logo@2x

Reviews

Thank you for visiting Skintology MedSpa by Dr. Jennifer Walden! We are constantly seeking ways to improve our services to you and value your thoughts. If you are looking for cosmedical aesthetic treatments in New York, NY, please feel free to read our reviews. To set up your appointment with our skilled doctors and aesthetic experts, call us today at (212) 832-2225.

13 Reviews - BOTOX®  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from A.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 16, 2015
I just got back from my "touch up" at Skintology on 57th Street.  I had filler added to my cheeks that lasts two years.  I forget the name of it.  Natalie Sharp, the Aesthetic Nurse Practitioner, was AMAZING.  I love the way I look.  Very natural.  Like I had a very good night's sleep.  🙂  When she is putting in the tiny needles it does not hurt one bit.  I have had doctors hurt more with Botox injections.  I highly recommend her.  She is very professional but also down to earth that you can confide in her and ask her questions that you might not share otherwise.  Remember, Natalie Sharp! Really knows what she is doing.  She comes in every other Tuesday because she has a practice on Long Island.
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I am a regular at Dr. Jennifer Walden's MedSpa in Austin and am obsessed with so many of their services! Laser hair removal, micro-needling, tattoo removal, botox -- I'm a patient for life and won't go anywhere else. When Skintology opened up in NYC I immediately told a handful of my friends that live there to check it out and have received such good feedback from them about the nice staff and how well their appointments went over. Feel free to ask for a consultation before you dive in, if you're concerned! Everyone's extremely knowledgable and in my experience, her physicians are completely honest about your needs and not pushing unnecessary services. Go get your beauty on!
5.0
Review from L.B. - Source: Facebook - Jul 09, 2017
I recently had some injectables done at this amazing facility and results are very impressive. I love it! I received a great service and everyone I came in contact there is very professional. I highly recommend it !
5.0
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 30, 2018
Fantastic first experience. Would definitely go back for any future needs! - I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and...
5.0
Review from A.C. - Source: Google - Aug 16, 2019
Nurse Isis has been my injector for years and I wouldn't trust my face with anyone else! She is extremely knowledgeable and always delivers a beautiful finish. From Fillers to Botox she is my go to for my beauty maintenance!!!
5.0
Review from S.D. - Source: Google - Aug 23, 2019
If I could give 10 stars I would. I had my Botox done by Isis and she was AMAZING, I could not be happier!!!! She was so thorough and gave a wonderful assessment of exactly what my needs were. I went back a week later to have Dermaplaning done by Lola and I loved the results. She was patient and answered all my questions. I will definitely going to Skintology for all my beauty needs!!!
5.0
Review from A.G. - Source: Yelp - Sep 16, 2019
I love the whole staff at Skintology! They are warm, knowledgable, professional and always welcoming. (Kyle at the front desk is an absolute delight!) And my biggest shout-out goes to Isis the aesthetic nurse practitioner who is nothing short of amazing. I tell her every time that she is some magic combination of artist and scientist, and in my opinion this work requires both skill sets to get the best results. Isis is incredibly detail-oriented, always looking carefully to see where she can make the most impact (I have had Botox and different fillers from Isis, all spectacular) in restoring youthful contours to your individual features. As a licensed nurse she also truly understands the human anatomy, which makes me feel confident in her suggestions. She lets you know why she recommends whatever she thinks is best for you, and at every step takes the time to ensure that you fully understand her strategies. The results for me have been nothing short of miraculous. I repeat: Isis is amazing.
5.0
Review from S.W. - Source: Yelp - Nov 29, 2018
I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and efficient. I experienced little to no bruising, which was a key focus as I work in a client facing role and didn't want it to be noticeable at all. I'm happy to say results are still evident a good two months later. Utmost highest praise for Isis and her work!
5.0
Review from L.G. - Source: Yelp - Jan 09, 2020
I was a first time customer and went in for filler and botox.   Nurse Isis did both procedures.  She clearly had a lot of experience in doing injectables and explained every step of the process along the way.  Not only was she a talented artist but she was so much fun.  Such a terrific personality.  The front office staff was warm and friendly and the offices themselves are spotless and comfortable. I moved to NYC from Los Angeles and am SO happy I found a place that I trust!   I'll definitely be going back again!!
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Jan 25, 2020
I have been a client with Skintology Medspa since 2016. I am always provided great service, patience and a positive experience. The facility is clean, the receptionists are always respectful and it is easy to get an appointment. I have a great lasting relationship with some of the staff who really helped me prepare for my wedding in 2019. I suffer from cystic acne, reddening in the face and the eyebrow fad of the early 2000s. The staff also has guided me in changing my lifestyle. I have received facials, hydrofacials, face laser treatments, laser hair removal, eyebrow wax and just recently botox. NO ONE ELSE TOUCHES MY EYEBROWS or my face but Rimma, Kristina, Lola and Isis. Thus far, I've been very pleased with all my results. Thank you to the staff!
5.0
Review from L.G. - Source: Yelp - Jan 09, 2020
I was a first time customer and went in for filler and botox.   Nurse Isis did both procedures.  She clearly had a lot of experience in doing injectables and explained every step of the process along the way.  Not only was she a talented artist but she was so much fun.  Such a terrific personality.  The front office staff was warm and friendly and the offices themselves are spotless and comfortable.I moved to NYC from Los Angeles and am SO happy I found a place that I trust!   I’ll definitely be going back again!!
5.0
Review from S.W. - Source: Yelp - Nov 29, 2018
I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I’d experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn’t the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and efficient. I experienced little to no bruising, which was a key focus as I work in a client facing role and didn’t want it to be noticeable at all. I’m happy to say results are still evident a good two months later. Utmost highest praise for Isis and her work!
5.0
Review from L.B. - Source: Facebook - Jul 09, 2017
I recently had some injectables done at this amazing facility and results are very impressive. I love it! I received a great service and everyone I came in contact there is very professional. I highly recommend it !

Our Location

Dr. Walden

“The consultation was great. When I first met Dr. Walden, I felt like she was really trying to get to know me, and what I wanted.”

Request a Free Consultation

  • Please include non-medical questions and correspondence only.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

DISCLAIMER

Disclaimer: The information listed by Skintology Medspa by Dr. Jennifer Walden is not intended to be taken as medical advice. The information is provided by us is intended to provide general information regarding non-surgical treatments for residents of New York City and nearby areas within New York. If you are interested in finding out more information, please contact us today for a consultation at 212-832-2225. Read our full disclaimer here and policies here.

OUR LOCATION

OUR OFFICE HOURS

Monday-Friday 9-7
and Saturday 9-5

CONTACT US

Scroll to Top