logo@2x

Reviews

Thank you for visiting Skintology MedSpa by Dr. Jennifer Walden! We are constantly seeking ways to improve our services to you and value your thoughts. If you are looking for cosmedical aesthetic treatments in New York, NY, please feel free to read our reviews. To set up your appointment with our skilled doctors and aesthetic experts, call us today at (212) 832-2225.

97 Reviews - Yelp  (See More Reviews)
5.0
Review from P.K. - Source: Yelp - Feb 23, 2020
I *LOVE* this place. I come here for laser genesis and adult acne treatments, and will soon be beginning glycolic peels here too. I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin, because apparently turning 30 means your hormones go buckwild crazy and decide to make your face sensitive, dry, and acne prone. Lovely. Szenobia, the med aesthetician is THE ABSOLUTE BEST. I wish I could bring her with me everywhere. She has an extensive knowledge of skin, lasers, treatments and products, and really cares about her clients. The last time I came in for laser genesis, (I thought my skin seemed fine but) she told me she felt my skin was too dry and sensitive, and didn’t feel comfortable performing the treatment on me. I APPRECIATE THAT HONESTY SO MUCH!! This, to me, means that she is more concerned with my skin health and attaining optimal results for me rather than trying to sell me a bunch of treatments and products. She gave me samples of things to use, and really helped me to rethink my entire approach to skincare, now that I’m 30 and my skin is apparently a hormonal teenager. She wrote out an entire regimen for me, and always has space in her schedule for me. Szenobia, you have my loyalty. She’s why I come back! Outside of that, the front desk staff - in particular the young man soon going to med school - are extremely friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The facilities are clean, beautiful, and never crowded. It’s easy to get to, and they sell high end (AND HIGHLY EFFECTIVE) products to take home. They also offer a WIDE variety of treatments, and are happy to work out an affordable price package for you. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!
5.0
Review from P.K. - Source: Yelp - Feb 23, 2020
I *LOVE* this place. I come here for laser genesis and adult acne treatments, and will soon be beginning glycolic peels here too. I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin, because apparently turning 30 means your hormones go buckwild crazy and decide to make your face sensitive, dry, and acne prone. Lovely. Szenobia, the med aesthetician is THE ABSOLUTE BEST. I wish I could bring her with me everywhere. She has an extensive knowledge of skin, lasers, treatments and products, and really cares about her clients. The last time I came in for laser genesis, (I thought my skin seemed fine but) she told me she felt my skin was too dry and sensitive, and didn't feel comfortable performing the treatment on me. I APPRECIATE THAT HONESTY SO MUCH!! This, to me, means that she is more concerned with my skin health and attaining optimal results for me rather than trying to sell me a bunch of treatments and products. She gave me samples of things to use, and really helped me to rethink my entire approach to skincare, now that I'm 30 and my skin is apparently a hormonal teenager. She wrote out an entire regimen for me, and always has space in her schedule for me. Szenobia, you have my loyalty. She's why I come back! Outside of that, the front desk staff - in particular the young man soon going to med school - are extremely friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The facilities are clean, beautiful, and never crowded. It's easy to get to, and they sell high end (AND HIGHLY EFFECTIVE) products to take home. They also offer a WIDE variety of treatments, and are happy to work out an affordable price package for you. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!
5.0
Review from D.Z. - Source: Yelp - Jan 21, 2020
SculpSure, Kybella, laser hair removal and high tech facials like HydraFacial, I've tried all of them here at Skintology. My esthetician of choice is Lola, she is very professional and personable, always makes sure that I'm comfortable and we chat about travels and nails and everything in between which makes time goes by faster when I'm doing treatments. It's also very easy to make appointment with emailing the front desk. I love Skintology.
5.0
Review from D.Z. - Source: Yelp - Jan 21, 2020
SculpSure, Kybella, laser hair removal and high tech facials like HydraFacial, I’ve tried all of them here at Skintology. My esthetician of choice is Lola, she is very professional and personable, always makes sure that I’m comfortable and we chat about travels and nails and everything in between which makes time goes by faster when I’m doing treatments. It’s also very easy to make appointment with emailing the front desk. I love Skintology.
