Thank you for visiting Skintology MedSpa by Dr. Jennifer Walden! We are constantly seeking ways to improve our services to you and value your thoughts. If you are looking for cosmedical aesthetic treatments in New York, NY, please feel free to read our reviews. To set up your appointment with our skilled doctors and aesthetic experts, call us today at (212) 832-2225.

89 Reviews
5.0
Review from D.Z. - Source: Yelp - Mar 24, 2019
I've had multiple Sculpsure treatments last year and love them! So I started this year again for some more sessions on my abdomen and waist. Yana my esthetician, is very knowledgeable about laser treatments and also nice, we always find something to chat about during my 25 minute session. I love sculpsure and especially sculpsure at Skintology.
5.0
Review from G.M. - Source: Google - Mar 05, 2019
Amazing experience for sculpsure! I went in after a lot of research and online reviews and price comparison to make sure I got great service. Lola was incredible! Can only recommend her with 6 stars actually- she was very educational and sensitive and just the best medical and psychological assistance I could have hoped for. I will go back for more. Please ask for her, she is so genuine and informs well and is very attentive. Front desk staff was also totally lovely. Totally recommend.
5.0
Review from D.Z. - Source: Google - Mar 02, 2019
I've had multiple Sculpsure treatments with Yana last year and love them! So I started this year again for some more sessions on my abdomen and waist, need to get ready for that swimsuit season! I love skintology because I can make appointment through email and everyone of their staff is very professional.
5.0
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 05, 2019
Isis is Wonderful - Had problem with other practitioner in that they left uneven areas. Isis was able to sculpt and create natural and wonderful results. AMAZING! She listened and knew exactly how to correct the situation. I am super pleased and trust her!
5.0
Review from C.J. - Source: Google - Feb 02, 2019
I had a great experience at Skintology. I had been thinking about getting Cool-sculpting done on my flanks for awhile but was a little hesitant to move forward with the treatment. However, after meeting the staff at Skintology they made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. The treatment was quick and painless. After just 1 treatment within 4 weeks I am already seeing results. Lola who performed the treatment was very knowledgeable and attentive throughout the entire treatment. I am scheduled to have my flanks treated again very soon and I can't wait! I would definitely recommend Skintology if you are considering Cool-sculpting.
5.0
Review from P.N. - Source: Google - Jan 02, 2019
I have now been seen by Isis a few times at Skintology NY and I am very satisfied with her work. I had my lips filled, my eyebrows raised and forehead smoothed, my cheekbones defined, and some other small changes to balance everything. Isis was able to make all of these small adjustments without creating an unnatural appearance – I just look like a better version of myself. I have had consultations in the past at other doctor’s offices and medical spas that seem to be just pushing for more sales. Isis is not like that at all. She is patient and attentive to my own wishes and provides me with multiple treatment options so I can decide for myself the best way to proceed (of course with her expert opinion in mind). Isis has a very gentle touch and I never feel rushed during my appointment, I truly feel like she listens to what I want and gives me the reasoning behind her recommended treatment. I never have any bruising after her injections and the swelling always seems to die down quickly with zero down time. I never worry about visiting with her close to an important event, and there is nobody else I trust as much to give me a straight answer and to set reasonable expectations for achieving my goals.
5.0
Review from S.K. - Source: Facebook - Dec 12, 2018
Skintology great efforts by Dr Jennifer. She is very much caring.
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 30, 2018
Fantastic first experience. Would definitely go back for any future needs! - I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and...
5.0
Review from M.K. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I have been going to Skintology Spa for years now. I had different procedures done over the years: numerous facials, microdermabrasion, microneedling, chemical peel, and couple others including permanent make-up. The last treatment that I had in this spa was microblading for my eyebrows. I am very pleased with the results and my eyebrows look great now. As you can tell, I love this place. All the technicians that I worked with over the years: Lola, Yana, Rachel, Gina and others were very professional and personal. They explained everything in the great details and performed procedures perfectly. I never had any issues. Now I am doing research on Ultherapy and planning to come back for this procedure.
