We have moved to Tribeca! Visit us for 10% off your first treatment!

Tribeca212.661.4100

Skintology Tribeca Stacked Color

Skintology MedSpa Reviews

Reviews

Thank you for visiting Skintology MedSpa by Dr. Jennifer Walden! We are constantly seeking ways to improve our services to you and value your thoughts. If you are looking for cosmedical aesthetic treatments in New York, NY, please feel free to read our reviews. To set up your appointment with our skilled doctors and aesthetic experts, call us today at (212) 832-2225.

16 Reviews - RealSelf  (See More Reviews)
Patient Story
RealSelf
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 25, 2018
Dr. Jen Walden + Isis Harris = DREAM TEAM! - I’ve been a member of Realself for years so it is my pleasure to post this review! Skintology has the dream team of cosmetic professionals working in their facility!!!About 10 years ago, I had the opportunity to be treated with a mommy makeover by Dr. Walden when she was working in NY. My results were amazing and I’m still enjoying my results today! I’ve never had any complications At All! ...
5.0
RealSelf
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 14, 2019
Great SculpSure Treatments and Professional Staff - I've had multiple Sculpsure treatments last year at Skintology and love them! So I started this year again for some more sessions on my abdomen and waist. Yana my aesthetician, is very knowledgeable about laser treatments and also nice, we always find something to chat about during my 25 minute session. I love sculpsure and especially sculpsure at Skintology.
5.0
RealSelf
Review from Q. - Source: RealSelf - May 08, 2019
Professional and Great Customer Service!!!! - Loved it! Loved her! She try’s her best to make you feel at ease and as comfortable as you can feel when you’re about to be injected a couple times. I love looking good, but can’t stand pain. It freaks me out, but she talked me through it and calmed me down! Thanks isis!!!
5.0
RealSelf
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 15, 2019
I received a VI Peel with Yana and had a great results . My skin is now glowing. Would 100% recommend the VI PEEL with Yana. She is very professional, friendly and pleasant. I look refreshed and my skin looks lifted and plump. I see great results already.. Would 100% recommend.
5.0
RealSelf
Review from G. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 14, 2019
Accurate and Quick Treatment - Great experience with Yana, doing laser hair removal. She's very experienced, quick, accurate and kind. I was able to book an appointment last minute and there was no waiting time. Both Skintology and Yana are highly recommended.
5.0
RealSelf
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 06, 2019
Great Place ! - I’ve been doing my laser hair removal here for a while now and it’s the best place I’ve been to. The staff here are very professional and kind. Strongly recommend Yana for hair removal, she knows what she’s talking about and is very good at her job. Strongly recommend this place especially if it’s your first time with laser hair removal
5.0
RealSelf
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 05, 2019
Isis is Wonderful - Had problem with other practitioner in that they left uneven areas. Isis was able to sculpt and create natural and wonderful results. AMAZING! She listened and knew exactly how to correct the situation. I am super pleased and trust her!
Patient Story
RealSelf
Review from A.M. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 18, 2018
Med Spa Manhattan by Dr Jennifer Walden - It is very good spa , hygiene and cleanliness differentiates it from other’s spa . Soothing music during treatment . Lola Babynyuk was really good and professional . Very happy and satisfied with the treatment . Such a professional experience , very friendly atmosphere. Will continue and recommend to friends and family ...
5.0
RealSelf
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 30, 2018
Fantastic first experience. Would definitely go back for any future needs! - I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and...
5.0
RealSelf
Review from S. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 30, 2018
Fantastic first experience. Would definitely go back for any future needs! - I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and efficient. I experienced little to no bruising, which was a key focus as I work in a client facing role and didn't want it to be noticeable at all. I'm happy to say results are still evident a good two months later. Utmost highest praise for Isis and her work!
Patient Story
RealSelf
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 25, 2018
Dr. Jen Walden + Isis Harris = DREAM TEAM! - I’ve been a member of Realself for years so it is my pleasure to post this review! Skintology has the dream team of cosmetic professionals working in their facility!!!About 10 years ago, I had the opportunity to be treated with a mommy makeover by Dr. Walden when she was working in NY. My results were amazing and I’m still enjoying my results today! I’ve never had any complications At All! For that, I am eternally grateful and appreciative. Soon after I had my procedure with Dr. Walden, she relocated to Austin, TX. For many years, I thought I would have to travel to Austin if I should ever desire another procedure with Dr. Walden. So out of convenience I began going to a different cosmetic surgeon for treatments. While using this new facility, I met Isis Harris. From the day I met her, I knew I would always want her to take care of my