5.0
Review from L.G. - Source: Yelp - Jan 09, 2020
I was a first time customer and went in for filler and botox.   Nurse Isis did both procedures.  She clearly had a lot of experience in doing injectables and explained every step of the process along the way.  Not only was she a talented artist but she was so much fun.  Such a terrific personality.  The front office staff was warm and friendly and the offices themselves are spotless and comfortable.I moved to NYC from Los Angeles and am SO happy I found a place that I trust!   I’ll definitely be going back again!!
5.0
Review from L.G. - Source: Yelp - Jan 09, 2020
I was a first time customer and went in for filler and botox.   Nurse Isis did both procedures.  She clearly had a lot of experience in doing injectables and explained every step of the process along the way.  Not only was she a talented artist but she was so much fun.  Such a terrific personality.  The front office staff was warm and friendly and the offices themselves are spotless and comfortable. I moved to NYC from Los Angeles and am SO happy I found a place that I trust!   I'll definitely be going back again!!
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Yelp - Jan 08, 2020
So happy I found skintology! This location is very bright, clean, and welcoming. I was greeted by a friendly front desk staff upon arrival. After filling out some paper work Isis came to greet me. Shes an absolute doll! So knowledgeable and a true artist! I had 1 syringe of restylane put in to my lips. My lips are full to begin with but my top lip tends to disappear when I smile. She did a perfect job enhancing the corners of my lip and cupids bow just the right amount. Im obsessed with the results! The best med spa experience I have had! Will definitely be back soon I cant wait to get my next facial here. Thank you so much for an incredible experience 🙂
5.0
Review from J.G. - Source: Yelp - Oct 10, 2019
I really loved the idea of so many beauty treatments. They have nice availability,  I wanted to do the free consultation with the treatment and they were able to book it for me within short notice   Place is very clean and staff and super nice,  polite and helpful. I had the coolsculpting done,  the person who did it told me results are usually withing 6 weeks.   So I'll keep you posted in mid November. I attached a menu with all prices!   Go and treat yourself!  You deserve it
5.0
Review from J.G. - Source: Yelp - Oct 10, 2019
I really loved the idea of so many beauty treatments. They have nice availability,  I wanted to do the free consultation with the treatment and they were able to book it for me within short notice   Place is very clean and staff and super nice,  polite and helpful. I had the coolsculpting done,  the person who did it told me results are usually withing 6 weeks.  So I’ll keep you posted in mid November. I attached a menu with all prices!  Go and treat yourself!  You deserve it
5.0
Review from A.G. - Source: Yelp - Sep 16, 2019
I love the whole staff at Skintology! They are warm, knowledgable, professional and always welcoming. (Kyle at the front desk is an absolute delight!) And my biggest shout-out goes to Isis the aesthetic nurse practitioner who is nothing short of amazing. I tell her every time that she is some magic combination of artist and scientist, and in my opinion this work requires both skill sets to get the best results. Isis is incredibly detail-oriented, always looking carefully to see where she can make the most impact (I have had Botox and different fillers from Isis, all spectacular) in restoring youthful contours to your individual features. As a licensed nurse she also truly understands the human anatomy, which makes me feel confident in her suggestions. She lets you know why she recommends whatever she thinks is best for you, and at every step takes the time to ensure that you fully understand her strategies. The results for me have been nothing short of miraculous. I repeat: Isis is amazing.
5.0
Review from C.D. - Source: Yelp - Aug 19, 2019
Amazing experience! I had a scar on my face that I was very self conscious about. With the micropigmentation (1st round) I immediately feel people don't notice it anymore. Highly recommended.
5.0
Review from C.D. - Source: Yelp - Aug 19, 2019
Amazing experience! I had a scar on my face that I was very self conscious about. With the micropigmentation (1st round) I immediately feel people don’t notice it anymore. Highly recommended.
4.0
Review from E.N. - Source: Yelp - May 24, 2019
Good experience. They are professional and nice. I was informed all the possible complications before my procedure. The office is very quaint and clean. There are magazines and everything looks very modern. I love the whites and blues. As I walk into the actual procedure room, Lola informed me of the procedures, downtime, aftercare, and possible risks. We went ahead with it and it was smoothe and painless.
