logo@2x

Reviews

Thank you for visiting Skintology MedSpa by Dr. Jennifer Walden! We are constantly seeking ways to improve our services to you and value your thoughts. If you are looking for cosmedical aesthetic treatments in New York, NY, please feel free to read our reviews. To set up your appointment with our skilled doctors and aesthetic experts, call us today at (212) 832-2225.

42 Reviews - Laser Hair Removal For Men  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from J.B. - Source: Yelp - May 24, 2016
Great experience. I have gotten several procedures here from laser hair removal to laser genesis, to Cyro therapy. The staff there are friendly and very patient and were willing to answer all of my questions. In addition to that, they were very accommodation when I was running late for my appointment. And the office manager Kate was kind enough to let me know of different specials in the office. I was even given a gift certificate of 50 off a service just because it was my birthday. I would highly recommend Skintology.
5.0
Review from J.D. - Source: Yelp - Jul 13, 2017
Highly recommend this place for laser hair removal. Very effective and a lot of attention to detail. The store is very clean and professional and friendly staff. Will try out their other services such as facials and microderm treatments.
5.0
Review from A.R. - Source: Yelp - Nov 05, 2014
Best laser hair removal place in the city ! I originally started with my underarms, After 5 sessions I noticed such good results !!! I got additional package for bikini. I normally see Lola , she is super nice , caring and efficient.I normally go there ones a month.  My appointments are always on time and the place is very clean !! Front desk is super friendly too. Five stars !!!!! Highly reccomend !!!
5.0
Review from L.B. - Source: Yelp - Aug 12, 2015
Love this place! I come here for laser hair removal and see Olga. She is absolutely amazing! The place and staff are extremely professional and friendly. The service provided has exceeded my expectations. I have yet to try their other services, but feel confident that it will be an equally awesome experience with amazing results.
5.0
Review from M.K. - Source: Yelp - Feb 05, 2018
I went for 2 procedures in Skintology office - Coolsculpting on upper legs and for SCULPSURE on stomach. The office is very clean and everyone is very professional. Both procedures and the process were explained in detail to me. Very pleased with my results. Definitely will be coming back for more areas. They also do other skin treatments and hair removal. Thank you Skintology for making this so easy for me.
5.0
Review from Y.B. - Source: Yelp - Sep 24, 2014
Skintology is an awesome place that provides very professional and effective services! I am a brown skinned African American woman and I struggled with razor bumps and ingrown hairs for many years. So I purchased a Brazilian Laser Hair Removal package of 3 with Lola (She is an amazing esthetician by the way). I had my first session on November 13, 2013. I was a bit nervous being that it was my first time, but Lola made me feel very comfortable. She explained everything to me from start to finish and she checked with me periodically to see if I was ok. She used an icepack on me so it was only painful in the more sensitive areas. Lola adjusted her machine according to my tolerance level which I greatly appreciated. Initially I was a bit skeptical and did not think the laser would work for me because it seemed as if the hair was just growing right back. However, after about 3 weeks or so I noticed that patches of hair was gone! In several areas the hair had completely fallen out which is an indicator that the laser is working! (Yaay)..My second session was on December 11, 2013 again with Lola and my experience with her again was very pleasant, comfortable and most importantly effective. After my second session, I had even more hair fall out then the first time. I have now had a total of 10 sessions and I must say that Skintology has exceeded my expectations! I am beyond happy to have found such a place that's professional, effective, and affordable at the same time. I am almost completely bare and the hair that remains is very thin and barely noticeable! I no longer have razor bumps or ingrown hair issues. My skin is very smooth and I absolutely love it. I totally would recommend Skintology specifically Lola, she takes her time and is very efficient!
4.0
Review from D.D. - Source: Yelp - Oct 01, 2014
I've been here multiple times for laser hair removal. The office is clean and easy to access by the subway or train, the staff is friendly, and ive never had trouble getting an appointment (even on the weekend or at night). I think Lola is great with laser hair removal. She is very careful to make sure you are comfortable and she is very thorough. I had another technician once who I thought was very pushy and didn't seem to care whether I was in pain or not, so it makes me appreciate Lola even more. I have not tried any of their other services, but I like Skintology better than the other businesses I have tried for laser hair removal (like Laser Cosmetica)
