We have moved to Tribeca! Visit us for 10% off your first treatment!

Tribeca212.661.4100

Skintology Tribeca Stacked Color

Skintology MedSpa Reviews

Reviews

Thank you for visiting Skintology MedSpa by Dr. Jennifer Walden! We are constantly seeking ways to improve our services to you and value your thoughts. If you are looking for cosmedical aesthetic treatments in New York, NY, please feel free to read our reviews. To set up your appointment with our skilled doctors and aesthetic experts, call us today at (212) 832-2225.

102 Reviews - Google  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Google
Review from L.R. - Source: Google - Oct 25, 2023
We could not be happier with our experience with Dr. Walden and her staff! Everyone who works at this office is so nice and accommodating. My daughters procedure turned out beautiful and we are so grateful for Dr. Walden. Thank you so much!
5.0
Google
Review from V.M. - Source: Google - Sep 19, 2023
Love Dr. Walden and entire staff. They took such good care of me. No complications and was very happy with end results. I would definitely recommend!!!
5.0
Google
Review from M.H. - Source: Google - Sep 09, 2023
I chose Dr. Walden for my rhinoplasty procedure at 18, and I am SO glad that I did. She did such an incredible job, and my procedure went extremely smoothly. She made one of the biggest insecurities about myself, one of my most favorite features about myself. My nose looks and feels fantastic two months post op! I also cannot forget about her extremely kind and professional nurses! They were amazing throughout my whole experience! This was my first surgery ever, and Nurse Ronnie helped calm my nerves throughout it all. I highly recommend Dr. Walden, she is simply amazing!
5.0
Google
Review from A.J. - Source: Google - Sep 09, 2023
I went to Dr. Walden for softwave and was very hesitate at first because most tightening treatments I’ve tried have not worked. The results are amazing! The provider you choose makes a huge difference in the treatment outcome. I’ve been in the industry for over 11 years and Leigh Ann is by far the best specialists and injector I’ve ever encountered, she is extremely knowledgeable and always puts the patient first. Results matter!
5.0
Google
Review from I.R. - Source: Google - Jul 16, 2023
If I could add more stars to the rating I would! Absolutely 💯 satisfied with the results and the entire staff is so friendly and resourceful. So happy and grateful I chose Dr. Walden. You are in the best hands with any procedure and services offered!
5.0
Google
Review from G.R. - Source: Google - Jul 08, 2023
Best customer service. I got injections and highly recommend Leigh for anyone who is interested in coming here! 10/10!
5.0
Google
Review from J.H. - Source: Google - Jun 03, 2023
At first I was a little nervous to get my lips done because I didn’t want them to be too big, I was personally not wanting to look like I had injections. However, Leigh did such an amazing job with my lips and I’ve been back to her for a second round of filler since! I get so many compliments on my lips. She heard what I wanted and accomplished just that. I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my filler.
5.0
Google
Review from A.P. - Source: Google - May 27, 2023
I cannot say enough about this location and Leigh Ann Olufs! I have been seeing her for 3 years and she always answers every question/concern I have every step of the way. She is the most thorough, knowledgeable and experienced injector I have ever been to. She takes so much time getting to know each and everyone of her patients and focusing on the goals they want to achieve while taking the time to get to know them. I trust Leigh 100% and would never go to anyone else. I HIGHLY recommend Leigh, you will not be disappointed!
5.0
Google
Review from D.G. - Source: Google - May 27, 2023
Leigh has been taking care of me for the last 3 years and she is absolutely amazing, always very professional ,providing excellent results with Botox , Juvéderm and microneedle. Thank you Ms Leigh !!
5.0
Google
Review from M.W. - Source: Google - Apr 16, 2023
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Walden and her staff. Everyone has been very helpful and available throughout the process. Highly recommend!
5.0
Google
Review from G.B. - Source: Google - Mar 16, 2023
I developed large breasts at a very young age and absolutely hated them. I decided that a breast reduction was what I wanted for myself. I spent a lot of time researching surgeons and always came back to Dr. Walden. Her work stuck out to me. My journey from start to finish was nothing less than perfection. Her and all of her staff were extremely comforting and accommodating. Of course I was nervous going into surgery, but I knew I was in the very best hands. My results are everything I could’ve imagined and more. I cannot express how grateful I am for Dr. Walden.
5.0
Google
Review from K.B. - Source: Google - Mar 16, 2023
My 23 yr old daughter is 7 months post breast reduction surgery. We could not be more pleased with her results. We researched many surgeons, but Dr. Walden was always our first choice. We were nervous, as the surgery was very extensive, but she answered every question, addressed every concern & left me feeling confident that we made the right decision. We’ve had an amazing experience from beginning to end. The office staff, the nurses, everyone has been great. My daughter looks & feels fantastic & I am truly grateful.
5.0
Google
Review from J.F. - Source: Google - Feb 16, 2023
After researching different doctors all over town and going to several consultations I finally found Dr. Walden. I went in for a consultation and wanted all of my questions answered with solutions that would be reasonable. Dr. Walden sat with me going through every detail with so much professionalism, care, and patience I was blown away! She really took her time and knows her craft answering every single question. Especially with someone like me who has tons of questions. I felt so comfortable with her and her staff that I made an appointment and am ecstatic with my results! I am very happy that I have found someone that is really understanding and has such a great eye for detail! A true artist. I love her and her staff so much that I am now getting all of my Med Spa services ( such as laser and skin treatments) there as well. My skin has never looked better! If you’re seeking personalized care go check them out you won’t be disappointed.