5.0
Review from A.H. - Source: Yelp - Apr 25, 2019
Wow. All I can say is that this is the most professional place I've been that has such a high variety of offerings. Isis (the name of the woman who helped me, obviously) was so patient and really listened to my concerns and really LOOKED AT MY FACE to figure out how to fix it. The prices were reasonable, even inexpensive for New York, and honestly if I ever need anything, a facial, hair removal, whatever, I'm going back. Just excellent. I'd give them more stars if I could.
5.0
Review from A.H. - Source: Yelp - Apr 25, 2019
Wow. All I can say is that this is the most professional place I’ve been that has such a high variety of offerings. Isis (the name of the woman who helped me, obviously) was so patient and really listened to my concerns and really LOOKED AT MY FACE to figure out how to fix it. The prices were reasonable, even inexpensive for New York, and honestly if I ever need anything, a facial, hair removal, whatever, I’m going back. Just excellent. I’d give them more stars if I could.
5.0
Review from D.Z. - Source: Yelp - Mar 24, 2019
I've had multiple Sculpsure treatments last year and love them! So I started this year again for some more sessions on my abdomen and waist. Yana my esthetician, is very knowledgeable about laser treatments and also nice, we always find something to chat about during my 25 minute session. I love sculpsure and especially sculpsure at Skintology.
5.0
Review from Y.Z. - Source: Yelp - Feb 12, 2019
Great experience! Lola is the best! She genuinely take cares of your skin and offers the most sincere advice. I would recommend Lola if you are looking for laser or chemical peel services
5.0
Review from Y.Z. - Source: Yelp - Feb 12, 2019
Great experience!Lola is the best! She genuinely take cares of your skin and offers the most sincere advice. I would recommend Lola if you are looking for laser or chemical peel services
5.0
Review from M.L. - Source: Yelp - Feb 12, 2019
Lovely place, fantastic service!I visited the spa to get an IV peel performed by Yana. The procedure went very well although I was a little nervous at first. Yana really calmed me down and patiently went through all the steps that she was going to perform. She was very attentive to all my needs and really made sure that I was comfortable with everything she did. She knew exactly what she was doing which made me feel at ease. I am definitely coming back to this place soon!
5.0
Review from M.L. - Source: Yelp - Feb 12, 2019
Lovely place, fantastic service! I visited the spa to get an IV peel performed by Yana. The procedure went very well although I was a little nervous at first. Yana really calmed me down and patiently went through all the steps that she was going to perform. She was very attentive to all my needs and really made sure that I was comfortable with everything she did. She knew exactly what she was doing which made me feel at ease. I am definitely coming back to this place soon!
5.0
Review from N.Z. - Source: Yelp - Dec 16, 2018
I have been going to Kristina for more than 4 years now. I have tried facials, genesis, microdermabrasion.. highly recommend!
5.0
Review from S.W. - Source: Yelp - Nov 29, 2018
I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I'd experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn't the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and efficient. I experienced little to no bruising, which was a key focus as I work in a client facing role and didn't want it to be noticeable at all. I'm happy to say results are still evident a good two months later. Utmost highest praise for Isis and her work!
5.0
Review from S.W. - Source: Yelp - Nov 29, 2018
I saw Isis for a jaw reduction using Botox. Highly recommend her for any injection needs or other procedures. She made me feel comfortable and at ease, fully explaining the process and what I’d experience. This was my first time receiving any cosmetic work, and it definitely wasn’t the conventional use of Botox. Isis was knowledgeable, friendly and, most importantly, super quick and efficient. I experienced little to no bruising, which was a key focus as I work in a client facing role and didn’t want it to be noticeable at all. I’m happy to say results are still evident a good two months later. Utmost highest praise for Isis and her work!