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I am a regular at Dr. Jennifer Walden's MedSpa in Austin and am obsessed with so many of their services! Laser hair removal, micro-needling, tattoo removal, botox -- I'm a patient for life and won't go anywhere else. When Skintology opened up in NYC I immediately told a handful of my friends that live there to check it out and have received such good feedback from them about the nice staff and how well their appointments went over. Feel free to ask for a consultation before you dive in, if you're concerned! Everyone's extremely knowledgable and in my experience, her physicians are completely honest about your needs and not pushing unnecessary services. Go get your beauty on!
5.0
Review from E.B. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I was always concerned about the scar I had on my forehead, so I went to Skintology for a consultation. I was consulted by Gina who said I would need at least 2 procedures to see the results. Gina was patient and listening to every one of my concerns . She explained what to expect and how to take care of the area after the procedure is done and I decided to do it. Now I am very happy with the results. It was totally worth it! Highly recommend this place!
5.0
Review from K.H. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
Absolutely love my underarm & bikini laser hair removal. Staff is great, clinic is cute and clean. I have zero complaints (how could you? this place is my heaven). I am SO excited to check out their other services! Take. my. money. Highly recommended - great offering compared to other clinics I've tried out in nyc. You have a new patient for life. Thanks for posting up shop in new york!
5.0
Review from M.L. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I regularly visit Dr. Walden's clinic and MedSpa in the BeeCaves Austin location. The level of service and professionalism, and warmth of staff is totally unmatched. Dr. Walden herself is a wealth of knowledge and her way of tweaking procedures just right* has given me amazing results (better than I could hope for). I am SO looking forward to checking out the new 'Skintology' medspa location in NYC when I travel north next month 🙂
5.0
Review from E.G. - Source: Google - Oct 02, 2018
It was my first time visiting a medspa. As a man I was little apprehensive. Kristina did a great job of making me feel comfortable and I also had a chance to meet the owner, Dr. Jennifer Walden. Dr. Walden was educational in talking to me about the different services they offered and what would be best for me. I had the gentleman's facial and look forward to my next appointment.
5.0
Review from E.G. - Source: Facebook - Sep 14, 2018
It was my first time visiting a medspa. As a man I was little apprehensive. Kristina did a great job of making me feel comfortable and I also had a chance to meet the owner, Dr. Jennifer Walden. Dr. Walden was educational in talking to me about the different services they offered and what would be best for me. I had the gentleman's facial and look forward to my next appointment.
5.0
Review from D.B. - Source: Google - Sep 02, 2018
After two visits to Skintology I can see the results already. Aside from some necessary laser hair removal on my face, I had the microderambrasion done. I look like a much younger woman. I am very pleased with the results and it was just in time for an important job interview. In the corporate world looking younger give you an edge and Skintology keeps me looking younger.
5.0
Review from N.K. - Source: Google - Sep 02, 2018
My wife and her friend both went the Skintology a week ago for a chemical peel. They were a little red the next day but today they look fantastic. They are both in their mid forties but since the procedure they look ten years younger at least. I am thinking about getting the chemical peel myself.
5.0
Review from T.T. - Source: Facebook - Aug 07, 2018
Good You The Olympics The Football hockey Running
5.0
Review from A.Z. - Source: Yelp - Jul 18, 2018
I only come here to get facials with Margarita. She's always very attentive to my skin concerns and knows exactly what to do. I have sensitive skin and am very careful about skincare. She always does an wonderful job, and I always leave with my face feeling amazing. I've come here for both, mini facials, and full (with extractions), and have never had any issues. She always knows exactly how to address my skin issues (dryness in the winter and oiliness/clogged pores in the summer).
5.0
Review from Y.B. - Source: Google - Jul 02, 2018
This is a place I know and love for years! I had a pause of going there because of my pregnancy and now this is my post-delivery spot!!! I come here for a fat-removal having BTL and Sculpting! What cannot be better, ha?! Six starts! Thanks to all ladies who brought my body back to shape!