5.0
Google
Review from E.W. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
I had the best experience with Dr. Walden. Everything went so smoothly with my rhinoplasty and I’m incredibly happy with the results. I’m so glad I trusted her with my nose!
5.0
Google
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
I saw Dr. Walden for botox a couple of weeks ago, and I love that such a skilled surgeon is the one performing my injections! Anyone coming at my face with needles I feel should have the surgical skills that she and her staff have. I am always a bit uptight around needles, and she went out of her way to make me feel comfortable (and beautiful!) I appreciate the consultation she provided throughout my appointment as well. Highly recommend her and her staff!
5.0
Google
Review from C.M. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
I had the best experience with Dr. Walden in Austin. My friend recommended her and I saw her for botox a few weeks ago. I am so pleased with the results and can't wait to go back! I will definitely be recommending Dr. Walden to all of my friends looking for botox and filler in Austin.
5.0
Google
Review from A.L. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
Dr. Walden and her team are absolutely amazing! From pre-op to follow ups, the whole experience could not have been smoother. They were friendly, responsive, and caring throughout the entire process. Dr. Walden took the time to understand exactly what I wanted and the results of my breast augmentation are absolutely phenomenal. I couldn’t be happier! Thank you, Dr. Walden!!!
5.0
Google
Review from M.T. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
Hands down one of the best experiences! Staff is amazing! Clinic is beautiful! The results from my procedure were absolutely perfect - I had no bruising, minimal pain, and recovered very well! I recommend anyone to go to Dr. Walden for cosmetic procedures!
5.0
Google
Review from M.R. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
Meeting Dr Walden was such a blessing who changed my life- I will forever be grateful for her for performing a tummy tuck on me. Not only was I treated with care the day of surgery, it was the aftercare I will cherish so much. Dr Walden and her amazing nurses are simply the best I’ve ever come across in the industry. I am so happy with my results ! Thank you!! Krina Jaichand
5.0
Google
Review from D.N. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
I just finished my second laser hair removal session at Walden’s Med Spa and I am loving the results! I am testing this treatment by trying my under arms and if things continue going well… there’s no reason I wouldn’t do my whole body! Unlike waxing, you don’t have to let your hair grow out and they actually recommend you don’t before you get the service which is already a big positive. I have been told by the technician that it works better on darker hair. The results are already showing with thinner follicles and less hair growing back. I’m so excited to finish my package of 6 sessions. The office is cleanly kept and all of the women working there are very kind. I highly recommend this place!
5.0
Google
Review from L.J. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
Could not recommend Dr. Walden enough!! She is so knowledgeable, reassuring, professional, and precise and makes patients like me feel so comfortable and confident. Love seeing her at her Westlake MedSpa and will continue taking my business here for many years to come!
5.0
Google
Review from D.C. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
Dr. Walden and her team are the best in Austin. After I found her a few years ago Ive been sending all of my friends to her as she is simply the best. I have since started seeing other providers on her team and fully trust them with my botox and filler. The quality of the service and the level of professionalism make you feel confident that the results will be exactly what you want. Nothing more, nothing less. Out of all the options here in Austin I am really glad to have found Dr. Walden and her team!
5.0
Google
Review from C.M. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
I have been to the MedSpa several times this year and they will continue to get my support. Every time I come in the staff is courteous, kind, patient, fun and professional. The facility is clean, gorgeous, and I always leave feeling better than I came in! I cannot wait to go back!
5.0
Google
Review from F.T. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
10/5 stars. Minimum. This is an office that provides top-notch care. They check on you regularly without being intrusive as recovery is ongoing. Everyone at the office is extremely personable and genuinely enjoys seeing you when you come in for follow-up care or treatment. Dr Walden is extremely knowledgeable and takes all the time you could want to answer any questions or concerns, regardless of what is going on that day. If she’s taking care of you, you’re her central focus then and there and you can *feel* that.
5.0
Google
Review from K.S. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2022
If I could I would give more than just 5 stars for the wonderful work Dr. Walden performed oh, how I would. Dr. Walden helped me overcome an bullying issue I had from a very young teenager to an adult that now stands a bit taller, and who doesn't see that teenager in the mirror anymore. Dr. Walden listened to my concern. Dr. Walden and I communicated wonderfully that after my consultation; I just knew she was the only one I would choose to do my rhinoplasty, and forever grateful for her. Some Dr.'s are truly a blessing and I can say without a doubt, she is and cannot thank her and her staff enough.
5.0
Google
Review from P.S. - Source: Google - Jul 22, 2022
I'm so glad that I'm getting my tattoo removed here! It has been healing that the staff at MedSpa are helpful, compassionate, encouraging, friendly, fun and talented at what they do. Thank you MedSpa staff and Pico laser technology!
5.0
Google
Review from B.W. - Source: Google - Jul 22, 2022