5.0
Review from A.G. - Source: Yelp - Nov 25, 2018
Skintology has the best practitioners for your needs. Dr. Walden is fantastic. I met her in 2009 to have a cosmetic procedure. She was working at a teaching hospital here in NY where she trained surgeons how to do a myriad of different cosmetic procedures. Everything was successful and I was very impressed with the results. I never had any complications what-so-ever. I was given a natural result. Dr. Walden's skill level surpassed my expectations.  And almost 10 years later I'm still enjoying the results. Sometime after the procedure Dr. Walden left NY and began practicing in Austin. Unfortunately, out of convenience, I began using a different surgeon in NY. The only good thing that came out of using a new surgeon was that I met Isis Harris! If you don't know Isis Harris, she happens to be the best injector in NY and she is excellent with all cosmetic dermatologic treatments. Fast forward to 2018, Isis leaves her previous place of employment and teams up with Skintology!!!! So now we have Dr. Walden and Isis Harris together at the same practice in NYC!!! This is the dream team of cosmetic treatments. You really can't get much better than this! So, I immediately booked an appointment for a consultation with Dr. Walden. And we met for the second time, almost 10 years later!!! It was so emotional for me because I couldn't believe she was actually in NY. I couldn't believe I was going to have her work with me again! I absolutely love Dr. Walden and Isis Harris. I would follow them to the end of the Earth just so I don't have to go anywhere else. I can rave on and on but I think I've conveyed my point. I'm just so thankful to have the ability to be treated by both of these wonderful women!
5.0
Review from A.Z. - Source: Yelp - Jul 18, 2018
I only come here to get facials with Margarita. She's always very attentive to my skin concerns and knows exactly what to do. I have sensitive skin and am very careful about skincare. She always does an wonderful job, and I always leave with my face feeling amazing. I've come here for both, mini facials, and full (with extractions), and have never had any issues. She always knows exactly how to address my skin issues (dryness in the winter and oiliness/clogged pores in the summer).
5.0
Review from A.Z. - Source: Yelp - Jul 18, 2018
I only come here to get facials with Margarita. She’s always very attentive to my skin concerns and knows exactly what to do. I have sensitive skin and am very careful about skincare. She always does an wonderful job, and I always leave with my face feeling amazing. I’ve come here for both, mini facials, and full (with extractions), and have never had any issues. She always knows exactly how to address my skin issues (dryness in the winter and oiliness/clogged pores in the summer).
5.0
Review from G.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 17, 2018
Yana is THE BEST. I've been getting laser hair removal by her for years and she is warm, efficient and fast! I wouldn't trust my body with anyone else. I have a few more sessions left and then my hair will be gone for good!
5.0
Review from G.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 17, 2018
Yana is THE BEST. I’ve been getting laser hair removal by her for years and she is warm, efficient and fast! I wouldn’t trust my body with anyone else. I have a few more sessions left and then my hair will be gone for good!
5.0
Review from R.T. - Source: Yelp - Jun 06, 2018
Gina @ Skintology is very professional and knowledgable in the Medspa laser business and would recommend anyone to try their services.
5.0
Review from K.M. - Source: Yelp - May 28, 2018
I was devastated when the Chelsea location closed but I now hike up to midtown because I've tried everywhere and no one is as good as Yana. Also, you can't beat their package deals. Definitely recommend them for all your laser needs 🙂
5.0
Review from E.B. - Source: Yelp - Apr 24, 2018
I did Ultherapy in December and I've been waiting  to write a review because the results are still showing every single day. I was treated by Lola, who explained everything to me before the treatment. She said that it's a good option instead of going for surgery. She told me that result will be realy visible in 3 month, but after 2 weeks i noticed the my jaw line was much tighter and my crows feet were less noticeable. Today , After 4 month I went for exiles  skin tightening on my neck and face and again i loved the procedure. It feels soothing and I feel refreshed and like new again. I'm very happy whit the results and the care that I received upon each visit. thank you Skintology  I will come visit again
5.0
Review from E.B. - Source: Yelp - Apr 24, 2018
I did Ultherapy in December and I’ve been waiting  to write a review because the results are still showing every single day. I was treated by Lola, who explained everything to me before the treatment.She said that it’s a good option instead of going for surgery. She told me that result will be realy visible in 3 month, but after 2 weeks i noticed the my jaw line was much tighter and my crows feet were less noticeable. Today , After 4 month I went for exiles  skin tightening on my neck and face and again i loved the procedure. It feels soothing and I feel refreshed and like new again. I’m very happy whit the results and the care that I received upon each visit. thank you Skintology  I will come visit again
5.0
Review from V.V. - Source: Yelp - Apr 13, 2018
This is my 2nd review and treatment here. Had coolsculpting w Lola and I am over the moon w results  I love it
5.0
Review from M.K. - Source: Yelp - Apr 13, 2018
I saw Lola for Sculpsure and was very happy with both the spa and Lola as a provider?. Lola was super wonderful about taking her time with me and explaining in detail about the treatment, being thorough and answering all questions and concerns I had. I will definitely? be back for more treatments with her! The spa is clean and beautiful as well!
