We have moved to Tribeca! Visit us for 10% off your first treatment!

Tribeca212.661.4100

Skintology Tribeca Stacked Color

Skintology MedSpa Reviews

Reviews

Thank you for visiting Skintology MedSpa by Dr. Jennifer Walden! We are constantly seeking ways to improve our services to you and value your thoughts. If you are looking for cosmedical aesthetic treatments in New York, NY, please feel free to read our reviews. To set up your appointment with our skilled doctors and aesthetic experts, call us today at (212) 832-2225.

8 Reviews - VI Chemical Peel  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Google
Review from M.K. - Source: Google - Nov 02, 2018
I have been going to Skintology Spa for years now. I had different procedures done over the years: numerous facials, microdermabrasion, microneedling, chemical peel, and couple others including permanent make-up. The last treatment that I had in this spa was microblading for my eyebrows. I am very pleased with the results and my eyebrows look great now. As you can tell, I love this place. All the technicians that I worked with over the years: Lola, Yana, Rachel, Gina and others were very professional and personal. They explained everything in the great details and performed procedures perfectly. I never had any issues. Now I am doing research on Ultherapy and planning to come back for this procedure.
5.0
Google
Review from N.K. - Source: Google - Sep 02, 2018
My wife and her friend both went the Skintology a week ago for a chemical peel. They were a little red the next day but today they look fantastic. They are both in their mid forties but since the procedure they look ten years younger at least. I am thinking about getting the chemical peel myself.
5.0
Google
Review from J.B. - Source: Google - Apr 02, 2018
My wife wanted to get a chemical peel at Skintology but I was skeptical that it may burn her and leave damage. She convinced me to meet with the aesthetician for a consultation. It was explained to me that it only removes the top dead layer of skin without any harm to the layer below. I agreed to let her do it and we are both very pleased with the results. He face is fresh and youthful looking and free on the old lines. Her color is much more even also. I am glad I agreed to her having it done. I think I will be next for a chemical peel in NYC.
5.0
Yelp
Review from Y.Z. - Source: Yelp - Feb 12, 2019
Great experience! Lola is the best! She genuinely take cares of your skin and offers the most sincere advice. I would recommend Lola if you are looking for laser or chemical peel services
5.0
Yelp
Review from P.K. - Source: Yelp - Feb 23, 2020
I *LOVE* this place. I come here for laser genesis and adult acne treatments, and will soon be beginning glycolic peels here too. I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin, because apparently turning 30 means your hormones go buckwild crazy and decide to make your face sensitive, dry, and acne prone. Lovely. Szenobia, the med aesthetician is THE ABSOLUTE BEST. I wish I could bring her with me everywhere. She has an extensive knowledge of skin, lasers, treatments and products, and really cares about her clients. The last time I came in for laser genesis, (I thought my skin seemed fine but) she told me she felt my skin was too dry and sensitive, and didn't feel comfortable performing the treatment on me. I APPRECIATE THAT HONESTY SO MUCH!! This, to me, means that she is more concerned with my skin health and attaining optimal results for me rather than trying to sell me a bunch of treatments and products. She gave me samples of things to use, and really helped me to rethink my entire approach to skincare, now that I'm 30 and my skin is apparently a hormonal teenager. She wrote out an entire regimen for me, and always has space in her schedule for me. Szenobia, you have my loyalty. She's why I come back! Outside of that, the front desk staff - in particular the young man soon going to med school - are extremely friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The facilities are clean, beautiful, and never crowded. It's easy to get to, and they sell high end (AND HIGHLY EFFECTIVE) products to take home. They also offer a WIDE variety of treatments, and are happy to work out an affordable price package for you. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!
5.0
Yelp
Review from Y.Z. - Source: Yelp - Feb 12, 2019
Great experience!Lola is the best! She genuinely take cares of your skin and offers the most sincere advice. I would recommend Lola if you are looking for laser or chemical peel services
5.0
Yelp
Review from P.K. - Source: Yelp - Feb 23, 2020
