logo@2x

Reviews

Thank you for visiting Skintology MedSpa by Dr. Jennifer Walden! We are constantly seeking ways to improve our services to you and value your thoughts. If you are looking for cosmedical aesthetic treatments in New York, NY, please feel free to read our reviews. To set up your appointment with our skilled doctors and aesthetic experts, call us today at (212) 832-2225.

50 Reviews - Google  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from G.M. - Source: Google - Jun 24, 2020
Lola did a coolsculpting session for me and the service was amazing! Very knowledgeable staff who explained the procedure and did a great job. I am very happy with results and would definitely go back for additional treatments. Highly recommend this spa for other procedures as well. It is extremely clean and I always leave satisfied with great results.
5.0
Review from 7.M. - Source: Google - Feb 05, 2020
Isis the RN was absolutely amazing and kind. I felt I knew her for ages! (First visit) I got the lip enhancement fillers and I absolutely LOVE my lips! I’ve gotten lip injections before but I swear by this lady. Thank you Isis, I was so insecure about my lips before now I’m all about my lips. Ahhhh!! Xxx
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Jan 25, 2020
I have been a client with Skintology Medspa since 2016. I am always provided great service, patience and a positive experience. The facility is clean, the receptionists are always respectful and it is easy to get an appointment. I have a great lasting relationship with some of the staff who really helped me prepare for my wedding in 2019. I suffer from cystic acne, reddening in the face and the eyebrow fad of the early 2000s. The staff also has guided me in changing my lifestyle. I have received facials, hydrofacials, face laser treatments, laser hair removal, eyebrow wax and just recently botox. NO ONE ELSE TOUCHES MY EYEBROWS or my face but Rimma, Kristina, Lola and Isis. Thus far, I've been very pleased with all my results. Thank you to the staff!
5.0
Review from L.B. - Source: Google - Jan 16, 2020
Isis the RN was absolutely amazing and kind. I felt I knew her for ages! (First visit) I got the lip enhancement fillers and I absolutely LOVE my lips! I’ve gotten lip injections before but I swear by this lady. Thank you Isis, I was so insecure about my lips before now I’m all about my lips. Ahhhh!! Xxx
5.0
Review from L.F. - Source: Google - Jan 07, 2020
Isis the RN was absolutely amazing and kind. I felt I knew her for ages! (First visit) I got the lip enhancement fillers and I absolutely LOVE my lips! I’ve gotten lip injections before but I swear by this lady. Thank you Isis, I was so insecure about my lips before now I’m all about my lips. Ahhhh!! Xxx
5.0
Review from S.D. - Source: Google - Aug 23, 2019
If I could give 10 stars I would. I had my Botox done by Isis and she was AMAZING, I could not be happier!!!! She was so thorough and gave a wonderful assessment of exactly what my needs were. I went back a week later to have Dermaplaning done by Lola and I loved the results. She was patient and answered all my questions. I will definitely going to Skintology for all my beauty needs!!!
5.0
Review from L.R. - Source: Google - Aug 22, 2019
Great place, great customer service. I got my fillers done for the first time by Isis and I won't allow anyone else do them besides her! I'm super picky who I allow to touch my face and I love how she does my lips. She has great hands when it comes to injections. She just knows the right amount to put on you to give you that nice plump without making you look like a fish. I highly recommend getting fillers with her.
5.0
Review from A.C. - Source: Google - Aug 16, 2019
Nurse Isis has been my injector for years and I wouldn't trust my face with anyone else! She is extremely knowledgeable and always delivers a beautiful finish. From Fillers to Botox she is my go to for my beauty maintenance!!!
5.0
Review from C.S. - Source: Google - Jul 28, 2019
Recently started going here for facials. Visitedca few times now and always have been great. Lola has helped reduce the size of the pores on my cheek and nose. If that’s possible? Great Extractions and great gold mask. Recommend 100% Also, have recently started getting hydrafacial here and they have great options for my skin.
5.0
Review from C.S. - Source: Google - Jul 26, 2019
Recently started going here for facials. Visitedca few times now and always have been great. Lola has helped reduce the size of the pores on my cheek and nose. If that’s possible? Great Extractions and great gold mask. Recommend 100%Also, have recently started getting hydrafacial here and they have great options for my skin.
5.0
Review from G.M. - Source: Google - Mar 05, 2019
Amazing experience for sculpsure! I went in after a lot of research and online reviews and price comparison to make sure I got great service. Lola was incredible! Can only recommend her with 6 stars actually- she was very educational and sensitive and just the best medical and psychological assistance I could have hoped for. I will go back for more. Please ask for her, she is so genuine and informs well and is very attentive. Front desk staff was also totally lovely. Totally recommend.