5.0
Review from V. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 23, 2018
52 Year Old Wanting to Look Her Best! - I just had a cool mini for my double chin on 6/21/18 at Skintology on East 57th Street. My initial consultation with Lola was extremely informative. She took the time to explain the procedure to me; the potential risks if any. She has a very calming demeanor which played a huge part in me moving forward. Day of procedure she was waiting for me; again explained procedure and made sure I was very comfortable more so because she and I had discussed my recent spinal fusion. She kept on coming into the room regularly to check up on me. I was a good patient because I used my hand signals and didn’t speak. She made sure to provide me with a piece of paper and pen to communicate. I was impressed when she placed a buzzer by me in case I needed her and confirmed it work by actually pushing the button and me seeing her beeper go off. You cannot get better service than that!!!! We don’t know results yet as I just had this done, but, I’m confident they will be good. So much so I’m going to do my tummy area. LOLA, thank you for your care...you are awesome!
5.0
Review from G.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 17, 2018
Yana is THE BEST. I've been getting laser hair removal by her for years and she is warm, efficient and fast! I wouldn't trust my body with anyone else. I have a few more sessions left and then my hair will be gone for good!
5.0
Review from R.T. - Source: Yelp - Jun 06, 2018
Gina @ Skintology is very professional and knowledgable in the Medspa laser business and would recommend anyone to try their services.
5.0
Review from Y. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 05, 2018
57 Year Old Female - I I had a vg experience they were professional forthright gave me all the time I needed didn’t feel rushed @ all! She explained the procedure completely & thoroughly I would definitely recommend them to my friends
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 02, 2018
Great service! Nice peopleClean, friendly, professional, good airconditioning, nice music, amazing cocktails, very knowledgable staff, the dog is supwr cute and friendly and the environment is trustworthy, relaxing and fun and warm but cool also, perfect temperature in general. I recommend it to everyone.
5.0
Review from V.P. - Source: Google - Jun 02, 2018
My wife and I both had facial microderambrasion at Skintology two weeks ago. We look like we did when we first met ten years ago. I would recommend this skin care center to anyone who wants to look years younger. I is incredible how easy and painless it is.
5.0
Review from C.S. - Source: Google - Jun 02, 2018
Recently started going here for facials. Been a few times now and always have been great. Lana has helped reduce the size of the pores on my cheek and nose. If that’s possible?Great Extractions and great gold mask. Recommend 100%
5.0
Review from K.M. - Source: Yelp - May 28, 2018
I was devastated when the Chelsea location closed but I now hike up to midtown because I've tried everywhere and no one is as good as Yana. Also, you can't beat their package deals. Definitely recommend them for all your laser needs 🙂
5.0
Review from M.K. - Source: Google - May 02, 2018
I saw Lola for Sculpsure and was very happy with both the spa and Lola as a provider?. Lola was super wonderful about taking her time with me and explaining in detail about the treatment, being thorough and answering all questions and concerns I had. I will definitely? be back for more treatments with her!
5.0
Review from M.K. - Source: Yelp - Apr 13, 2018
I saw Lola for Sculpsure and was very happy with both the spa and Lola as a provider?. Lola was super wonderful about taking her time with me and explaining in detail about the treatment, being thorough and answering all questions and concerns I had. I will definitely? be back for more treatments with her! The spa is clean and beautiful as well!
5.0
Review from A.B. - Source: Facebook - Apr 13, 2018
I had a great experience at Skintology! I had a facial done and my skin looks so fresh. Highly recommend??
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 07, 2018
Sculpsure with Lola - Had a great experience with Lola for Sculpsure. While I still await my results, I wanted to write regarding the spa and it’s amazing staff. The receptionist was sure to great me on my way in and make sure I was confortabke day didn’t need anything! Then Lola was sure to explain everything and answer all questions I might have about the process. She stayed with me during the entire 25 min pro...
5.0
Review from L.S. - Source: Yelp - Apr 07, 2018
Great experience at a beautiful spa! I've been going to Skintology Medical Spa for years and can't express how happy I am with the services and treatments I get every time I come. My regular facials with astoundingly professional esthetician Kristina are incredible experience. Her work is flawless to say the least and her personality is priceless. She is super knowledgeable. My face feels extremely rejuvenated after every visit. If you are looking for the best facial please give Kristina a chance and I know you will leave wishing you had tried her earlier. I absolutely would recommend Skintology MedSpa and facial is just the tip of what this place offers. If you want to have well worth experience in every way from stuff, positive atmosphere and amazing estheticians, this is definitely the place to go. Looking forward to my upcoming visits!