I *LOVE* this place. I come here for laser genesis and adult acne treatments, and will soon be beginning glycolic peels here too. I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin, because apparently turning 30 means your hormones go buckwild crazy and decide to make your face sensitive, dry, and acne prone. Lovely. Szenobia, the med aesthetician is THE ABSOLUTE BEST. I wish I could bring her with me everywhere. She has an extensive knowledge of skin, lasers, treatments and products, and really cares about her clients. The last time I came in for laser genesis, (I thought my skin seemed fine but) she told me she felt my skin was too dry and sensitive, and didn’t feel comfortable performing the treatment on me. I APPRECIATE THAT HONESTY SO MUCH!! This, to me, means that she is more concerned with my skin health and attaining optimal results for me rather than trying to sell me a bunch of treatments and products. She gave me samples of things to use, and really helped me to rethink my entire approach to skincare, now that I’m 30 and my skin is apparently a hormonal teenager. She wrote out an entire regimen for me, and always has space in her schedule for me. Szenobia, you have my loyalty. She’s why I come back! Outside of that, the front desk staff - in particular the young man soon going to med school - are extremely friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The facilities are clean, beautiful, and never crowded. It’s easy to get to, and they sell high end (AND HIGHLY EFFECTIVE) products to take home. They also offer a WIDE variety of treatments, and are happy to work out an affordable price package for you. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!
Patient Story
RealSelf
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Nov 25, 2018
Dr. Jen Walden + Isis Harris = DREAM TEAM! - I’ve been a member of Realself for years so it is my pleasure to post this review! Skintology has the dream team of cosmetic professionals working in their facility!!!About 10 years ago, I had the opportunity to be treated with a mommy makeover by Dr. Walden when she was working in NY. My results were amazing and I’m still enjoying my results today! I’ve never had any complications At All! For that, I am eternally grateful and appreciative. Soon after I had my procedure with Dr. Walden, she relocated to Austin, TX. For many years, I thought I would have to travel to Austin if I should ever desire another procedure with Dr. Walden. So out of convenience I began going to a different cosmetic surgeon for treatments. While using this new facility, I met Isis Harris. From the day I met her, I knew I would always want her to take care of my skin care needs. She is the best injector and she gives an excellent VI peel! A few months ago, I wanted to be treated by Isis but I was told she no longer works there and is now with Skintology working along side Dr. Walden!!!I hit the roof and was over come with excitement! I can’t believe we have both women working at the same place!!! This is incredible!!!! So, I immediately made an appointment. I called and spoke to Jessie to book my appointment with Dr. Walden for a P.S. consultation. This is very important to mention because Dr. Walden does not do P.S. in NY. But she was kind enough to give me a P.S. consultation! For that, I am extremely grateful because it saved me a trip to Austin! Jessie was very pleasant to work with and very efficient at helping me retrieve my old records from 10 years ago! On the day of my consultation, I was overcome with emotion. I was overjoyed to see Dr. Walden after so many years!!! She was very careful with the way she handled my surgery and she gave me a natural result. I will always remember her for that. She is truly a blessing and a gift to the profession and I do not take it for granted, not one bit! I’ve seen so many botched surgeries that I have to thank my lucky stars for guiding me into her hands. She truly is an amazing surgeon! The consultation went very well and Dr. Walden was happy to see that I’ve maintained my results well. In addition to my excitement seeing Dr. Walden was my excitement seeing Isis! Although, I did not need any treatment from her on this particular day, I’m thankful that I know where to find her in the future! Its so hard to find someone that you’re comfortable with so I’ll gladly follow Isis no matter where she decides to go!!!

Our Location

Location Map: 418 Washington Street New York, NY 10013

OUR ADDRESS

Tribeca

418 Washington Street Unit 1B (Between Laight and Vestry)
New York, NY 10013
Dr. Walden

“The consultation was great. When I first met Dr. Walden, I felt like she was really trying to get to know me, and what I wanted.”

Request a Free Consultation

"*" indicates required fields

Consent

Please include non-medical questions and correspondence only.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

DISCLAIMER

Disclaimer: The information listed by Skintology Medspa by Dr. Jennifer Walden is not intended to be taken as medical advice. The information is provided by us is intended to provide general information regarding non-surgical treatments for residents of New York City and nearby areas within New York. If you are interested in finding out more information, please contact us today for a consultation at 212-661-4100. Read our full disclaimer here and policies here.

OUR LOCATION

OUR OFFICE HOURS

Monday: 10am - 6pm
Tuesday: 10am - 6pm
Wednesday: 10am - 6pm
Thursday: 10am - 6pm
Friday: 10am - 6pm
Saturday: 10am - 2pm
Sunday: Closed

CONTACT US

Accessibility Toolbar

Scroll to Top