5.0
Review from D.Z. - Source: Google - Mar 02, 2019
I've had multiple Sculpsure treatments with Yana last year and love them! So I started this year again for some more sessions on my abdomen and waist, need to get ready for that swimsuit season! I love skintology because I can make appointment through email and everyone of their staff is very professional.
5.0
Review from C.J. - Source: Google - Feb 02, 2019
I had a great experience at Skintology. I had been thinking about getting Cool-sculpting done on my flanks for awhile but was a little hesitant to move forward with the treatment. However, after meeting the staff at Skintology they made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. The treatment was quick and painless. After just 1 treatment within 4 weeks I am already seeing results. Lola who performed the treatment was very knowledgeable and attentive throughout the entire treatment. I am scheduled to have my flanks treated again very soon and I can't wait! I would definitely recommend Skintology if you are considering Cool-sculpting.
5.0
Review from P.N. - Source: Google - Jan 02, 2019
I have now been seen by Isis a few times at Skintology NY and I am very satisfied with her work. I had my lips filled, my eyebrows raised and forehead smoothed, my cheekbones defined, and some other small changes to balance everything. Isis was able to make all of these small adjustments without creating an unnatural appearance – I just look like a better version of myself. I have had consultations in the past at other doctor’s offices and medical spas that seem to be just pushing for more sales. Isis is not like that at all. She is patient and attentive to my own wishes and provides me with multiple treatment options so I can decide for myself the best way to proceed (of course with her expert opinion in mind). Isis has a very gentle touch and I never feel rushed during my appointment, I truly feel like she listens to what I want and gives me the reasoning behind her recommended treatment. I never have any bruising after her injections and the swelling always seems to die down quickly with zero down time. I never worry about visiting with her close to an important event, and there is nobody else I trust as much to give me a straight answer and to set reasonable expectations for achieving my goals.
4.0
Review from K. . - Source: Google - Dec 02, 2018
Putri is wonderful is so many ways. I've been to so many dermatologists, and what I've learned from her in one session is light years beyond what I learned with over 12 years of having acne and acne scars from experts in the field and I've been to a lot of people. She is a gem!
4.0
Review from K.B. - Source: Google - Nov 27, 2018
Putri is wonderful is so many ways. I've been to so many dermatologists, and what I've learned from her in one session is light years beyond what I learned with over 12 years of having acne and acne scars from experts in the field and I've been to a lot of people. She is a gem!
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I am a regular at Dr. Jennifer Walden's MedSpa in Austin and am obsessed with so many of their services! Laser hair removal, micro-needling, tattoo removal, botox -- I'm a patient for life and won't go anywhere else. When Skintology opened up in NYC I immediately told a handful of my friends that live there to check it out and have received such good feedback from them about the nice staff and how well their appointments went over. Feel free to ask for a consultation before you dive in, if you're concerned! Everyone's extremely knowledgable and in my experience, her physicians are completely honest about your needs and not pushing unnecessary services. Go get your beauty on!
5.0
Review from E.B. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I was always concerned about the scar I had on my forehead, so I went to Skintology for a consultation. I was consulted by Gina who said I would need at least 2 procedures to see the results. Gina was patient and listening to every one of my concerns . She explained what to expect and how to take care of the area after the procedure is done and I decided to do it. Now I am very happy with the results. It was totally worth it! Highly recommend this place!
5.0
Review from M.L. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I regularly visit Dr. Walden's clinic and MedSpa in the BeeCaves Austin location. The level of service and professionalism, and warmth of staff is totally unmatched. Dr. Walden herself is a wealth of knowledge and her way of tweaking procedures just right* has given me amazing results (better than I could hope for). I am SO looking forward to checking out the new 'Skintology' medspa location in NYC when I travel north next month 🙂
5.0