5.0
Review from L.S. - Source: Yelp - Apr 07, 2018
Great experience at a beautiful spa! I've been going to Skintology Medical Spa for years and can't express how happy I am with the services and treatments I get every time I come. My regular facials with astoundingly professional esthetician Kristina are incredible experience. Her work is flawless to say the least and her personality is priceless. She is super knowledgeable. My face feels extremely rejuvenated after every visit. If you are looking for the best facial please give Kristina a chance and I know you will leave wishing you had tried her earlier. I absolutely would recommend Skintology MedSpa and facial is just the tip of what this place offers. If you want to have well worth experience in every way from stuff, positive atmosphere and amazing estheticians, this is definitely the place to go. Looking forward to my upcoming visits!
5.0
Review from L.S. - Source: Yelp - Apr 07, 2018
Great experience at a beautiful spa!I’ve been going to Skintology Medical Spa for years and can’t express how happy I am with the services and treatments I get every time I come. My regular facials with astoundingly professional esthetician Kristina are incredible experience. Her work is flawless to say the least and her personality is priceless. She is super knowledgeable. My face feels extremely rejuvenated after every visit. If you are looking for the best facial please give Kristina a chance and I know you will leave wishing you had tried her earlier.I absolutely would recommend Skintology MedSpa and facial is just the tip of what this place offers. If you want to have well worth experience in every way from stuff, positive atmosphere and amazing estheticians, this is definitely the place to go. Looking forward to my upcoming visits!
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Yelp - Mar 16, 2018
Came here for a Coolsculpting treatment. Welcome staff, clean medspa, convenient location. The result after treatment is amazing.
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Yelp - Mar 16, 2018
Came here for a Coolsculpting treatment. Welcome staff, clean medspa, convenient location.The result after treatment is amazing.
5.0
Review from G.D. - Source: Yelp - Mar 15, 2018
I went to Skintology Medical Spa for a free Body contouring consultation and walked out a new man!  I was on the fence about getting CoolSculping or SculpSure but I know I made the right choice. When they told me that they had two SculpSure machines it was a no brainer.  The best part is that I could do both of my love handles at the same time. I was able to complete it during my lunch break and return to work with no problem. I would rate the pain level at a 3 and I highly recommend it to anyone. I already scheduled my second appointment and I can’t wait to see the difference!
5.0
Review from G.D. - Source: Yelp - Mar 15, 2018
I went to Skintology Medical Spa for a free Body contouring consultation and walked out a new man!  I was on the fence about getting CoolSculping or SculpSure but I know I made the right choice. When they told me that they had two SculpSure machines it was a no brainer.  The best part is that I could do both of my love handles at the same time. I was able to complete it during my lunch break and return to work with no problem. I would rate the pain level at a 3 and I highly recommend it to anyone. I already scheduled my second appointment and I can't wait to see the difference!
5.0
Review from K.A. - Source: Yelp - Mar 04, 2018
I was late to a late appointment and they still accommodated me. Lola was very knowledgeable and patient. The prices were reasonable. I got exillis. It works btw. Hit me if you have questions. Anyway, I'll be back.
5.0
Review from K.A. - Source: Yelp - Mar 04, 2018
I was late to a late appointment and they still accommodated me. Lola was very knowledgeable and patient. The prices were reasonable. I got exillis. It works btw. Hit me if you have questions. Anyway, I’ll be back.
5.0
Review from P.M. - Source: Yelp - Feb 10, 2018
They have a very friendly and knowledgeable staff that actually listened to my concerns. The treatments are amazing and deliver real results. Looking forward to going back!
