logo@2x

Reviews

Thank you for visiting Skintology MedSpa by Dr. Jennifer Walden! We are constantly seeking ways to improve our services to you and value your thoughts. If you are looking for cosmedical aesthetic treatments in New York, NY, please feel free to read our reviews. To set up your appointment with our skilled doctors and aesthetic experts, call us today at (212) 832-2225.

10 Reviews - 4  (See More Reviews)
4.0
Review from E.N. - Source: Yelp - May 24, 2019
Good experience. They are professional and nice. I was informed all the possible complications before my procedure. The office is very quaint and clean. There are magazines and everything looks very modern. I love the whites and blues. As I walk into the actual procedure room, Lola informed me of the procedures, downtime, aftercare, and possible risks. We went ahead with it and it was smoothe and painless.
4.0
Review from K. . - Source: Google - Dec 02, 2018
Putri is wonderful is so many ways. I've been to so many dermatologists, and what I've learned from her in one session is light years beyond what I learned with over 12 years of having acne and acne scars from experts in the field and I've been to a lot of people. She is a gem!
4.0
Review from K.B. - Source: Google - Nov 27, 2018
Putri is wonderful is so many ways. I've been to so many dermatologists, and what I've learned from her in one session is light years beyond what I learned with over 12 years of having acne and acne scars from experts in the field and I've been to a lot of people. She is a gem!
4.0
Review from J.S. - Source: Google - May 02, 2018
I had the Cryo facial done here and it made my skin glow. I have been considering the laser treatment but have not yet done so for fear of some others reporting skin burns. Will update this if and when I try it. Overall a pleasant experience at Skintology.
4.0
Review from R.I. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2015
I had the laser hair removal treatment for arms at this place. My technician was Olga. Olga was very nice and seemed to understand the laser hair removal process very well. I did 6 sessions at this location and definitely saw results -Halfway through my sessions we switched lasers which I didn't really understand, but it ended up working so no complaints. The location is really great for those who are in Chelsea on take the 1 train. I would try this place if you are looking for laser!
4.0
Review from J.P. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2015
Really great place for laser hair removal. Have been coming here for years. Friendly staff, nice facility.
4.0
Review from D.D. - Source: Yelp - Oct 01, 2014
I’ve been here multiple times for laser hair removal. The office is clean and easy to access by the subway or train, the staff is friendly, and ive never had trouble getting an appointment (even on the weekend or at night). I think Lola is great with laser hair removal. She is very careful to make sure you are comfortable and she is very thorough. I had another technician once who I thought was very pushy and didn’t seem to care whether I was in pain or not, so it makes me appreciate Lola even more. I have not tried any of their other services, but I like Skintology better than the other businesses I have tried for laser hair removal (like Laser Cosmetica)
4.0
Review from D.D. - Source: Yelp - Oct 01, 2014
I've been here multiple times for laser hair removal. The office is clean and easy to access by the subway or train, the staff is friendly, and ive never had trouble getting an appointment (even on the weekend or at night). I think Lola is great with laser hair removal. She is very careful to make sure you are comfortable and she is very thorough. I had another technician once who I thought was very pushy and didn't seem to care whether I was in pain or not, so it makes me appreciate Lola even more. I have not tried any of their other services, but I like Skintology better than the other businesses I have tried for laser hair removal (like Laser Cosmetica)
4.0
Review from K.N. - Source: Yelp - Jan 28, 2014
Went here for a facial and had a very nice experience with a very informed esthetician who gave me great tips for getting better skin. The esthetician encouraged me to check out the laser hair removal here since the machines are pretty new and better quality. Since then, have come here for laser hair removal and have been very impressed as well. Currently in my laser hair series and am noticing less hair pretty early into it. Have referred friends here and will continue to do so.
4.0
Review from T.S. - Source: Yelp - Nov 12, 2013
Great experience! Friendly knowledgeable staff. Provides all medi and spa services. One stop shop for all your needs. Beautiful location as well!

Our Location

Dr. Walden

“The consultation was great. When I first met Dr. Walden, I felt like she was really trying to get to know me, and what I wanted.”

Request a Free Consultation

  • Please include non-medical questions and correspondence only.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

DISCLAIMER

Disclaimer: The information listed by Skintology Medspa by Dr. Jennifer Walden is not intended to be taken as medical advice. The information is provided by us is intended to provide general information regarding non-surgical treatments for residents of New York City and nearby areas within New York. If you are interested in finding out more information, please contact us today for a consultation at 212-832-2225. Read our full disclaimer here and policies here.

OUR LOCATION

OUR OFFICE HOURS

Monday-Friday 9-7
and Saturday 9-5

CONTACT US

Scroll to Top