I began my laser tattoo removal here and I’m so glad I did. Portia took care of me and was amazing. She was knowledgeable, compassionate, and walked me through every step along the way. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. I rarely post reviews but I was stunned by the exceptional service provided to me and can’t wait to finish the removal process.
5.0
Google
Review from I.F. - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2022
I recently had my first Skin tightening treatment at Skintology by Dr J Walden and couldn’t be more happier and impressed with my experience and outcome. My provider, Olga, was very informative and professional, everything was explained to me during my consultation. My treatment went very smooth as she made sure I felt as comfortable as possible. Thank for excellent treatment and my beautiful and vibrant skin.
5.0
Google
Review from R.V. - Source: Google - Apr 15, 2022
I stumbled across this location back in 2021 when I was desperately looking for a new injector for Botox and lip fillers. I have been getting Botox for 10years and have tried so many different locations in NJ and NY. Went in for Botox - was paired with a nurse injector named Isis. The procedure was seamless: no bruises ; no pain. Fast forward to January 2022.. went back to visit Isis- this time I needed to discuss lip fillers; being very unhappy with the previous dr that I had used - Isis was very knowledgeable and understood EXACTLY what I wanted- even explained why i was unhappy with my previous results. Honestly the best results and I have never been happier- So much so that I came back to her today — and I’ll always keep coming
5.0
Google
Review from A.E. - Source: Google - Mar 29, 2022
Needed a resurfacing treatment for skin and came in panicked, Olga was amazing and scheduled with me right away. Results in less than 5 days and no pain, just improvement!!
5.0
Google
Review from N.M. - Source: Google - Mar 24, 2022
Skintology is a great place for beauty care. Isis is a skilled clinician and artist. Isis is very knowledgeable and her aesthetic practice is excellent! I shopped around before receiving care from Isis and there’s no comparison. Isis is an expert in aesthetic care. Thank you, Isis!!
5.0
Google
Review from R.P. - Source: Google - Feb 25, 2022
Isis is the truth!! I trust her with everything.
5.0
Google
Review from S.M. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2021
Dr. Walden and her tremendous (all female) team rehabilitated my relationship with plastic surgery. Dr. Walden performed a revision rhinoplasty and I could not be happier with the results. I am two weeks post-op and the results are already exceeding my expectations. Dr. Walden and her team gave me ample opportunity to express my desired results and encouraged me to ask questions (making themselves available to me around the clock). Dr. Walden provided me with a complete understanding of the procedure (tailored to my needs) and what to expect pre and post-op. Dr. Walden and her team carry a modest confidence that brought me tremendous comfort. A big thank you to Dr. Walden and her team for taking such brilliant care of me! Attached are pictures of me pre-op and (day 3) post-op.
5.0
Google
Review from A.L. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2021
Dr. Walden is an incredible plastic surgeon who truly cares about her patients and it shows in her results. She takes the time to really get to know your goals before committing to the procedure. I highly recommend her to everyone!
5.0
Google
Review from K.S. - Source: Google - Jul 22, 2021
I was beyond impressed with my eyebrow tinting. I had been considering having them for a while and wanted a natural but enhanced look. I immediately felt comfortable with Courtney. She listened to what I wanted and blew me away with the results. I highly recommend.
5.0
Google
Review from S.W. - Source: Google - Jul 22, 2021
The Medspa Northwest Hills is one of the most beautiful in Austin. The staff is both pleasant and professional. Courtney, who is a permanent makeup artist, did a beautiful job on my eyebrows. She knew how to shape them to fit my face and chose such natural colors. She is amazing, and I would highly recommend her.
5.0
Google
Review from R.B. - Source: Google - Jun 17, 2021
Dr Walden is amazing. She did a great job and took care of all my needs. She’s very knowledgeable and professional. Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish.
5.0
Google
Review from H.F. - Source: Google - Jun 17, 2021
Kristen Gunn Does an AMAZING WORK! I have been her pt for 3 years now and never had a bad experience or not liked my treatment. The Staff is also always very sweet and helpful. Great environment.
5.0
Google
Review from O.H. - Source: Google - Oct 21, 2020
I've been a customer of the spa for many years. It's always a great experience. The place is very clean, inviting and friendly. They make you feel very comfortable, and always listen to your needs. I've had multiple laser procedures with Lola, and couldn't be happier! Highly recommend her and the spa!
5.0
Google
Review from M.A. - Source: Google - Sep 16, 2020
I cannot begin to express how blown away I am by Dr.Walden and her staff. The professional and extremely caring attention I received throughout all of my treatment really speaks volumes to who Dr.Walden is and what she prides herself in. Every single time I walked in the door I felt at home and that's something you really do not find in every practice. Carly was my nurse and stuck through my side through it all. I mean through everything. She helped with all my crazy questions and was there on the phone whenever I needed her. She was so genuine and absolutely amazing and kind. Really could not have asked for a better caregiver. Now for the good stuff. How did my surgery go? Well it's been about a month or 2 and I still haven't stopped smiling 24/7 over my results so there's that. Once again, I was absolutely blown away by Dr. Walden and her talent. She is a gem. Honestly, I don't know how she did it but my nose actually turned out better than I had imagined it in my dreams. She is so so gifted and I feel so fortunate to have had the pleasure of having her as my doctor. Really and truly cannot recommend Dr. Walden and her staff enough. Absolutely in love with my results and them.
5.0
Google
Review from G.M. - Source: Google - Jun 24, 2020