5.0
Review from V.V. - Source: Facebook - Apr 04, 2018
LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE! I have received facial treatments & hair removal. Love it!
5.0
Review from J.R. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
Laser skin tightening by Skintology too years off of my face. I never would have believed it if I did not try it for myself. My chin, neck and even my mouth no longer sages like it did. I recommend this New York skin treatment center very highly to everyone I know.
5.0
Review from V.V. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
So very happy with Skintology. I've had SculpSure and it literally only took 25 minutes. Everyone at the midtown location is so friendly and upbeat! And I love Gina & Lola.
5.0
Review from M.A. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
This place and the team are absolutely amazing! I loved coming to this location and getting my laser hair removal done on my legs and underarms for the first time! For my first experience: the front desk receptionist was a nice friendly lady! We even talked a bit as I was filling out some paperwork, my technician who was Yana was talking to me during my whole experience so it really did keep my mind off the pain which honestly, it did not hurt as bad as I had thought. It's been about 2 weeks now and I must say that my hair did not grow back as quickly as it usually does and the hairs actually look thinner (or am I just crazy?!) I can't wait to follow up with my next appointment as well as try something new!
5.0
Review from W.W. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
I was tired of being embarrassed by the fat in my chest area so I signed on for liposuction at Skintology in NYC. After the procedure I was so pleased with the result I opted for laser hair removal for my chest and back. Today I am not embarrassed to be seen shirtless like before thanks to the great staff and work at Skintology.
5.0
Review from M.F. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
I loved the place, the staff are nice, the place is nice, clean and organize, and the appointment right on time, i had the Utherapy treatment, Lola it was the technician who did it for me and since the first time that i had just a consultation with her, she is that super nice girl who take the time you need to answer all your questions with patience and kidness witch is very important cause this are expensive treatments and in my case i like to understand everything before any treatment on my face, and shes also very professional and I saw that shes put all efforts to do the best job in the treatment, now i’m waiting to see the results that take 2 or 3 months to start show I will back with the results 🙂
5.0
Review from A.G. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
Skintology is one of the best spa I been to! I did sculpture on my Love handles and the results were awesome my clothes never fit as well as they fit now. The spa is very clean. All the technicians Are very good I been with Lola, Yana and kristina. And they all make sure I am doing fine very aware of me at the end of the procedures. But I do recommend every woman that has a small pocket of fat that could not get rid of To pass by skintology to have their free consultation and ask about sculpture. You won’t regret it !
5.0
Review from A.B. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
I love this place! I’ve always wanted to try Coolsculpting. So when I came to Skintolology for a consultation the technician told me that I wasn’t a good candidate for Coolsculpting and I should try to have Sculpsure done (it’s also a fat reduction procedure). It‘s been a month already and I see the results! My stomach area looks great! I am happy. A huge plus that the consultation is free and you can find out more about the procedure you’re interested in. The office is clean and the staff is friendly. I highly recommend Skintology and I will definitely come back there. 🙂
5.0
Review from J.B. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
My wife wanted to get a chemical peel at Skintology but I was skeptical that it may burn her and leave damage. She convinced me to meet with the aesthetician for a consultation. It was explained to me that it only removes the top dead layer of skin without any harm to the layer below. I agreed to let her do it and we are both very pleased with the results. He face is fresh and youthful looking and free on the old lines. Her color is much more even also. I am glad I agreed to her having it done. I think I will be next for a chemical peel in NYC.
5.0
Review from J.D. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
Best Hair Removal in the city. Been to different places, this one definitely offers the best service/price. Nice location; clean; very friendly front desk.
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Yelp - Mar 16, 2018
Came here for a Coolsculpting treatment. Welcome staff, clean medspa, convenient location. The result after treatment is amazing.
5.0
Review from G.D. - Source: Yelp - Mar 15, 2018
I went to Skintology Medical Spa for a free Body contouring consultation and walked out a new man!  I was on the fence about getting CoolSculping or SculpSure but I know I made the right choice. When they told me that they had two SculpSure machines it was a no brainer.  The best part is that I could do both of my love handles at the same time. I was able to complete it during my lunch break and return to work with no problem. I would rate the pain level at a 3 and I highly recommend it to anyone. I already scheduled my second appointment and I can't wait to see the difference!