5.0
Review from G.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 17, 2018
Yana is THE BEST. I've been getting laser hair removal by her for years and she is warm, efficient and fast! I wouldn't trust my body with anyone else. I have a few more sessions left and then my hair will be gone for good!
5.0
Review from A.L. - Source: Yelp - Jan 18, 2018
I love this place! Yana is an amazing technician. I have been going to her for over a year. I get hair removal on my legs, face and other body parts and I have never had a problem. I went to a renowned dermatologist a few years ago that burned my face, so I am extremely careful about face treatments now. Yana is always looking out for me and she refuses to laser if I have been exposed to sun or certain meds--she knows what she's doing! My husband started going to her now to get his back hair removed and he is thrilled. No more waxing for us--low maintenance lifestyle now. Prices are reasonable and location is ideal.
4.0
Review from K.N. - Source: Yelp - Jan 28, 2014
Went here for a facial and had a very nice experience with a very informed esthetician who gave me great tips for getting better skin. The esthetician encouraged me to check out the laser hair removal here since the machines are pretty new and better quality. Since then, have come here for laser hair removal and have been very impressed as well. Currently in my laser hair series and am noticing less hair pretty early into it. Have referred friends here and will continue to do so.
5.0
Review from A.L. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2015
My friends and I have all had laser hair removal performed by Skintology in NYC. It is a permanent procedure that leaves smooth skin that never has to be waxed or shaved again. The people at Skintology are very considerate and always put the satisfaction of the customer first. I am going back for a little Smart Lipo laser lipo suction soon to remove some pockets of cellulite. I can't wait to see the results.
4.0
Review from R.I. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2015
I had the laser hair removal treatment for arms at this place. My technician was Olga. Olga was very nice and seemed to understand the laser hair removal process very well. I did 6 sessions at this location and definitely saw results -Halfway through my sessions we switched lasers which I didn't really understand, but it ended up working so no complaints. The location is really great for those who are in Chelsea on take the 1 train. I would try this place if you are looking for laser!
5.0
Review from K.H. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
Absolutely love my underarm & bikini laser hair removal. Staff is great, clinic is cute and clean. I have zero complaints (how could you? this place is my heaven). I am SO excited to check out their other services! Take. my. money. Highly recommended - great offering compared to other clinics I've tried out in nyc. You have a new patient for life. Thanks for posting up shop in new york!
5.0
Review from V.V. - Source: Facebook - Apr 04, 2018
LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE! I have received facial treatments & hair removal. Love it!
5.0
Review from W.W. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
I was tired of being embarrassed by the fat in my chest area so I signed on for liposuction at Skintology in NYC. After the procedure I was so pleased with the result I opted for laser hair removal for my chest and back. Today I am not embarrassed to be seen shirtless like before thanks to the great staff and work at Skintology.
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I am a regular at Dr. Jennifer Walden's MedSpa in Austin and am obsessed with so many of their services! Laser hair removal, micro-needling, tattoo removal, botox -- I'm a patient for life and won't go anywhere else. When Skintology opened up in NYC I immediately told a handful of my friends that live there to check it out and have received such good feedback from them about the nice staff and how well their appointments went over. Feel free to ask for a consultation before you dive in, if you're concerned! Everyone's extremely knowledgable and in my experience, her physicians are completely honest about your needs and not pushing unnecessary services. Go get your beauty on!
5.0
Review from M.A. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
This place and the team are absolutely amazing! I loved coming to this location and getting my laser hair removal done on my legs and underarms for the first time! For my first experience: the front desk receptionist was a nice friendly lady! We even talked a bit as I was filling out some paperwork, my technician who was Yana was talking to me during my whole experience so it really did keep my mind off the pain which honestly, it did not hurt as bad as I had thought. It's been about 2 weeks now and I must say that my hair did not grow back as quickly as it usually does and the hairs actually look thinner (or am I just crazy?!) I can't wait to follow up with my next appointment as well as try something new!