Lola did a coolsculpting session for me and the service was amazing! Very knowledgeable staff who explained the procedure and did a great job. I am very happy with results and would definitely go back for additional treatments. Highly recommend this spa for other procedures as well. It is extremely clean and I always leave satisfied with great results.
5.0
Google
Review from J.G. - Source: Google - Jun 17, 2020
I just had my first Botox appointment with Karen at Dr. Walden’s Medspa and I cannot say enough positive things about this practice, the staff and overall quality of service and treatment. I’ve had some fairly bad experiences with Botox in the past with estheticians at my former dermatologist office and this was totally different! First off, I’m pretty sure Dr. Walden only hires people doing any of the treatments who are all nurse practitioners or at least highly medically educated and trained. The staff is simply incredible. They listened to all my little stories of what I wanted to focus on and what I didn’t like and they just made me feel good, actually they made me feel great about myself just as I am right now when I was there. It’s not an intimidating office where all the people have had all this work done and try to sell you up on things. I also had a PA come in for Dr Walden who gave me a consultation on double chin that I want to get taken care of. The first thing she did was did a little quick exam but then immediately wanted me to know the costs, the recovery and just everything. How many doctors offices for elective procedures are upfront about costs and tell you all your options while still telling you at you look great as you are?! Welcome to Dr. Walden! This is the best practice in Austin for anything body related. I recommend them very very highly. Also I hear everyone raving about Kristin Dunn as the best person working here but Karen really is amazing as well. (Also I went May 6 during Covid and the office was super clean, professional, masks etc.)
5.0
Google
Review from S.D. - Source: Google - Mar 19, 2020
If I could give 10 stars I would. I had my Botox done by Isis and she was AMAZING, I could not be happier!!!! She was so thorough and gave a wonderful assessment of exactly what my needs were. I went back a week later to have Dermaplaning done by Lola and I loved the results. She was patient and answered all my questions. I will definitely going to Skintology for all my beauty needs!!!
5.0
Google
Review from 7.M. - Source: Google - Feb 05, 2020
Isis the RN was absolutely amazing and kind. I felt I knew her for ages! (First visit) I got the lip enhancement fillers and I absolutely LOVE my lips! I’ve gotten lip injections before but I swear by this lady. Thank you Isis, I was so insecure about my lips before now I’m all about my lips. Ahhhh!! Xxx
5.0
Google
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Jan 25, 2020
I have been a client with Skintology Medspa since 2016. I am always provided great service, patience and a positive experience. The facility is clean, the receptionists are always respectful and it is easy to get an appointment. I have a great lasting relationship with some of the staff who really helped me prepare for my wedding in 2019. I suffer from cystic acne, reddening in the face and the eyebrow fad of the early 2000s. The staff also has guided me in changing my lifestyle. I have received facials, hydrofacials, face laser treatments, laser hair removal, eyebrow wax and just recently botox. NO ONE ELSE TOUCHES MY EYEBROWS or my face but Rimma, Kristina, Lola and Isis. Thus far, I've been very pleased with all my results. Thank you to the staff!
5.0
Google
Review from L.B. - Source: Google - Jan 16, 2020
Isis the RN was absolutely amazing and kind. I felt I knew her for ages! (First visit) I got the lip enhancement fillers and I absolutely LOVE my lips! I’ve gotten lip injections before but I swear by this lady. Thank you Isis, I was so insecure about my lips before now I’m all about my lips. Ahhhh!! Xxx
5.0
Google
Review from L.F. - Source: Google - Jan 09, 2020
Isis the RN was absolutely amazing and kind. I felt I knew her for ages! (First visit) I got the lip enhancement fillers and I absolutely LOVE my lips! I’ve gotten lip injections before but I swear by this lady. Thank you Isis, I was so insecure about my lips before now I’m all about my lips. Ahhhh!! Xxx
5.0
Google
Review from L.F. - Source: Google - Jan 07, 2020
Isis the RN was absolutely amazing and kind. I felt I knew her for ages! (First visit) I got the lip enhancement fillers and I absolutely LOVE my lips! I’ve gotten lip injections before but I swear by this lady. Thank you Isis, I was so insecure about my lips before now I’m all about my lips. Ahhhh!! Xxx
5.0
Google
Review from A. - Source: Google - Oct 29, 2019
Nurse Isis has been my injector for years and I wouldn't trust my face with anyone else! She is extremely knowledgeable and always delivers a beautiful finish. From Fillers to Botox she is my go to for my beauty maintenance!!!
5.0
Google
Review from C.S. - Source: Google - Oct 03, 2019
Recently started going here for facials. Visitedca few times now and always have been great. Lola has helped reduce the size of the pores on my cheek and nose. If that’s possible? Great Extractions and great gold mask. Recommend 100% Also, have recently started getting hydrafacial here and they have great options for my skin.
5.0
Google
Review from S.D. - Source: Google - Aug 23, 2019
If I could give 10 stars I would. I had my Botox done by Isis and she was AMAZING, I could not be happier!!!! She was so thorough and gave a wonderful assessment of exactly what my needs were. I went back a week later to have Dermaplaning done by Lola and I loved the results. She was patient and answered all my questions. I will definitely going to Skintology for all my beauty needs!!!
5.0
Google
Review from L.R. - Source: Google - Aug 22, 2019
Great place, great customer service. I got my fillers done for the first time by Isis and I won't allow anyone else do them besides her! I'm super picky who I allow to touch my face and I love how she does my lips. She has great hands when it comes to injections. She just knows the right amount to put on you to give you that nice plump without making you look like a fish. I highly recommend getting fillers with her.
5.0
Google
Review from A.C. - Source: Google - Aug 16, 2019
