We have moved to Tribeca! Visit us for 10% off your first treatment!

Tribeca212.661.4100

Skintology Tribeca Stacked Color

Skintology MedSpa Reviews

Reviews

Thank you for visiting Skintology MedSpa by Dr. Jennifer Walden! We are constantly seeking ways to improve our services to you and value your thoughts. If you are looking for cosmedical aesthetic treatments in New York, NY, please feel free to read our reviews. To set up your appointment with our skilled doctors and aesthetic experts, call us today at (212) 832-2225.

25 Reviews - BOTOX®  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Yelp
Review from A.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 16, 2015
I just got back from my "touch up" at Skintology on 57th Street.  I had filler added to my cheeks that lasts two years.  I forget the name of it.  Natalie Sharp, the Aesthetic Nurse Practitioner, was AMAZING.  I love the way I look.  Very natural.  Like I had a very good night's sleep.  🙂  When she is putting in the tiny needles it does not hurt one bit.  I have had doctors hurt more with Botox injections.  I highly recommend her.  She is very professional but also down to earth that you can confide in her and ask her questions that you might not share otherwise.  Remember, Natalie Sharp! Really knows what she is doing.  She comes in every other Tuesday because she has a practice on Long Island.
5.0
Google
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I am a regular at Dr. Jennifer Walden's MedSpa in Austin and am obsessed with so many of their services! Laser hair removal, micro-needling, tattoo removal, botox -- I'm a patient for life and won't go anywhere else. When Skintology opened up in NYC I immediately told a handful of my friends that live there to check it out and have received such good feedback from them about the nice staff and how well their appointments went over. Feel free to ask for a consultation before you dive in, if you're concerned! Everyone's extremely knowledgable and in my experience, her physicians are completely honest about your needs and not pushing unnecessary services. Go get your beauty on!
5.0
Facebook
Review from L.B. - Source: Facebook - Jul 09, 2017
I recently had some injectables done at this amazing facility and results are very impressive. I love it! I received a great service and everyone I came in contact there is very professional. I highly recommend it !
5.0
RealSelf
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 30, 2018
Fantastic first experience. Would definitely go back for any future needs! - I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and...
5.0
Google
Review from A.C. - Source: Google - Aug 16, 2019
Nurse Isis has been my injector for years and I wouldn't trust my face with anyone else! She is extremely knowledgeable and always delivers a beautiful finish. From Fillers to Botox she is my go to for my beauty maintenance!!!
5.0
Google
Review from S.D. - Source: Google - Aug 23, 2019
If I could give 10 stars I would. I had my Botox done by Isis and she was AMAZING, I could not be happier!!!! She was so thorough and gave a wonderful assessment of exactly what my needs were. I went back a week later to have Dermaplaning done by Lola and I loved the results. She was patient and answered all my questions. I will definitely going to Skintology for all my beauty needs!!!
5.0
Yelp
Review from A.G. - Source: Yelp - Sep 16, 2019
I love the whole staff at Skintology! They are warm, knowledgable, professional and always welcoming. (Kyle at the front desk is an absolute delight!) And my biggest shout-out goes to Isis the aesthetic nurse practitioner who is nothing short of amazing. I tell her every time that she is some magic combination of artist and scientist, and in my opinion this work requires both skill sets to get the best results. Isis is incredibly detail-oriented, always looking carefully to see where she can make the most impact (I have had Botox and different fillers from Isis, all spectacular) in restoring youthful contours to your individual features. As a licensed nurse she also truly understands the human anatomy, which makes me feel confident in her suggestions. She lets you know why she recommends whatever she thinks is best for you, and at every step takes the time to ensure that you fully understand her strategies. The results for me have been nothing short of miraculous. I repeat: Isis is amazing.
5.0
Yelp
Review from S.W. - Source: Yelp - Nov 29, 2018
I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and efficient. I experienced little to no bruising, which was a key focus as I work in a client facing role and didn't want it to be noticeable at all. I'm happy to say results are still evident a good two months later. Utmost highest praise for Isis and her work!
5.0
Yelp
Review from L.G. - Source: Yelp - Jan 09, 2020
