We have moved to Tribeca! Visit us for 10% off your first treatment!

Tribeca212.661.4100

Skintology Tribeca Stacked Color

Skintology MedSpa Reviews

Reviews

Thank you for visiting Skintology MedSpa by Dr. Jennifer Walden! We are constantly seeking ways to improve our services to you and value your thoughts. If you are looking for cosmedical aesthetic treatments in New York, NY, please feel free to read our reviews. To set up your appointment with our skilled doctors and aesthetic experts, call us today at (212) 832-2225.

7 Reviews - Cutera XEO Laser  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Yelp
Review from J.B. - Source: Yelp - May 24, 2016
Great experience. I have gotten several procedures here from laser hair removal to laser genesis, to Cyro therapy. The staff there are friendly and very patient and were willing to answer all of my questions. In addition to that, they were very accommodation when I was running late for my appointment. And the office manager Kate was kind enough to let me know of different specials in the office. I was even given a gift certificate of 50 off a service just because it was my birthday. I would highly recommend Skintology.
5.0
Yelp
Review from D.Z. - Source: Yelp - Mar 24, 2019
I've had multiple Sculpsure treatments last year and love them! So I started this year again for some more sessions on my abdomen and waist. Yana my esthetician, is very knowledgeable about laser treatments and also nice, we always find something to chat about during my 25 minute session. I love sculpsure and especially sculpsure at Skintology.
5.0
RealSelf
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 14, 2019
Great SculpSure Treatments and Professional Staff - I've had multiple Sculpsure treatments last year at Skintology and love them! So I started this year again for some more sessions on my abdomen and waist. Yana my aesthetician, is very knowledgeable about laser treatments and also nice, we always find something to chat about during my 25 minute session. I love sculpsure and especially sculpsure at Skintology.
5.0
Google
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Jan 25, 2020
I have been a client with Skintology Medspa since 2016. I am always provided great service, patience and a positive experience. The facility is clean, the receptionists are always respectful and it is easy to get an appointment. I have a great lasting relationship with some of the staff who really helped me prepare for my wedding in 2019. I suffer from cystic acne, reddening in the face and the eyebrow fad of the early 2000s. The staff also has guided me in changing my lifestyle. I have received facials, hydrofacials, face laser treatments, laser hair removal, eyebrow wax and just recently botox. NO ONE ELSE TOUCHES MY EYEBROWS or my face but Rimma, Kristina, Lola and Isis. Thus far, I've been very pleased with all my results. Thank you to the staff!
5.0
Yelp
Review from P.K. - Source: Yelp - Feb 23, 2020
I *LOVE* this place. I come here for laser genesis and adult acne treatments, and will soon be beginning glycolic peels here too. I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin, because apparently turning 30 means your hormones go buckwild crazy and decide to make your face sensitive, dry, and acne prone. Lovely. Szenobia, the med aesthetician is THE ABSOLUTE BEST. I wish I could bring her with me everywhere. She has an extensive knowledge of skin, lasers, treatments and products, and really cares about her clients. The last time I came in for laser genesis, (I thought my skin seemed fine but) she told me she felt my skin was too dry and sensitive, and didn't feel comfortable performing the treatment on me. I APPRECIATE THAT HONESTY SO MUCH!! This, to me, means that she is more concerned with my skin health and attaining optimal results for me rather than trying to sell me a bunch of treatments and products. She gave me samples of things to use, and really helped me to rethink my entire approach to skincare, now that I'm 30 and my skin is apparently a hormonal teenager. She wrote out an entire regimen for me, and always has space in her schedule for me. Szenobia, you have my loyalty. She's why I come back! Outside of that, the front desk staff - in particular the young man soon going to med school - are extremely friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The facilities are clean, beautiful, and never crowded. It's easy to get to, and they sell high end (AND HIGHLY EFFECTIVE) products to take home. They also offer a WIDE variety of treatments, and are happy to work out an affordable price package for you. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!
5.0
Yelp
Review from P.K. - Source: Yelp - Feb 23, 2020