Nurse Isis has been my injector for years and I wouldn't trust my face with anyone else! She is extremely knowledgeable and always delivers a beautiful finish. From Fillers to Botox she is my go to for my beauty maintenance!!!
5.0
Google
Review from C.S. - Source: Google - Jul 28, 2019
Recently started going here for facials. Visitedca few times now and always have been great. Lola has helped reduce the size of the pores on my cheek and nose. If that’s possible? Great Extractions and great gold mask. Recommend 100% Also, have recently started getting hydrafacial here and they have great options for my skin.
5.0
Google
Review from C.S. - Source: Google - Jul 26, 2019
Recently started going here for facials. Visitedca few times now and always have been great. Lola has helped reduce the size of the pores on my cheek and nose. If that’s possible? Great Extractions and great gold mask. Recommend 100%Also, have recently started getting hydrafacial here and they have great options for my skin.
5.0
Google
Review from E.B. - Source: Google - Mar 19, 2019
I was always concerned about the scar I had on my forehead, so I went to Skintology for a consultation. I was consulted by Gina who said I would need at least 2 procedures to see the results. Gina was patient and listening to every one of my concerns . She explained what to expect and how to take care of the area after the procedure is done and I decided to do it. Now I am very happy with the results. It was totally worth it! Highly recommend this place!
5.0
Google
Review from K.H. - Source: Google - Mar 19, 2019
Absolutely love my underarm & bikini laser hair removal. Staff is great, clinic is cute and clean. I have zero complaints (how could you? this place is my heaven). I am SO excited to check out their other services! Take. my. money. Highly recommended - great offering compared to other clinics I've tried out in nyc. You have a new patient for life. Thanks for posting up shop in new york!
5.0
Google
Review from G.M. - Source: Google - Mar 05, 2019
Amazing experience for sculpsure! I went in after a lot of research and online reviews and price comparison to make sure I got great service. Lola was incredible! Can only recommend her with 6 stars actually- she was very educational and sensitive and just the best medical and psychological assistance I could have hoped for. I will go back for more. Please ask for her, she is so genuine and informs well and is very attentive. Front desk staff was also totally lovely. Totally recommend.
5.0
Google
Review from D.Z. - Source: Google - Mar 02, 2019
I've had multiple Sculpsure treatments with Yana last year and love them! So I started this year again for some more sessions on my abdomen and waist, need to get ready for that swimsuit season! I love skintology because I can make appointment through email and everyone of their staff is very professional.
5.0
Google
Review from C.J. - Source: Google - Feb 02, 2019
I had a great experience at Skintology. I had been thinking about getting Cool-sculpting done on my flanks for awhile but was a little hesitant to move forward with the treatment. However, after meeting the staff at Skintology they made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. The treatment was quick and painless. After just 1 treatment within 4 weeks I am already seeing results. Lola who performed the treatment was very knowledgeable and attentive throughout the entire treatment. I am scheduled to have my flanks treated again very soon and I can't wait! I would definitely recommend Skintology if you are considering Cool-sculpting.
5.0
Google
Review from P.N. - Source: Google - Jan 02, 2019
I have now been seen by Isis a few times at Skintology NY and I am very satisfied with her work. I had my lips filled, my eyebrows raised and forehead smoothed, my cheekbones defined, and some other small changes to balance everything. Isis was able to make all of these small adjustments without creating an unnatural appearance – I just look like a better version of myself. I have had consultations in the past at other doctor’s offices and medical spas that seem to be just pushing for more sales. Isis is not like that at all. She is patient and attentive to my own wishes and provides me with multiple treatment options so I can decide for myself the best way to proceed (of course with her expert opinion in mind). Isis has a very gentle touch and I never feel rushed during my appointment, I truly feel like she listens to what I want and gives me the reasoning behind her recommended treatment. I never have any bruising after her injections and the swelling always seems to die down quickly with zero down time. I never worry about visiting with her close to an important event, and there is nobody else I trust as much to give me a straight answer and to set reasonable expectations for achieving my goals.
4.0
Google
Review from K. . - Source: Google - Dec 02, 2018
Putri is wonderful is so many ways. I've been to so many dermatologists, and what I've learned from her in one session is light years beyond what I learned with over 12 years of having acne and acne scars from experts in the field and I've been to a lot of people. She is a gem!
4.0
Google
Review from K.B. - Source: Google - Nov 27, 2018
Putri is wonderful is so many ways. I've been to so many dermatologists, and what I've learned from her in one session is light years beyond what I learned with over 12 years of having acne and acne scars from experts in the field and I've been to a lot of people. She is a gem!
5.0
Google
Review from E.B. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I was always concerned about the scar I had on my forehead, so I went to Skintology for a consultation. I was consulted by Gina who said I would need at least 2 procedures to see the results. Gina was patient and listening to every one of my concerns . She explained what to expect and how to take care of the area after the procedure is done and I decided to do it. Now I am very happy with the results. It was totally worth it! Highly recommend this place!
5.0
Google
Review from M.L. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I regularly visit Dr. Walden's clinic and MedSpa in the BeeCaves Austin location. The level of service and professionalism, and warmth of staff is totally unmatched. Dr. Walden herself is a wealth of knowledge and her way of tweaking procedures just right* has given me amazing results (better than I could hope for). I am SO looking forward to checking out the new 'Skintology' medspa location in NYC when I travel north next month 🙂