5.0
Review from K.A. - Source: Yelp - Mar 04, 2018
I was late to a late appointment and they still accommodated me. Lola was very knowledgeable and patient. The prices were reasonable. I got exillis. It works btw. Hit me if you have questions. Anyway, I'll be back.
5.0
Review from J.G. - Source: Facebook - Feb 24, 2018
Check out their Stemcell Therapy Procedure!! It’s a must.
5.0
Review from P.M. - Source: Yelp - Feb 10, 2018
They have a very friendly and knowledgeable staff that actually listened to my concerns. The treatments are amazing and deliver real results. Looking forward to going back!
5.0
Review from M.K. - Source: Yelp - Feb 05, 2018
I went for 2 procedures in Skintology office - Coolsculpting on upper legs and for SCULPSURE on stomach. The office is very clean and everyone is very professional. Both procedures and the process were explained in detail to me. Very pleased with my results. Definitely will be coming back for more areas. They also do other skin treatments and hair removal. Thank you Skintology for making this so easy for me.
5.0
Review from E.B. - Source: Yelp - Feb 01, 2018
This is my favorite place. Just had SculpSure done. Love it! Hope to  see you soon,  Skintology for more.
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Yelp - Jan 23, 2018
I had a facial once and I liked it. It was 100 dollars in total (which is less then a lot of places in Manhattan) and they also make me a complementary procedure (don't remember the name of it) and it was a full facial will all done correctly.
5.0
Review from A.L. - Source: Yelp - Jan 18, 2018
I love this place! Yana is an amazing technician. I have been going to her for over a year. I get hair removal on my legs, face and other body parts and I have never had a problem. I went to a renowned dermatologist a few years ago that burned my face, so I am extremely careful about face treatments now. Yana is always looking out for me and she refuses to laser if I have been exposed to sun or certain meds--she knows what she's doing! My husband started going to her now to get his back hair removed and he is thrilled. No more waxing for us--low maintenance lifestyle now. Prices are reasonable and location is ideal.
5.0
Review from H.B. - Source: Yelp - Jan 17, 2018
Absolutely loved this! I did my first laser treatment at Skintology (never done it in my life) and I am happy with the results. It does work! I had a lot of questions before the treatment and technicians explained how it works and I really appreciated how patient they were. They always have specials so you can get a good deal. Looking forward to having more treatments!
5.0
Review from M.P. - Source: Yelp - Oct 12, 2017
Yesterday I did microblading for the first time ever at the 57th st location with the owner & esthetican Gina who has been doing this for 20 yrs! My experience: I was put into the treatment room after filling out paperwork & consent forms and then topical cream was applied to my eyebrows, after waiting for I believe 20 minutes Gina came into the room and measured my brows. I truly wanted a fuller but natural look or to better explain, how my eyebrows look tinted and to make them even! She was able to help me figure out the best shape for my eyebrows and make them even! Thankfully due to the topical cream I felt 0 pain! Thank you Skintology!! See you guys soon
5.0
Review from S.P. - Source: Facebook - Sep 03, 2017
Amazing! Love the results from the coolsculpting procedure!
5.0
Review from B.F. - Source: Yelp - Jul 13, 2017
I had such a great experience here! The laser specialists made the treatment very quick and as painless as possible. Would highly recommend!
5.0
Review from J.D. - Source: Yelp - Jul 13, 2017
Highly recommend this place for laser hair removal. Very effective and a lot of attention to detail. The store is very clean and professional and friendly staff. Will try out their other services such as facials and microderm treatments.
5.0
Review from L.B. - Source: Facebook - Jul 09, 2017
I recently had some injectables done at this amazing facility and results are very impressive. I love it! I received a great service and everyone I came in contact there is very professional. I highly recommend it !
5.0
Review from D.Z. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2017
Went in for laser hair removal, Heard so many wonderful things about getting it done so I gave it a try I couldn't be more happier with Katherine thank you will definitely be back !
5.0
Review from M.R. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2017
My wife kept nagging me to get laser tattoo removal for this one tattoo because it was in a very conspicuous place and a bit offensive. I finally decided to go to Skintology and get it done. I thought there would still be a trace left behind but I was wrong. After a couple sessions it was completely gone. It was not as costly as I thought either. I am glad I went to New York to their office to get it done right.