I *LOVE* this place. I come here for laser genesis and adult acne treatments, and will soon be beginning glycolic peels here too. I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin, because apparently turning 30 means your hormones go buckwild crazy and decide to make your face sensitive, dry, and acne prone. Lovely. Szenobia, the med aesthetician is THE ABSOLUTE BEST. I wish I could bring her with me everywhere. She has an extensive knowledge of skin, lasers, treatments and products, and really cares about her clients. The last time I came in for laser genesis, (I thought my skin seemed fine but) she told me she felt my skin was too dry and sensitive, and didn’t feel comfortable performing the treatment on me. I APPRECIATE THAT HONESTY SO MUCH!! This, to me, means that she is more concerned with my skin health and attaining optimal results for me rather than trying to sell me a bunch of treatments and products. She gave me samples of things to use, and really helped me to rethink my entire approach to skincare, now that I’m 30 and my skin is apparently a hormonal teenager. She wrote out an entire regimen for me, and always has space in her schedule for me. Szenobia, you have my loyalty. She’s why I come back! Outside of that, the front desk staff - in particular the young man soon going to med school - are extremely friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The facilities are clean, beautiful, and never crowded. It’s easy to get to, and they sell high end (AND HIGHLY EFFECTIVE) products to take home. They also offer a WIDE variety of treatments, and are happy to work out an affordable price package for you. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!
Patient Story
RealSelf
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 25, 2018
Dr. Jen Walden + Isis Harris = DREAM TEAM! - I’ve been a member of Realself for years so it is my pleasure to post this review! Skintology has the dream team of cosmetic professionals working in their facility!!!About 10 years ago, I had the opportunity to be treated with a mommy makeover by Dr. Walden when she was working in NY. My results were amazing and I’m still enjoying my results today! I’ve never had any complications At All! For that, I am eternally grateful and appreciative. Soon after I had my procedure with Dr. Walden, she relocated to Austin, TX. For many years, I thought I would have to travel to Austin if I should ever desire another procedure with Dr. Walden. So out of convenience I began going to a different cosmetic surgeon for treatments. While using this new facility, I met Isis Harris. From the day I met her, I knew I would always want her to take care of my skin care needs. She is the best injector and she gives an excellent VI peel! A few months ago, I wanted to be treated by Isis but I was told she no longer works there and is now with Skintology working along side Dr. Walden!!!I hit the roof and was over come with excitement! I can’t believe we have both women working at the same place!!! This is incredible!!!! So, I immediately made an appointment. I called and spoke to Jessie to book my appointment with Dr. Walden for a P.S. consultation. This is very important to mention because Dr. Walden does not do P.S. in NY. But she was kind enough to give me a P.S. consultation! For that, I am extremely grateful because it saved me a trip to Austin! Jessie was very pleasant to work with and very efficient at helping me retrieve my old records from 10 years ago! On the day of my consultation, I was overcome with emotion. I was overjoyed to see Dr. Walden after so many years!!! She was very careful with the way she handled my surgery and she gave me a natural result. I will always remember her for that. She is truly a blessing and a gift to the profession and I do not take it for granted, not one bit! I’ve seen so many botched surgeries that I have to thank my lucky stars for guiding me into her hands. She truly is an amazing surgeon! The consultation went very well and Dr. Walden was happy to see that I’ve maintained my results well. In addition to my excitement seeing Dr. Walden was my excitement seeing Isis! Although, I did not need any treatment from her on this particular day, I’m thankful that I know where to find her in the future! Its so hard to find someone that you’re comfortable with so I’ll gladly follow Isis no matter where she decides to go!!!

Our Location

Location Map: 418 Washington Street New York, NY 10013

OUR ADDRESS

Tribeca

418 Washington Street Unit 1B (Between Laight and Vestry)
New York, NY 10013
Dr. Walden

“The consultation was great. When I first met Dr. Walden, I felt like she was really trying to get to know me, and what I wanted.”

Request a Free Consultation

"*" indicates required fields

Consent

Please include non-medical questions and correspondence only.

DISCLAIMER

Disclaimer: The information listed by Skintology Medspa by Dr. Jennifer Walden is not intended to be taken as medical advice. The information is provided by us is intended to provide general information regarding non-surgical treatments for residents of New York City and nearby areas within New York. If you are interested in finding out more information, please contact us today for a consultation at 212-661-4100. Read our full disclaimer here and policies here.

OUR LOCATION

OUR OFFICE HOURS

Monday: 10am - 6pm
Tuesday: 10am - 6pm
Wednesday: 10am - 6pm
Thursday: 10am - 6pm
Friday: 10am - 6pm
Saturday: 10am - 2pm
Sunday: Closed

CONTACT US

Accessibility Toolbar

Scroll to Top