5.0
Google
Review from M.K. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I have been going to Skintology Spa for years now. I had different procedures done over the years: numerous facials, microdermabrasion, microneedling, chemical peel, and couple others including permanent make-up. The last treatment that I had in this spa was microblading for my eyebrows. I am very pleased with the results and my eyebrows look great now. As you can tell, I love this place. All the technicians that I worked with over the years: Lola, Yana, Rachel, Gina and others were very professional and personal. They explained everything in the great details and performed procedures perfectly. I never had any issues. Now I am doing research on Ultherapy and planning to come back for this procedure.
5.0
Google
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I am a regular at Dr. Jennifer Walden's MedSpa in Austin and am obsessed with so many of their services! Laser hair removal, micro-needling, tattoo removal, botox -- I'm a patient for life and won't go anywhere else. When Skintology opened up in NYC I immediately told a handful of my friends that live there to check it out and have received such good feedback from them about the nice staff and how well their appointments went over. Feel free to ask for a consultation before you dive in, if you're concerned! Everyone's extremely knowledgable and in my experience, her physicians are completely honest about your needs and not pushing unnecessary services. Go get your beauty on!
5.0
Google
Review from K.H. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
Absolutely love my underarm & bikini laser hair removal. Staff is great, clinic is cute and clean. I have zero complaints (how could you? this place is my heaven). I am SO excited to check out their other services! Take. my. money. Highly recommended - great offering compared to other clinics I've tried out in nyc. You have a new patient for life. Thanks for posting up shop in new york!
5.0
Google
Review from E.G. - Source: Google - Oct 02, 2018
It was my first time visiting a medspa. As a man I was little apprehensive. Kristina did a great job of making me feel comfortable and I also had a chance to meet the owner, Dr. Jennifer Walden. Dr. Walden was educational in talking to me about the different services they offered and what would be best for me. I had the gentleman's facial and look forward to my next appointment.
5.0
Google
Review from D.B. - Source: Google - Sep 02, 2018
After two visits to Skintology I can see the results already. Aside from some necessary laser hair removal on my face, I had the microderambrasion done. I look like a much younger woman. I am very pleased with the results and it was just in time for an important job interview. In the corporate world looking younger give you an edge and Skintology keeps me looking younger.
5.0
Google
Review from N.K. - Source: Google - Sep 02, 2018
My wife and her friend both went the Skintology a week ago for a chemical peel. They were a little red the next day but today they look fantastic. They are both in their mid forties but since the procedure they look ten years younger at least. I am thinking about getting the chemical peel myself.
5.0
Google
Review from Y.B. - Source: Google - Jul 02, 2018
This is a place I know and love for years! I had a pause of going there because of my pregnancy and now this is my post-delivery spot!!! I come here for a fat-removal having BTL and Sculpting! What cannot be better, ha?! Six starts! Thanks to all ladies who brought my body back to shape!
5.0
Google
Review from C.S. - Source: Google - Jun 02, 2018
Recently started going here for facials. Been a few times now and always have been great. Lana has helped reduce the size of the pores on my cheek and nose. If that’s possible?Great Extractions and great gold mask. Recommend 100%
5.0
Google
Review from V.P. - Source: Google - Jun 02, 2018
My wife and I both had facial microderambrasion at Skintology two weeks ago. We look like we did when we first met ten years ago. I would recommend this skin care center to anyone who wants to look years younger. I is incredible how easy and painless it is.
5.0
Google
Review from M.K. - Source: Google - May 02, 2018
I saw Lola for Sculpsure and was very happy with both the spa and Lola as a provider?. Lola was super wonderful about taking her time with me and explaining in detail about the treatment, being thorough and answering all questions and concerns I had. I will definitely? be back for more treatments with her!
4.0
Google
Review from J.S. - Source: Google - May 02, 2018
I had the Cryo facial done here and it made my skin glow. I have been considering the laser treatment but have not yet done so for fear of some others reporting skin burns. Will update this if and when I try it. Overall a pleasant experience at Skintology.
5.0
Google
Review from J.R. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
Laser skin tightening by Skintology too years off of my face. I never would have believed it if I did not try it for myself. My chin, neck and even my mouth no longer sages like it did. I recommend this New York skin treatment center very highly to everyone I know.
5.0
Google
Review from W.W. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
I was tired of being embarrassed by the fat in my chest area so I signed on for liposuction at Skintology in NYC. After the procedure I was so pleased with the result I opted for laser hair removal for my chest and back. Today I am not embarrassed to be seen shirtless like before thanks to the great staff and work at Skintology.
5.0
Google
Review from M.F. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
I loved the place, the staff are nice, the place is nice, clean and organize, and the appointment right on time, i had the Utherapy treatment, Lola it was the technician who did it for me and since the first time that i had just a consultation with her, she is that super nice girl who take the time you need to answer all your questions with patience and kidness witch is very important cause this are expensive treatments and in my case i like to understand everything before any treatment on my face, and shes also very professional and I saw that shes put all efforts to do the best job in the treatment, now i’m waiting to see the results that take 2 or 3 months to start show I will back with the results 🙂