skin care needs. She is the best injector and she gives an excellent VI peel! A few months ago, I wanted to be treated by Isis but I was told she no longer works there and is now with Skintology working along side Dr. Walden!!!I hit the roof and was over come with excitement! I can’t believe we have both women working at the same place!!! This is incredible!!!! So, I immediately made an appointment. I called and spoke to Jessie to book my appointment with Dr. Walden for a P.S. consultation. This is very important to mention because Dr. Walden does not do P.S. in NY. But she was kind enough to give me a P.S. consultation! For that, I am extremely grateful because it saved me a trip to Austin! Jessie was very pleasant to work with and very efficient at helping me retrieve my old records from 10 years ago! On the day of my consultation, I was overcome with emotion. I was overjoyed to see Dr. Walden after so many years!!! She was very careful with the way she handled my surgery and she gave me a natural result. I will always remember her for that. She is truly a blessing and a gift to the profession and I do not take it for granted, not one bit! I’ve seen so many botched surgeries that I have to thank my lucky stars for guiding me into her hands. She truly is an amazing surgeon! The consultation went very well and Dr. Walden was happy to see that I’ve maintained my results well. In addition to my excitement seeing Dr. Walden was my excitement seeing Isis! Although, I did not need any treatment from her on this particular day, I’m thankful that I know where to find her in the future! Its so hard to find someone that you’re comfortable with so I’ll gladly follow Isis no matter where she decides to go!!!
5.0
RealSelf
Review from V. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 23, 2018
52 Year Old Wanting to Look Her Best! - I just had a cool mini for my double chin on 6/21/18 at Skintology on East 57th Street. My initial consultation with Lola was extremely informative. She took the time to explain the procedure to me; the potential risks if any. She has a very calming demeanor which played a huge part in me moving forward. Day of procedure she was waiting for me; again explained procedure and made sure I was very comfortable more so because she and I had discussed my recent spinal fusion. She kept on coming into the room regularly to check up on me. I was a good patient because I used my hand signals and didn’t speak. She made sure to provide me with a piece of paper and pen to communicate. I was impressed when she placed a buzzer by me in case I needed her and confirmed it work by actually pushing the button and me seeing her beeper go off. You cannot get better service than that!!!! We don’t know results yet as I just had this done, but, I’m confident they will be good. So much so I’m going to do my tummy area. LOLA, thank you for your care...you are awesome!
5.0
RealSelf
Review from R. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 05, 2018
57 Year Old Female - I I had a vg experience they were professional forthright gave me all the time I needed didn’t feel rushed @ all! She explained the procedure completely & thoroughly I would definitely recommend them to my friends
5.0
RealSelf
Review from Y. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 05, 2018
57 Year Old Female - I I had a vg experience they were professional forthright gave me all the time I needed didn’t feel rushed @ all! She explained the procedure completely & thoroughly I would definitely recommend them to my friends
5.0
RealSelf
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Jun 02, 2018
Great service! Nice peopleClean, friendly, professional, good airconditioning, nice music, amazing cocktails, very knowledgable staff, the dog is supwr cute and friendly and the environment is trustworthy, relaxing and fun and warm but cool also, perfect temperature in general. I recommend it to everyone.
5.0
RealSelf
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - Apr 07, 2018
Sculpsure with Lola - Had a great experience with Lola for Sculpsure. While I still await my results, I wanted to write regarding the spa and it’s amazing staff. The receptionist was sure to great me on my way in and make sure I was confortabke day didn’t need anything! Then Lola was sure to explain everything and answer all questions I might have about the process. She stayed with me during the entire 25 min pro...

Our Location

Location Map: 418 Washington Street New York, NY 10013

OUR ADDRESS

Tribeca

418 Washington Street Unit 1B (Between Laight and Vestry)
New York, NY 10013
Dr. Walden

“The consultation was great. When I first met Dr. Walden, I felt like she was really trying to get to know me, and what I wanted.”

Request a Free Consultation

"*" indicates required fields

Consent

Please include non-medical questions and correspondence only.

DISCLAIMER

Disclaimer: The information listed by Skintology Medspa by Dr. Jennifer Walden is not intended to be taken as medical advice. The information is provided by us is intended to provide general information regarding non-surgical treatments for residents of New York City and nearby areas within New York. If you are interested in finding out more information, please contact us today for a consultation at 212-661-4100. Read our full disclaimer here and policies here.

OUR LOCATION

OUR OFFICE HOURS

Monday: 10am - 6pm
Tuesday: 10am - 6pm
Wednesday: 10am - 6pm
Thursday: 10am - 6pm
Friday: 10am - 6pm
Saturday: 10am - 2pm
Sunday: Closed

CONTACT US

Accessibility Toolbar

Scroll to Top