5.0
Review from I.B. - Source: Yelp - Feb 25, 2017
I've been a loyal client for years. Kristina for (Facials) and Lola for (Lasers), both truly incredible! For the LIFE of your skin I highly recommend both. BTW, I'm extremely picky, for me to leave a review means a lot.
5.0
Review from O.D. - Source: Yelp - Feb 21, 2017
I've visited the place many times for skin treatments (lasers, exilis), did sculpture and body cryo. Best experiences I've had to date. Kristina and Lola knowledgeable, friendly and above all honest. Aside from all this, the spa is clean. I've had an amazing experience here and always love to come back.
5.0
Review from P.Z. - Source: Yelp - Aug 12, 2016
I've only done cryotherapy here but its been very good. Set of 10 for 500 bucks and it feels worth it so far (halfway through my sessions). The staff is friendly and nice and they're reasonable when an appointment needs changing - they took me an hour early once. I did cryotherapy at another place and Skintology's machine is roomier and nicer and the room is private.
5.0
Review from A.G. - Source: Facebook - Jul 29, 2016
I love everything about them . I got the SculpSure done on my love handle and I saw Big results.
5.0
Review from N.L. - Source: Facebook - Jul 29, 2016
I had an injectable procedure done by Dr Samonici @ Skintology Skin and Laser Center. A friend of mine recommended this place to me and I was very pleased, and had a great experience. Prior to my meeting with Dr Samonici, I was nervous, but when he entered the room and started talking to me. all my fears were gone. Dr Samonici answered all my questions fully. He is personable, professional, and experienced. I did not feel any pain during the procedure, nor there was any pain or bruising after. I LOVE THE DRAMATIC CHANGE I HAVE! Staff at Skintology is also very pleasant and friendly. Definitely will go back for more... Thank you Dr Samonici and all Skintology Staff.
5.0
Review from J.B. - Source: Yelp - May 24, 2016
Great experience. I have gotten several procedures here from laser hair removal to laser genesis, to Cyro therapy. The staff there are friendly and very patient and were willing to answer all of my questions. In addition to that, they were very accommodation when I was running late for my appointment. And the office manager Kate was kind enough to let me know of different specials in the office. I was even given a gift certificate of 50 off a service just because it was my birthday. I would highly recommend Skintology.
5.0
Review from N.K. - Source: Yelp - Apr 21, 2016
I got my first Co2 Laser Treatment done here last week and it went great! Lola, the technician is really nice and knowledgable. They don't force you to buy their products and neither do they just do a procedure. They actually do a patch test first and then determine if they should continue. I would definitely recommend this place!
5.0
Review from A.E. - Source: Yelp - Feb 18, 2016
I did cryo facials couple of times and I LOVE IT. Both Kristina and Lola are amazing and my skin was so much better after visits.
5.0
Review from L.S. - Source: Yelp - Feb 09, 2016
LOVE KRISTINA! If you're looking for the most thorough facial look no further than her. Kristina's personality and technique is incredibly soothing and my skin is truly glowing. The center itself is clean and the staff are so accommodating and sweet. It's also a plus that it's in such a prime location on 57th street. I've already booked an appointment for a series of photo facials and I cannot wait!
5.0
Review from M.K. - Source: Facebook - Jan 24, 2016
Went for Cryo facial last week in their midtown location. Loved it. Will definitely come back. Best service in NYC.