I was a first time customer and went in for filler and botox.   Nurse Isis did both procedures.  She clearly had a lot of experience in doing injectables and explained every step of the process along the way.  Not only was she a talented artist but she was so much fun.  Such a terrific personality.  The front office staff was warm and friendly and the offices themselves are spotless and comfortable. I moved to NYC from Los Angeles and am SO happy I found a place that I trust!   I'll definitely be going back again!!
5.0
Google
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Jan 25, 2020
I have been a client with Skintology Medspa since 2016. I am always provided great service, patience and a positive experience. The facility is clean, the receptionists are always respectful and it is easy to get an appointment. I have a great lasting relationship with some of the staff who really helped me prepare for my wedding in 2019. I suffer from cystic acne, reddening in the face and the eyebrow fad of the early 2000s. The staff also has guided me in changing my lifestyle. I have received facials, hydrofacials, face laser treatments, laser hair removal, eyebrow wax and just recently botox. NO ONE ELSE TOUCHES MY EYEBROWS or my face but Rimma, Kristina, Lola and Isis. Thus far, I've been very pleased with all my results. Thank you to the staff!
5.0
Yelp
Review from L.G. - Source: Yelp - Jan 09, 2020
I was a first time customer and went in for filler and botox.   Nurse Isis did both procedures.  She clearly had a lot of experience in doing injectables and explained every step of the process along the way.  Not only was she a talented artist but she was so much fun.  Such a terrific personality.  The front office staff was warm and friendly and the offices themselves are spotless and comfortable.I moved to NYC from Los Angeles and am SO happy I found a place that I trust!   I’ll definitely be going back again!!
5.0
Yelp
Review from S.W. - Source: Yelp - Nov 29, 2018
I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I’d experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn’t the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and efficient. I experienced little to no bruising, which was a key focus as I work in a client facing role and didn’t want it to be noticeable at all. I’m happy to say results are still evident a good two months later. Utmost highest praise for Isis and her work!
5.0
Facebook
Review from L.B. - Source: Facebook - Jul 09, 2017
I recently had some injectables done at this amazing facility and results are very impressive. I love it! I received a great service and everyone I came in contact there is very professional. I highly recommend it !
5.0
Yelp
Review from M.F. - Source: Yelp - Feb 01, 2021
I had an amazing experience at skintology. This spa is beautiful. I had a consultation with PA Mervat. She is so knowledgeable, honest and Amazing. I got botox and fillers. I am beyond thrilled with the results. I look so natural! Thank you so much Skintology! I will be back.
5.0
RealSelf
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 30, 2018
Fantastic first experience. Would definitely go back for any future needs! - I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and efficient. I experienced little to no bruising, which was a key focus as I work in a client facing role and didn't want it to be noticeable at all. I'm happy to say results are still evident a good two months later. Utmost highest praise for Isis and her work!
5.0
Facebook
Review from Anonymous - Source: Facebook - Jul 09, 2017
I recently had some injectables done at this amazing facility and results are very impressive. I love it! I received a great service and everyone I came in contact there is very professional. I highly recommend it !
5.0
Google
Review from S.D. - Source: Google - Mar 19, 2020
If I could give 10 stars I would. I had my Botox done by Isis and she was AMAZING, I could not be happier!!!! She was so thorough and gave a wonderful assessment of exactly what my needs were. I went back a week later to have Dermaplaning done by Lola and I loved the results. She was patient and answered all my questions. I will definitely going to Skintology for all my beauty needs!!!
5.0
Google
Review from R.V. - Source: Google - Apr 15, 2022
I stumbled across this location back in 2021 when I was desperately looking for a new injector for Botox and lip fillers. I have been getting Botox for 10years and have tried so many different locations in NJ and NY. Went in for Botox - was paired with a nurse injector named Isis. The procedure was seamless: no bruises ; no pain. Fast forward to January 2022.. went back to visit Isis- this time I needed to discuss lip fillers; being very unhappy with the previous dr that I had used - Isis was very knowledgeable and understood EXACTLY what I wanted- even explained why i was unhappy with my previous results. Honestly the best results and I have never been happier- So much so that I came back to her today — and I’ll always keep coming
5.0
Google
Review from A. - Source: Google - Oct 29, 2019
Nurse Isis has been my injector for years and I wouldn't trust my face with anyone else! She is extremely knowledgeable and always delivers a beautiful finish. From Fillers to Botox she is my go to for my beauty maintenance!!!