5.0
Review from J.D. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
Best Hair Removal in the city. Been to different places, this one definitely offers the best service/price. Nice location; clean; very friendly front desk.
5.0
Review from D.B. - Source: Google - Sep 02, 2018
After two visits to Skintology I can see the results already. Aside from some necessary laser hair removal on my face, I had the microderambrasion done. I look like a much younger woman. I am very pleased with the results and it was just in time for an important job interview. In the corporate world looking younger give you an edge and Skintology keeps me looking younger.
5.0
Review from Y.G. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2014
Few years ago had an amazing facial with a nice specialist (forgot her name). Visited this year to get free consultation on laser procedures. Decided to get a hair removal package. Did 2 sessions so far with Yana and super happy with results - almost all hair gone (my skin is very light and dark hair). I am sure 6 sessions will be enough and I will enjoy my new swimming suit very soon!!!! Love Skintology, its staff and products!!! PS: Buy their facial creams for aging skin for my mom and mother in law. Recommended!
5.0
Review from E.E. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2012
I've been here twice for laser hair removal. The place is clean and nice. The service is professional, friendly, and on time. Olga makes sure that I'm comfortable and that I'm not feeling too much or too little. I have brown skin, and I saw results right away.
4.0
Review from J.P. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2015
Really great place for laser hair removal. Have been coming here for years. Friendly staff, nice facility.
5.0
Review from D.Z. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2017
Went in for laser hair removal, Heard so many wonderful things about getting it done so I gave it a try I couldn't be more happier with Katherine thank you will definitely be back !
5.0
Review from D.L. - Source: Facebook - Jul 01, 2014
Best place in town for hair removal and vela shape. Laura is the best .
5.0
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 06, 2019
Great Place ! - I’ve been doing my laser hair removal here for a while now and it’s the best place I’ve been to. The staff here are very professional and kind. Strongly recommend Yana for hair removal, she knows what she’s talking about and is very good at her job. Strongly recommend this place especially if it’s your first time with laser hair removal
5.0
Review from G. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 14, 2019
Accurate and Quick Treatment - Great experience with Yana, doing laser hair removal. She's very experienced, quick, accurate and kind. I was able to book an appointment last minute and there was no waiting time. Both Skintology and Yana are highly recommended.
5.0
Review from A.H. - Source: Yelp - Apr 25, 2019
Wow. All I can say is that this is the most professional place I've been that has such a high variety of offerings. Isis (the name of the woman who helped me, obviously) was so patient and really listened to my concerns and really LOOKED AT MY FACE to figure out how to fix it. The prices were reasonable, even inexpensive for New York, and honestly if I ever need anything, a facial, hair removal, whatever, I'm going back. Just excellent. I'd give them more stars if I could.
5.0
Review from J.B. - Source: Yelp - Jan 08, 2016
go to this place for my laser hair removal. Have tried many places before found this one and finally got the positive result of hairless life 🙂 I went there yesterday and tried Crayotheraphy for the first time. Stayed only for 2 minutes and my back pain went away right after the therapy! So amazed... hard to believe. Thank you so much Rachel!!! Love this place. Super clean and professional! Yana is the best laser specialist!
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Yelp - Oct 12, 2014
I have been to  many spas in nyc but none like this place.one of the best experiences I have ever had .i was able to see Kristina she was very helpful she knew what was best for my skin and since I have been seeing her my skin has improved significantly.she is very sweet and made me feel very comfortable.i have gone to her for several different kinds of facials  also hair removal .the place is very nice staff is very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend skintology!!
5.0
Review from T.M. - Source: Yelp - Oct 24, 2014