5.0
Review from R.W. - Source: Yelp - Dec 18, 2015
Thanks to groupon I was able to try the whole body cryotherapy  that I have been coveting to try for a long time, as it made it more affordable for me.  The spa is lovely and clean, and I know they do a lot of medical procedures, so it had a spa/medical feel which I liked.  I was whisked right on time back to the room with the cryo chamber and the lovely woman, Luna I believe, told me what to do and expect and was with me the entire time.  You go into the chamber for 2 minutes and though your fingers get cold (I wiggled mine around) the rest of me felt fine.  I should say I like being cold, hate being hot, and definitely am the right person for this treatment.  I imagine others may feel cold while they are in there, but I really did not feel anything.  I am set to go back for 2 more treatments, and hope to stay in a bit longer.   Supposedly you burn up to 800 calories from this treatment, in addition to the other proposed benefits like decreased inflammation, decreased joint pain, boosted metabolism, etc.  Right away, my legs looked tighter (obviously, and I felt reenergized, but the effects aren't lasting from 1 treatment anyway).  I'd like to see if I do notice a change in my joint aches and energy after 3 visits.  I imagine it may take more. I also did the cryotherapy facial and I did not see any initial results at all.  Supposedly the liquid nitrogen disrupts your outer layer of collagen producing more collagen in turn.  So, maybe I will see results in the next couple days.  I did not notice any reduced inflammation either. All in all, I liked the experience and like to try new non invasive treatments.  I am looking forward to my next whole body cryo treatment and tip: they have a new 1st time cryo promo on their website for $45, which is a great deal!
5.0
Review from L.B. - Source: Yelp - Aug 12, 2015
Love this place! I come here for laser hair removal and see Olga. She is absolutely amazing! The place and staff are extremely professional and friendly. The service provided has exceeded my expectations. I have yet to try their other services, but feel confident that it will be an equally awesome experience with amazing results.
5.0
Review from A.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 16, 2015
I just got back from my "touch up" at Skintology on 57th Street.  I had filler added to my cheeks that lasts two years.  I forget the name of it.  Natalie Sharp, the Aesthetic Nurse Practitioner, was AMAZING.  I love the way I look.  Very natural.  Like I had a very good night's sleep.  🙂  When she is putting in the tiny needles it does not hurt one bit.  I have had doctors hurt more with Botox injections.  I highly recommend her.  She is very professional but also down to earth that you can confide in her and ask her questions that you might not share otherwise.  Remember, Natalie Sharp! Really knows what she is doing.  She comes in every other Tuesday because she has a practice on Long Island.
5.0
Review from T.Š. - Source: Yelp - Apr 20, 2015
I forgot the name of procedure but it was basically adding filler under my eyes and get rid of my puffy pillows. 5stars!!!! I am happy girl! I didn't get any bruises and I was not even swollen! Woke up the other day ... Ohh happy day... Got so many compliments lol! I feel like Im 18 all over again. Such a nice place and what a great vibe! Not so pricy for amazing location like this.
5.0
Review from A.L. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2015
My friends and I have all had laser hair removal performed by Skintology in NYC. It is a permanent procedure that leaves smooth skin that never has to be waxed or shaved again. The people at Skintology are very considerate and always put the satisfaction of the customer first. I am going back for a little Smart Lipo laser lipo suction soon to remove some pockets of cellulite. I can't wait to see the results.
5.0
Review from C.D. - Source: Facebook - Nov 27, 2014
Cipriana chavez
5.0
Review from A.R. - Source: Yelp - Nov 05, 2014
Best laser hair removal place in the city ! I originally started with my underarms, After 5 sessions I noticed such good results !!! I got additional package for bikini. I normally see Lola , she is super nice , caring and efficient.I normally go there ones a month.  My appointments are always on time and the place is very clean !! Front desk is super friendly too. Five stars !!!!! Highly reccomend !!!
5.0
Review from C.H. - Source: Yelp - Oct 06, 2014
Kristina is the best for facials!  I have always gotten regular facials, every couple of months, but never found someone I truly trusted.  Kristina is very knowledgeable and knows how to treat different skin types (mine happens to be very sensitive).  For the first time I have a long term plan & skin regimen to follow and my skin looks great.  I can't recommend her highly enough 🙂
5.0
Review from Y.B. - Source: Yelp - Sep 24, 2014
Skintology is an awesome place that provides very professional and effective services! I am a brown skinned African American woman and I struggled with razor bumps and ingrown hairs for many years. So I purchased a Brazilian Laser Hair Removal package of 3 with Lola (She is an amazing esthetician by the way). I had my first session on November 13, 2013. I was a bit nervous being that it was my first time, but Lola made me feel very comfortable. She explained everything to me from start to finish and she checked with me periodically to see if I was ok. She used an icepack on me so it was only painful in the more sensitive areas. Lola adjusted her machine according to my tolerance level which I greatly appreciated. Initially I was a bit skeptical and did not think the laser would work for me because it seemed as if the hair was just growing right back. However, after about 3 weeks or so I noticed that patches of hair was gone! In several areas the hair had completely fallen out which is an indicator that the laser is working! (Yaay)..My second session was on December 11, 2013 again with Lola and my experience with her again was very pleasant, comfortable and most importantly effective. After my second session, I had even more hair fall out then the first time. I have now had a total of 10 sessions and I must say that Skintology has exceeded my expectations! I am beyond happy to have found such a place that's professional, effective, and affordable at the same time. I am almost completely bare and the hair that remains is very thin and barely noticeable! I no longer have razor bumps or ingrown hair issues. My skin is very smooth and I absolutely love it. I totally would recommend Skintology specifically Lola, she takes her time and is very efficient!