Review from M.K. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I have been going to Skintology Spa for years now. I had different procedures done over the years: numerous facials, microdermabrasion, microneedling, chemical peel, and couple others including permanent make-up. The last treatment that I had in this spa was microblading for my eyebrows. I am very pleased with the results and my eyebrows look great now. As you can tell, I love this place. All the technicians that I worked with over the years: Lola, Yana, Rachel, Gina and others were very professional and personal. They explained everything in the great details and performed procedures perfectly. I never had any issues. Now I am doing research on Ultherapy and planning to come back for this procedure.
5.0
Review from K.H. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
Absolutely love my underarm & bikini laser hair removal. Staff is great, clinic is cute and clean. I have zero complaints (how could you? this place is my heaven). I am SO excited to check out their other services! Take. my. money. Highly recommended - great offering compared to other clinics I've tried out in nyc. You have a new patient for life. Thanks for posting up shop in new york!
5.0
Review from E.G. - Source: Google - Oct 02, 2018
It was my first time visiting a medspa. As a man I was little apprehensive. Kristina did a great job of making me feel comfortable and I also had a chance to meet the owner, Dr. Jennifer Walden. Dr. Walden was educational in talking to me about the different services they offered and what would be best for me. I had the gentleman's facial and look forward to my next appointment.
5.0
Review from D.B. - Source: Google - Sep 02, 2018
After two visits to Skintology I can see the results already. Aside from some necessary laser hair removal on my face, I had the microderambrasion done. I look like a much younger woman. I am very pleased with the results and it was just in time for an important job interview. In the corporate world looking younger give you an edge and Skintology keeps me looking younger.
5.0
Review from N.K. - Source: Google - Sep 02, 2018
My wife and her friend both went the Skintology a week ago for a chemical peel. They were a little red the next day but today they look fantastic. They are both in their mid forties but since the procedure they look ten years younger at least. I am thinking about getting the chemical peel myself.
5.0
Review from Y.B. - Source: Google - Jul 02, 2018
This is a place I know and love for years! I had a pause of going there because of my pregnancy and now this is my post-delivery spot!!! I come here for a fat-removal having BTL and Sculpting! What cannot be better, ha?! Six starts! Thanks to all ladies who brought my body back to shape!
5.0
Review from C.S. - Source: Google - Jun 02, 2018
Recently started going here for facials. Been a few times now and always have been great. Lana has helped reduce the size of the pores on my cheek and nose. If that’s possible?Great Extractions and great gold mask. Recommend 100%
5.0
Review from V.P. - Source: Google - Jun 02, 2018
My wife and I both had facial microderambrasion at Skintology two weeks ago. We look like we did when we first met ten years ago. I would recommend this skin care center to anyone who wants to look years younger. I is incredible how easy and painless it is.
5.0
Review from M.K. - Source: Google - May 02, 2018
I saw Lola for Sculpsure and was very happy with both the spa and Lola as a provider?. Lola was super wonderful about taking her time with me and explaining in detail about the treatment, being thorough and answering all questions and concerns I had. I will definitely? be back for more treatments with her!
4.0
Review from J.S. - Source: Google - May 02, 2018
I had the Cryo facial done here and it made my skin glow. I have been considering the laser treatment but have not yet done so for fear of some others reporting skin burns. Will update this if and when I try it. Overall a pleasant experience at Skintology.
5.0
Review from J.R. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
Laser skin tightening by Skintology too years off of my face. I never would have believed it if I did not try it for myself. My chin, neck and even my mouth no longer sages like it did. I recommend this New York skin treatment center very highly to everyone I know.
5.0
Review from V.V. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
So very happy with Skintology. I've had SculpSure and it literally only took 25 minutes. Everyone at the midtown location is so friendly and upbeat! And I love Gina & Lola.
5.0
Review from M.A. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
This place and the team are absolutely amazing! I loved coming to this location and getting my laser hair removal done on my legs and underarms for the first time! For my first experience: the front desk receptionist was a nice friendly lady! We even talked a bit as I was filling out some paperwork, my technician who was Yana was talking to me during my whole experience so it really did keep my mind off the pain which honestly, it did not hurt as bad as I had thought. It's been about 2 weeks now and I must say that my hair did not grow back as quickly as it usually does and the hairs actually look thinner (or am I just crazy?!) I can't wait to follow up with my next appointment as well as try something new!