5.0
Google
Review from A.G. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
Skintology is one of the best spa I been to! I did sculpture on my Love handles and the results were awesome my clothes never fit as well as they fit now. The spa is very clean. All the technicians Are very good I been with Lola, Yana and kristina. And they all make sure I am doing fine very aware of me at the end of the procedures. But I do recommend every woman that has a small pocket of fat that could not get rid of To pass by skintology to have their free consultation and ask about sculpture. You won’t regret it !
5.0
Google
Review from J.B. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
My wife wanted to get a chemical peel at Skintology but I was skeptical that it may burn her and leave damage. She convinced me to meet with the aesthetician for a consultation. It was explained to me that it only removes the top dead layer of skin without any harm to the layer below. I agreed to let her do it and we are both very pleased with the results. He face is fresh and youthful looking and free on the old lines. Her color is much more even also. I am glad I agreed to her having it done. I think I will be next for a chemical peel in NYC.
5.0
Google
Review from A.B. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
I love this place! I’ve always wanted to try Coolsculpting. So when I came to Skintolology for a consultation the technician told me that I wasn’t a good candidate for Coolsculpting and I should try to have Sculpsure done (it’s also a fat reduction procedure). It‘s been a month already and I see the results! My stomach area looks great! I am happy. A huge plus that the consultation is free and you can find out more about the procedure you’re interested in. The office is clean and the staff is friendly. I highly recommend Skintology and I will definitely come back there. 🙂
5.0
Google
Review from V.V. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
So very happy with Skintology. I've had SculpSure and it literally only took 25 minutes. Everyone at the midtown location is so friendly and upbeat! And I love Gina & Lola.
5.0
Google
Review from M.A. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
This place and the team are absolutely amazing! I loved coming to this location and getting my laser hair removal done on my legs and underarms for the first time! For my first experience: the front desk receptionist was a nice friendly lady! We even talked a bit as I was filling out some paperwork, my technician who was Yana was talking to me during my whole experience so it really did keep my mind off the pain which honestly, it did not hurt as bad as I had thought. It's been about 2 weeks now and I must say that my hair did not grow back as quickly as it usually does and the hairs actually look thinner (or am I just crazy?!) I can't wait to follow up with my next appointment as well as try something new!
5.0
Google
Review from J.D. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
Best Hair Removal in the city. Been to different places, this one definitely offers the best service/price. Nice location; clean; very friendly front desk.
5.0
Google
Review from A.B. - Source: Google - Mar 28, 2018
I love this place! I’ve always wanted to try Coolsculpting. So when I came to Skintolology for a consultation the technician told me that I wasn’t a good candidate for Coolsculpting and I should try to have Sculpsure done (it’s also a fat reduction procedure). It‘s been a month already and I see the results! My stomach area looks great! I am happy. A huge plus that the consultation is free and you can find out more about the procedure you’re interested in. The office is clean and the staff is friendly. I highly recommend Skintology and I will definitely come back there. 🙂
5.0
Google
Review from M.F. - Source: Google - Mar 19, 2018
I loved the place, the staff are nice, the place is nice, clean and organize, and the appointment right on time, i had the Utherapy treatment, Lola it was the technician who did it for me and since the first time that i had just a consultation with her, she is that super nice girl who take the time you need to answer all your questions with patience and kidness witch is very important cause this are expensive treatments and in my case i like to understand everything before any treatment on my face, and shes also very professional and I saw that shes put all efforts to do the best job in the treatment, now i’m waiting to see the results that take 2 or 3 months to start show I will back with the results 🙂
5.0
Google
Review from A.G. - Source: Google - Mar 19, 2018
Skintology is one of the best spa I been to! I did sculpture on my Love handles and the results were awesome my clothes never fit as well as they fit now. The spa is very clean. All the technicians Are very good I been with Lola, Yana and kristina. And they all make sure I am doing fine very aware of me at the end of the procedures. But I do recommend every woman that has a small pocket of fat that could not get rid of To pass by skintology to have their free consultation and ask about sculpture. You won’t regret it !
5.0
Google
Review from J.D. - Source: Google - Mar 19, 2018
Best Hair Removal in the city. Been to different places, this one definitely offers the best service/price. Nice location; clean; very friendly front desk.
5.0
Google
Review from A.B. - Source: Google - Mar 19, 2018
I love this place! I’ve always wanted to try Coolsculpting. So when I came to Skintolology for a consultation the technician told me that I wasn’t a good candidate for Coolsculpting and I should try to have Sculpsure done (it’s also a fat reduction procedure). It‘s been a month already and I see the results! My stomach area looks great! I am happy. A huge plus that the consultation is free and you can find out more about the procedure you’re interested in. The office is clean and the staff is friendly. I highly recommend Skintology and I will definitely come back there. 🙂
5.0
Google
Review from D.Z. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2017