5.0
Review from M.K. - Source: Yelp - Feb 05, 2018
I went for 2 procedures in Skintology office - Coolsculpting on upper legs and for SCULPSURE on stomach. The office is very clean and everyone is very professional. Both procedures and the process were explained in detail to me. Very pleased with my results. Definitely will be coming back for more areas. They also do other skin treatments and hair removal. Thank you Skintology for making this so easy for me.
5.0
Review from E.B. - Source: Yelp - Feb 01, 2018
This is my favorite place. Just had SculpSure done. Love it! Hope to  see you soon,  Skintology for more.
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Yelp - Jan 23, 2018
I had a facial once and I liked it. It was 100 dollars in total (which is less then a lot of places in Manhattan) and they also make me a complementary procedure (don't remember the name of it) and it was a full facial will all done correctly.
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Yelp - Jan 23, 2018
I had a facial once and I liked it. It was 100 dollars in total (which is less then a lot of places in Manhattan) and they also make me a complementary procedure (don’t remember the name of it) and it was a full facial will all done correctly.
5.0
Review from A.L. - Source: Yelp - Jan 18, 2018
I love this place! Yana is an amazing technician. I have been going to her for over a year. I get hair removal on my legs, face and other body parts and I have never had a problem. I went to a renowned dermatologist a few years ago that burned my face, so I am extremely careful about face treatments now. Yana is always looking out for me and she refuses to laser if I have been exposed to sun or certain meds--she knows what she’s doing! My husband started going to her now to get his back hair removed and he is thrilled. No more waxing for us--low maintenance lifestyle now. Prices are reasonable and location is ideal.
5.0
Review from A.L. - Source: Yelp - Jan 18, 2018
I love this place! Yana is an amazing technician. I have been going to her for over a year. I get hair removal on my legs, face and other body parts and I have never had a problem. I went to a renowned dermatologist a few years ago that burned my face, so I am extremely careful about face treatments now. Yana is always looking out for me and she refuses to laser if I have been exposed to sun or certain meds--she knows what she's doing! My husband started going to her now to get his back hair removed and he is thrilled. No more waxing for us--low maintenance lifestyle now. Prices are reasonable and location is ideal.
5.0
Review from H.B. - Source: Yelp - Jan 17, 2018
Absolutely loved this! I did my first laser treatment at Skintology (never done it in my life) and I am happy with the results. It does work! I had a lot of questions before the treatment and technicians explained how it works and I really appreciated how patient they were. They always have specials so you can get a good deal. Looking forward to having more treatments!
5.0
Review from M.P. - Source: Yelp - Oct 12, 2017
Yesterday I did microblading for the first time ever at the 57th st location with the owner & esthetican Gina who has been doing this for 20 yrs! My experience: I was put into the treatment room after filling out paperwork & consent forms and then topical cream was applied to my eyebrows, after waiting for I believe 20 minutes Gina came into the room and measured my brows. I truly wanted a fuller but natural look or to better explain, how my eyebrows look tinted and to make them even! She was able to help me figure out the best shape for my eyebrows and make them even! Thankfully due to the topical cream I felt 0 pain! Thank you Skintology!! See you guys soon
5.0
Review from B.F. - Source: Yelp - Jul 13, 2017
I had such a great experience here! The laser specialists made the treatment very quick and as painless as possible. Would highly recommend!
5.0
Review from J.D. - Source: Yelp - Jul 13, 2017
Highly recommend this place for laser hair removal. Very effective and a lot of attention to detail. The store is very clean and professional and friendly staff. Will try out their other services such as facials and microderm treatments.
5.0
Review from I.B. - Source: Yelp - Feb 25, 2017
I've been a loyal client for years. Kristina for (Facials) and Lola for (Lasers), both truly incredible! For the LIFE of your skin I highly recommend both. BTW, I'm extremely picky, for me to leave a review means a lot.
5.0
Review from I.B. - Source: Yelp - Feb 25, 2017
I’ve been a loyal client for years. Kristina for (Facials) and Lola for (Lasers), both truly incredible! For the LIFE of your skin I highly recommend both. BTW, I’m extremely picky, for me to leave a review means a lot.