5.0
Yelp
Review from L.V. - Source: Yelp - May 26, 2023
I was nervous about getting Botox and fillers. Until I met Isis Harris. Isis explained all I needed to know about the process and eased my trepidation. I have been a consistent customer for 2 years now. Isis’ work is beyond compare. There is no one else I would ever let touch my face. She listens to what I want and the results are always natural looking. She is an artist and I am beyond pleased that I found her.
5.0
Google
Review from J.G. - Source: Google - Jun 17, 2020
I just had my first Botox appointment with Karen at Dr. Walden’s Medspa and I cannot say enough positive things about this practice, the staff and overall quality of service and treatment. I’ve had some fairly bad experiences with Botox in the past with estheticians at my former dermatologist office and this was totally different! First off, I’m pretty sure Dr. Walden only hires people doing any of the treatments who are all nurse practitioners or at least highly medically educated and trained. The staff is simply incredible. They listened to all my little stories of what I wanted to focus on and what I didn’t like and they just made me feel good, actually they made me feel great about myself just as I am right now when I was there. It’s not an intimidating office where all the people have had all this work done and try to sell you up on things. I also had a PA come in for Dr Walden who gave me a consultation on double chin that I want to get taken care of. The first thing she did was did a little quick exam but then immediately wanted me to know the costs, the recovery and just everything. How many doctors offices for elective procedures are upfront about costs and tell you all your options while still telling you at you look great as you are?! Welcome to Dr. Walden! This is the best practice in Austin for anything body related. I recommend them very very highly. Also I hear everyone raving about Kristin Dunn as the best person working here but Karen really is amazing as well. (Also I went May 6 during Covid and the office was super clean, professional, masks etc.)
5.0
Google
Review from D.G. - Source: Google - May 27, 2023
Leigh has been taking care of me for the last 3 years and she is absolutely amazing, always very professional ,providing excellent results with Botox , Juvéderm and microneedle. Thank you Ms Leigh !!
5.0
Google
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
I saw Dr. Walden for botox a couple of weeks ago, and I love that such a skilled surgeon is the one performing my injections! Anyone coming at my face with needles I feel should have the surgical skills that she and her staff have. I am always a bit uptight around needles, and she went out of her way to make me feel comfortable (and beautiful!) I appreciate the consultation she provided throughout my appointment as well. Highly recommend her and her staff!
5.0
Google
Review from C.M. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
I had the best experience with Dr. Walden in Austin. My friend recommended her and I saw her for botox a few weeks ago. I am so pleased with the results and can't wait to go back! I will definitely be recommending Dr. Walden to all of my friends looking for botox and filler in Austin.
5.0
Google
Review from D.C. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
Dr. Walden and her team are the best in Austin. After I found her a few years ago Ive been sending all of my friends to her as she is simply the best. I have since started seeing other providers on her team and fully trust them with my botox and filler. The quality of the service and the level of professionalism make you feel confident that the results will be exactly what you want. Nothing more, nothing less. Out of all the options here in Austin I am really glad to have found Dr. Walden and her team!

Our Location

Location Map: 418 Washington Street New York, NY 10013

OUR ADDRESS

Tribeca

418 Washington Street Unit 1B (Between Laight and Vestry)
New York, NY 10013
Dr. Walden

“The consultation was great. When I first met Dr. Walden, I felt like she was really trying to get to know me, and what I wanted.”

Request a Free Consultation

"*" indicates required fields

Consent

Please include non-medical questions and correspondence only.

DISCLAIMER

Disclaimer: The information listed by Skintology Medspa by Dr. Jennifer Walden is not intended to be taken as medical advice. The information is provided by us is intended to provide general information regarding non-surgical treatments for residents of New York City and nearby areas within New York. If you are interested in finding out more information, please contact us today for a consultation at 212-661-4100. Read our full disclaimer here and policies here.

OUR LOCATION

OUR OFFICE HOURS

Monday: 10am - 6pm
Tuesday: 10am - 6pm
Wednesday: 10am - 6pm
Thursday: 10am - 6pm
Friday: 10am - 6pm
Saturday: 10am - 2pm
Sunday: Closed

CONTACT US

Accessibility Toolbar

Scroll to Top