Went in for laser hair removal, Heard so many wonderful things about getting it done so I gave it a try I couldn't be more happier with Katherine thank you will definitely be back !
5.0
Google
Review from M.R. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2017
My wife kept nagging me to get laser tattoo removal for this one tattoo because it was in a very conspicuous place and a bit offensive. I finally decided to go to Skintology and get it done. I thought there would still be a trace left behind but I was wrong. After a couple sessions it was completely gone. It was not as costly as I thought either. I am glad I went to New York to their office to get it done right.
5.0
Google
Review from D.Z. - Source: Google - Mar 19, 2017
Went in for laser hair removal, Heard so many wonderful things about getting it done so I gave it a try I couldn't be more happier with Katherine thank you will definitely be back !
5.0
Google
Review from A.L. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2015
My friends and I have all had laser hair removal performed by Skintology in NYC. It is a permanent procedure that leaves smooth skin that never has to be waxed or shaved again. The people at Skintology are very considerate and always put the satisfaction of the customer first. I am going back for a little Smart Lipo laser lipo suction soon to remove some pockets of cellulite. I can't wait to see the results.
4.0
Google
Review from R.I. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2015
I had the laser hair removal treatment for arms at this place. My technician was Olga. Olga was very nice and seemed to understand the laser hair removal process very well. I did 6 sessions at this location and definitely saw results -Halfway through my sessions we switched lasers which I didn't really understand, but it ended up working so no complaints. The location is really great for those who are in Chelsea on take the 1 train. I would try this place if you are looking for laser!
4.0
Google
Review from J.P. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2015
Really great place for laser hair removal. Have been coming here for years. Friendly staff, nice facility.
5.0
Google
Review from E.G. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2014
First, the customer service was FIRST RATE. I was 15 minutes late because of a delayed Dr. appointment and they still treated me! Second, my tech, Yana, was incredible. She made sure I was comfortable and she was quick and as painless as possible. I WILL return.
5.0
Google
Review from A.S. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2014
Really liked my first visit to Skintology. There was zero wait for my laser appointment, which I appreciated. The receptionist was competent and nice, and resolved my lifebooker question quickly. I also had to reschedule a few times and thankfully they were very accommodating. The place itself was clean and spacious, at least compared to other laser centers that cramp you in. I felt that the equipment was much stronger than other laser places, it even gave off cool air. Yana, the technician, was very good and made sure she covered all areas thoroughly. Hopefully the results will be just as good as the laser experience.
5.0
Google
Review from Y.G. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2014
Few years ago had an amazing facial with a nice specialist (forgot her name). Visited this year to get free consultation on laser procedures. Decided to get a hair removal package. Did 2 sessions so far with Yana and super happy with results - almost all hair gone (my skin is very light and dark hair). I am sure 6 sessions will be enough and I will enjoy my new swimming suit very soon!!!! Love Skintology, its staff and products!!! PS: Buy their facial creams for aging skin for my mom and mother in law. Recommended!
5.0
Google
Review from K.R. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2014
If you ask me, it is really difficult to find a place where you can get old tattoos removed effectively. The Skintology Center more than lives up to all the hype surrounding it. I got treated with the best technology in the form of the Medlite C6 laser – the risks and pain were significantly lower. The staff here is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. It has been two sessions so far and I am looking forward to my next one later this month.
5.0
Google
Review from Y.G. - Source: Google - Mar 28, 2014
Few years ago had an amazing facial with a nice specialist (forgot her name). Visited this year to get free consultation on laser procedures. Decided to get a hair removal package. Did 2 sessions so far with Yana and super happy with results - almost all hair gone (my skin is very light and dark hair). I am sure 6 sessions will be enough and I will enjoy my new swimming suit very soon!!!! Love Skintology, its staff and products!!! PS: Buy their facial creams for aging skin for my mom and mother in law. Recommended!
5.0
Google
Review from E.E. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2012
I've been here twice for laser hair removal. The place is clean and nice. The service is professional, friendly, and on time. Olga makes sure that I'm comfortable and that I'm not feeling too much or too little. I have brown skin, and I saw results right away.

Our Location

Location Map: 418 Washington Street New York, NY 10013

OUR ADDRESS

Tribeca

418 Washington Street Unit 1B (Between Laight and Vestry)
New York, NY 10013
Dr. Walden

“The consultation was great. When I first met Dr. Walden, I felt like she was really trying to get to know me, and what I wanted.”

Request a Free Consultation

"*" indicates required fields

Consent

Please include non-medical questions and correspondence only.

DISCLAIMER

Disclaimer: The information listed by Skintology Medspa by Dr. Jennifer Walden is not intended to be taken as medical advice. The information is provided by us is intended to provide general information regarding non-surgical treatments for residents of New York City and nearby areas within New York. If you are interested in finding out more information, please contact us today for a consultation at 212-661-4100. Read our full disclaimer here and policies here.

OUR LOCATION

OUR OFFICE HOURS

Monday: 10am - 6pm
Tuesday: 10am - 6pm
Wednesday: 10am - 6pm
Thursday: 10am - 6pm
Friday: 10am - 6pm
Saturday: 10am - 2pm
Sunday: Closed

CONTACT US

Accessibility Toolbar

Scroll to Top