5.0
Review from J.D. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
Best Hair Removal in the city. Been to different places, this one definitely offers the best service/price. Nice location; clean; very friendly front desk.
5.0
Review from A.B. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
I love this place! I’ve always wanted to try Coolsculpting. So when I came to Skintolology for a consultation the technician told me that I wasn’t a good candidate for Coolsculpting and I should try to have Sculpsure done (it’s also a fat reduction procedure). It‘s been a month already and I see the results! My stomach area looks great! I am happy. A huge plus that the consultation is free and you can find out more about the procedure you’re interested in. The office is clean and the staff is friendly. I highly recommend Skintology and I will definitely come back there. 🙂
5.0
Review from J.B. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
My wife wanted to get a chemical peel at Skintology but I was skeptical that it may burn her and leave damage. She convinced me to meet with the aesthetician for a consultation. It was explained to me that it only removes the top dead layer of skin without any harm to the layer below. I agreed to let her do it and we are both very pleased with the results. He face is fresh and youthful looking and free on the old lines. Her color is much more even also. I am glad I agreed to her having it done. I think I will be next for a chemical peel in NYC.
5.0
Review from A.G. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
Skintology is one of the best spa I been to! I did sculpture on my Love handles and the results were awesome my clothes never fit as well as they fit now. The spa is very clean. All the technicians Are very good I been with Lola, Yana and kristina. And they all make sure I am doing fine very aware of me at the end of the procedures. But I do recommend every woman that has a small pocket of fat that could not get rid of To pass by skintology to have their free consultation and ask about sculpture. You won’t regret it !
5.0
Review from W.W. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
I was tired of being embarrassed by the fat in my chest area so I signed on for liposuction at Skintology in NYC. After the procedure I was so pleased with the result I opted for laser hair removal for my chest and back. Today I am not embarrassed to be seen shirtless like before thanks to the great staff and work at Skintology.
5.0
Review from M.F. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
I loved the place, the staff are nice, the place is nice, clean and organize, and the appointment right on time, i had the Utherapy treatment, Lola it was the technician who did it for me and since the first time that i had just a consultation with her, she is that super nice girl who take the time you need to answer all your questions with patience and kidness witch is very important cause this are expensive treatments and in my case i like to understand everything before any treatment on my face, and shes also very professional and I saw that shes put all efforts to do the best job in the treatment, now i’m waiting to see the results that take 2 or 3 months to start show I will back with the results 🙂
5.0
Review from A.B. - Source: Google - Mar 28, 2018
I love this place! I’ve always wanted to try Coolsculpting. So when I came to Skintolology for a consultation the technician told me that I wasn’t a good candidate for Coolsculpting and I should try to have Sculpsure done (it’s also a fat reduction procedure). It‘s been a month already and I see the results! My stomach area looks great! I am happy. A huge plus that the consultation is free and you can find out more about the procedure you’re interested in. The office is clean and the staff is friendly. I highly recommend Skintology and I will definitely come back there. 🙂
5.0
Review from D.Z. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2017
Went in for laser hair removal, Heard so many wonderful things about getting it done so I gave it a try I couldn't be more happier with Katherine thank you will definitely be back !
5.0
Review from M.R. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2017
My wife kept nagging me to get laser tattoo removal for this one tattoo because it was in a very conspicuous place and a bit offensive. I finally decided to go to Skintology and get it done. I thought there would still be a trace left behind but I was wrong. After a couple sessions it was completely gone. It was not as costly as I thought either. I am glad I went to New York to their office to get it done right.
5.0
Review from A.L. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2015