5.0
Review from A.D. - Source: Yelp - Sep 20, 2014
I recently had a facial at Skintology Midtown and I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!  The room was clean, the service was thorough, and the staff was friendly and helpful!  This is the best place I've ever gone to for a facial.  My skin felt clean and hydrated, and I felt like it was glowing after. I'm not someone who knows products for my skin and they helped me so much and recommended awesome stuff for my face.  I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to do a facial and I want to check out their other services too!
5.0
Review from D.L. - Source: Facebook - Jul 01, 2014
Best place in town for hair removal and vela shape. Laura is the best .
5.0
Review from O.V. - Source: Yelp - Apr 30, 2014
A brazilian laser treatment that does not hurt? Yay!! Seruni is awesome; she took her time and used an ice patch on me, given that I am a baby when it comes to pain. Just the sight of the laser machine can make me cringe. But I hardly felt a thing. Place is beautiful and clean. Will def go back.
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2014
Really liked my first visit to Skintology. There was zero wait for my laser appointment, which I appreciated. The receptionist was competent and nice, and resolved my lifebooker question quickly. I also had to reschedule a few times and thankfully they were very accommodating. The place itself was clean and spacious, at least compared to other laser centers that cramp you in. I felt that the equipment was much stronger than other laser places, it even gave off cool air. Yana, the technician, was very good and made sure she covered all areas thoroughly. Hopefully the results will be just as good as the laser experience.
5.0
Review from Y.G. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2014
Few years ago had an amazing facial with a nice specialist (forgot her name). Visited this year to get free consultation on laser procedures. Decided to get a hair removal package. Did 2 sessions so far with Yana and super happy with results - almost all hair gone (my skin is very light and dark hair). I am sure 6 sessions will be enough and I will enjoy my new swimming suit very soon!!!! Love Skintology, its staff and products!!! PS: Buy their facial creams for aging skin for my mom and mother in law. Recommended!
5.0
Review from K.R. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2014
If you ask me, it is really difficult to find a place where you can get old tattoos removed effectively. The Skintology Center more than lives up to all the hype surrounding it. I got treated with the best technology in the form of the Medlite C6 laser – the risks and pain were significantly lower. The staff here is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. It has been two sessions so far and I am looking forward to my next one later this month.
5.0
Review from E.G. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2014
First, the customer service was FIRST RATE. I was 15 minutes late because of a delayed Dr. appointment and they still treated me! Second, my tech, Yana, was incredible. She made sure I was comfortable and she was quick and as painless as possible. I WILL return.
5.0
Review from B.L. - Source: Yelp - Oct 06, 2013
Have had two tripollar skin treatments with Sarjune so far. I purchased a three pack first time around, I see a difference. I am so excited to see my thighs looking better. I go downtown right after and have endermologie. I had such jiggly cellulite on my thighs. I see a difference for sure. I just bought another three pack since they suggest a total of six treatments. Can't wait. Place is clean, professional, and kind. I'm taken on time and given a great service. Would recommend.
5.0
Review from C.S. - Source: Yelp - Sep 26, 2013
I went to a spa event here with some women I know, and it was a fantastic experience. The staff was quite helpful and friendly, and the space was very relaxing.
5.0
Review from E.E. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2012
I've been here twice for laser hair removal. The place is clean and nice. The service is professional, friendly, and on time. Olga makes sure that I'm comfortable and that I'm not feeling too much or too little. I have brown skin, and I saw results right away.