What comes to a beauty you can't choose wrong place . Had wonderful experience in Skintology! I've been going to that place for more than 2 years for laser hair removal, facial, and microdermabrasion. You can't have anyone better than very professional, well - educated , caring aesthetician Lola. I just can't imagine how good the professional could be. I'm fully satisfied with results of my laser hair removal, and I like how Lola does it - careful and understandable. It's very important how she makes you feel comfortable in the room during that a little painful procedure. Lola always spend as much time with you as you need and answers all you question with knowledges and confidence. I took all her advices regarding my skin care and enjoying my skin better than ever. Lola has wonderful hands and I'm enjoying my facials sessions every time I come. She was the one who advised me to try microdermabrasion and that what really made a magic on my face. I am satisfied with results and following all her recommendations from now on. Definitely coming back and definitely making appointment with Lola.
5.0
Review from D.Z. - Source: Yelp - Jan 21, 2020
SculpSure, Kybella, laser hair removal and high tech facials like HydraFacial, I've tried all of them here at Skintology. My esthetician of choice is Lola, she is very professional and personable, always makes sure that I'm comfortable and we chat about travels and nails and everything in between which makes time goes by faster when I'm doing treatments. It's also very easy to make appointment with emailing the front desk. I love Skintology.
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Google - Jan 25, 2020
I have been a client with Skintology Medspa since 2016. I am always provided great service, patience and a positive experience. The facility is clean, the receptionists are always respectful and it is easy to get an appointment. I have a great lasting relationship with some of the staff who really helped me prepare for my wedding in 2019. I suffer from cystic acne, reddening in the face and the eyebrow fad of the early 2000s. The staff also has guided me in changing my lifestyle. I have received facials, hydrofacials, face laser treatments, laser hair removal, eyebrow wax and just recently botox. NO ONE ELSE TOUCHES MY EYEBROWS or my face but Rimma, Kristina, Lola and Isis. Thus far, I've been very pleased with all my results. Thank you to the staff!
5.0
Review from Y.G. - Source: Google - Mar 28, 2014
Few years ago had an amazing facial with a nice specialist (forgot her name). Visited this year to get free consultation on laser procedures. Decided to get a hair removal package. Did 2 sessions so far with Yana and super happy with results - almost all hair gone (my skin is very light and dark hair). I am sure 6 sessions will be enough and I will enjoy my new swimming suit very soon!!!! Love Skintology, its staff and products!!! PS: Buy their facial creams for aging skin for my mom and mother in law. Recommended!
5.0
Review from G.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 17, 2018
Yana is THE BEST. I’ve been getting laser hair removal by her for years and she is warm, efficient and fast! I wouldn’t trust my body with anyone else. I have a few more sessions left and then my hair will be gone for good!
5.0
Review from Y.B. - Source: Yelp - Sep 24, 2014
Skintology is an awesome place that provides very professional and effective services! I am a brown skinned African American woman and I struggled with razor bumps and ingrown hairs for many years. So I purchased a Brazilian Laser Hair Removal package of 3 with Lola (She is an amazing esthetician by the way). I had my first session on November 13, 2013. I was a bit nervous being that it was my first time, but Lola made me feel very comfortable. She explained everything to me from start to finish and she checked with me periodically to see if I was ok. She used an icepack on me so it was only painful in the more sensitive areas. Lola adjusted her machine according to my tolerance level which I greatly appreciated. Initially I was a bit skeptical and did not think the laser would work for me because it seemed as if the hair was just growing right back. However, after about 3 weeks or so I noticed that patches of hair was gone! In several areas the hair had completely fallen out which is an indicator that the laser is working! (Yaay)..My second session was on December 11, 2013 again with Lola and my experience with her again was very pleasant, comfortable and most importantly effective. After my second session, I had even more hair fall out then the first time. I have now had a total of 10 sessions and I must say that Skintology has exceeded my expectations! I am beyond happy to have found such a place that’s professional, effective, and affordable at the same time. I am almost completely bare and the hair that remains is very thin and barely noticeable! I no longer have razor bumps or ingrown hair issues. My skin is very smooth and I absolutely love it. I totally would recommend Skintology specifically Lola, she takes her time and is very efficient!
5.0
Review from A.L. - Source: Yelp - Jan 18, 2018