My friends and I have all had laser hair removal performed by Skintology in NYC. It is a permanent procedure that leaves smooth skin that never has to be waxed or shaved again. The people at Skintology are very considerate and always put the satisfaction of the customer first. I am going back for a little Smart Lipo laser lipo suction soon to remove some pockets of cellulite. I can't wait to see the results.
4.0
Review from R.I. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2015
I had the laser hair removal treatment for arms at this place. My technician was Olga. Olga was very nice and seemed to understand the laser hair removal process very well. I did 6 sessions at this location and definitely saw results -Halfway through my sessions we switched lasers which I didn't really understand, but it ended up working so no complaints. The location is really great for those who are in Chelsea on take the 1 train. I would try this place if you are looking for laser!
4.0
Review from J.P. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2015
Really great place for laser hair removal. Have been coming here for years. Friendly staff, nice facility.
5.0
Review from E.G. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2014
First, the customer service was FIRST RATE. I was 15 minutes late because of a delayed Dr. appointment and they still treated me! Second, my tech, Yana, was incredible. She made sure I was comfortable and she was quick and as painless as possible. I WILL return.
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2014
Really liked my first visit to Skintology. There was zero wait for my laser appointment, which I appreciated. The receptionist was competent and nice, and resolved my lifebooker question quickly. I also had to reschedule a few times and thankfully they were very accommodating. The place itself was clean and spacious, at least compared to other laser centers that cramp you in. I felt that the equipment was much stronger than other laser places, it even gave off cool air. Yana, the technician, was very good and made sure she covered all areas thoroughly. Hopefully the results will be just as good as the laser experience.
5.0
Review from Y.G. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2014
Few years ago had an amazing facial with a nice specialist (forgot her name). Visited this year to get free consultation on laser procedures. Decided to get a hair removal package. Did 2 sessions so far with Yana and super happy with results - almost all hair gone (my skin is very light and dark hair). I am sure 6 sessions will be enough and I will enjoy my new swimming suit very soon!!!! Love Skintology, its staff and products!!! PS: Buy their facial creams for aging skin for my mom and mother in law. Recommended!
5.0
Review from K.R. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2014
If you ask me, it is really difficult to find a place where you can get old tattoos removed effectively. The Skintology Center more than lives up to all the hype surrounding it. I got treated with the best technology in the form of the Medlite C6 laser – the risks and pain were significantly lower. The staff here is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. It has been two sessions so far and I am looking forward to my next one later this month.
5.0
Review from Y.G. - Source: Google - Mar 28, 2014
Few years ago had an amazing facial with a nice specialist (forgot her name). Visited this year to get free consultation on laser procedures. Decided to get a hair removal package. Did 2 sessions so far with Yana and super happy with results - almost all hair gone (my skin is very light and dark hair). I am sure 6 sessions will be enough and I will enjoy my new swimming suit very soon!!!! Love Skintology, its staff and products!!! PS: Buy their facial creams for aging skin for my mom and mother in law. Recommended!
5.0
Review from E.E. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2012
I've been here twice for laser hair removal. The place is clean and nice. The service is professional, friendly, and on time. Olga makes sure that I'm comfortable and that I'm not feeling too much or too little. I have brown skin, and I saw results right away.

Our Location

Dr. Walden

“The consultation was great. When I first met Dr. Walden, I felt like she was really trying to get to know me, and what I wanted.”

Request a Free Consultation

  • Please include non-medical questions and correspondence only.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

DISCLAIMER

Disclaimer: The information listed by Skintology Medspa by Dr. Jennifer Walden is not intended to be taken as medical advice. The information is provided by us is intended to provide general information regarding non-surgical treatments for residents of New York City and nearby areas within New York. If you are interested in finding out more information, please contact us today for a consultation at 212-832-2225. Read our full disclaimer here and policies here.

OUR LOCATION

OUR OFFICE HOURS

Monday-Friday 9-7
and Saturday 9-5

CONTACT US

Scroll to Top