I love this place! Yana is an amazing technician. I have been going to her for over a year. I get hair removal on my legs, face and other body parts and I have never had a problem. I went to a renowned dermatologist a few years ago that burned my face, so I am extremely careful about face treatments now. Yana is always looking out for me and she refuses to laser if I have been exposed to sun or certain meds--she knows what she’s doing! My husband started going to her now to get his back hair removed and he is thrilled. No more waxing for us--low maintenance lifestyle now. Prices are reasonable and location is ideal.
4.0
Review from D.D. - Source: Yelp - Oct 01, 2014
I’ve been here multiple times for laser hair removal. The office is clean and easy to access by the subway or train, the staff is friendly, and ive never had trouble getting an appointment (even on the weekend or at night). I think Lola is great with laser hair removal. She is very careful to make sure you are comfortable and she is very thorough. I had another technician once who I thought was very pushy and didn’t seem to care whether I was in pain or not, so it makes me appreciate Lola even more. I have not tried any of their other services, but I like Skintology better than the other businesses I have tried for laser hair removal (like Laser Cosmetica)
5.0
Review from D.Z. - Source: Yelp - Jan 21, 2020
SculpSure, Kybella, laser hair removal and high tech facials like HydraFacial, I’ve tried all of them here at Skintology. My esthetician of choice is Lola, she is very professional and personable, always makes sure that I’m comfortable and we chat about travels and nails and everything in between which makes time goes by faster when I’m doing treatments. It’s also very easy to make appointment with emailing the front desk. I love Skintology.
5.0
Review from T.M. - Source: Yelp - Oct 24, 2014
What comes to a beauty you can’t choose wrong place . Had wonderful experience in Skintology! I’ve been going to that place for more than 2 years for laser hair removal, facial, and microdermabrasion. You can’t have anyone better than very professional, well - educated , caring aesthetician Lola. I just can’t imagine how good the professional could be. I’m fully satisfied with results of my laser hair removal, and I like how Lola does it - careful and understandable. It’s very important how she makes you feel comfortable in the room during that a little painful procedure. Lola always spend as much time with you as you need and answers all you question with knowledges and confidence. I took all her advices regarding my skin care and enjoying my skin better than ever. Lola has wonderful hands and I’m enjoying my facials sessions every time I come. She was the one who advised me to try microdermabrasion and that what really made a magic on my face. I am satisfied with results and following all her recommendations from now on. Definitely coming back and definitely making appointment with Lola.
5.0
Review from A.H. - Source: Yelp - Apr 25, 2019
Wow. All I can say is that this is the most professional place I’ve been that has such a high variety of offerings. Isis (the name of the woman who helped me, obviously) was so patient and really listened to my concerns and really LOOKED AT MY FACE to figure out how to fix it. The prices were reasonable, even inexpensive for New York, and honestly if I ever need anything, a facial, hair removal, whatever, I’m going back. Just excellent. I’d give them more stars if I could.
5.0
Review from J.B. - Source: Yelp - Jan 08, 2016
go to this place for my laser hair removal. Have tried many places before found this one and finally got the positive result of hairless life 🙂 I went there yesterday and tried Crayotheraphy for the first time. Stayed only for 2 minutes and my back pain went away right after the therapy! So amazed... hard to believe. Thank you so much Rachel!!!Love this place. Super clean and professional! Yana is the best laser specialist!
5.0
Review from D.L. - Source: Facebook - Jul 01, 2014
Best place in town for hair removal and vela shape. Laura is the best .

Our Location

Dr. Walden

“The consultation was great. When I first met Dr. Walden, I felt like she was really trying to get to know me, and what I wanted.”

Request a Free Consultation

  • Please include non-medical questions and correspondence only.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

DISCLAIMER

Disclaimer: The information listed by Skintology Medspa by Dr. Jennifer Walden is not intended to be taken as medical advice. The information is provided by us is intended to provide general information regarding non-surgical treatments for residents of New York City and nearby areas within New York. If you are interested in finding out more information, please contact us today for a consultation at 212-832-2225. Read our full disclaimer here and policies here.

OUR LOCATION

OUR OFFICE HOURS

Monday-Friday 9-7
and Saturday 9-5

CONTACT US

Scroll to Top