5.0
Review from O.D. - Source: Yelp - Feb 21, 2017
I’ve visited the place many times for skin treatments (lasers, exilis), did sculpture and body cryo. Best experiences I’ve had to date. Kristina and Lola knowledgeable, friendly and above all honest. Aside from all this, the spa is clean. I’ve had an amazing experience here and always love to come back.
5.0
Review from O.D. - Source: Yelp - Feb 21, 2017
I've visited the place many times for skin treatments (lasers, exilis), did sculpture and body cryo. Best experiences I've had to date. Kristina and Lola knowledgeable, friendly and above all honest. Aside from all this, the spa is clean. I've had an amazing experience here and always love to come back.
5.0
Review from P.Z. - Source: Yelp - Aug 12, 2016
I've only done cryotherapy here but its been very good. Set of 10 for 500 bucks and it feels worth it so far (halfway through my sessions). The staff is friendly and nice and they're reasonable when an appointment needs changing - they took me an hour early once. I did cryotherapy at another place and Skintology's machine is roomier and nicer and the room is private.
5.0
Review from P.Z. - Source: Yelp - Aug 12, 2016
I’ve only done cryotherapy here but its been very good. Set of 10 for 500 bucks and it feels worth it so far (halfway through my sessions). The staff is friendly and nice and they’re reasonable when an appointment needs changing - they took me an hour early once. I did cryotherapy at another place and Skintology’s machine is roomier and nicer and the room is private.
5.0
Review from J.B. - Source: Yelp - May 24, 2016
Great experience. I have gotten several procedures here from laser hair removal to laser genesis, to Cyro therapy. The staff there are friendly and very patient and were willing to answer all of my questions. In addition to that, they were very accommodation when I was running late for my appointment. And the office manager Kate was kind enough to let me know of different specials in the office. I was even given a gift certificate of 50 off a service just because it was my birthday. I would highly recommend Skintology.
5.0
Review from N.K. - Source: Yelp - Apr 21, 2016
I got my first Co2 Laser Treatment done here last week and it went great! Lola, the technician is really nice and knowledgable. They don't force you to buy their products and neither do they just do a procedure. They actually do a patch test first and then determine if they should continue. I would definitely recommend this place!
5.0
Review from N.K. - Source: Yelp - Apr 21, 2016
I got my first Co2 Laser Treatment done here last week and it went great! Lola, the technician is really nice and knowledgable. They don’t force you to buy their products and neither do they just do a procedure. They actually do a patch test first and then determine if they should continue. I would definitely recommend this place!
5.0
Review from A.E. - Source: Yelp - Feb 18, 2016
I did cryo facials couple of times and I LOVE IT. Both Kristina and Lola are amazing and my skin was so much better after visits.
5.0
Review from L.S. - Source: Yelp - Feb 09, 2016
LOVE KRISTINA! If you're looking for the most thorough facial look no further than her. Kristina's personality and technique is incredibly soothing and my skin is truly glowing. The center itself is clean and the staff are so accommodating and sweet. It's also a plus that it's in such a prime location on 57th street. I've already booked an appointment for a series of photo facials and I cannot wait!
5.0
Review from L.S. - Source: Yelp - Feb 09, 2016
LOVE KRISTINA! If you’re looking for the most thorough facial look no further than her. Kristina’s personality and technique is incredibly soothing and my skin is truly glowing. The center itself is clean and the staff are so accommodating and sweet. It’s also a plus that it’s in such a prime location on 57th street. I’ve already booked an appointment for a series of photo facials and I cannot wait!
5.0
Review from J.B. - Source: Yelp - Jan 08, 2016
go to this place for my laser hair removal. Have tried many places before found this one and finally got the positive result of hairless life 🙂 I went there yesterday and tried Crayotheraphy for the first time. Stayed only for 2 minutes and my back pain went away right after the therapy! So amazed... hard to believe. Thank you so much Rachel!!! Love this place. Super clean and professional! Yana is the best laser specialist!
5.0
Review from J.B. - Source: Yelp - Jan 08, 2016
go to this place for my laser hair removal. Have tried many places before found this one and finally got the positive result of hairless life 🙂 I went there yesterday and tried Crayotheraphy for the first time. Stayed only for 2 minutes and my back pain went away right after the therapy! So amazed... hard to believe. Thank you so much Rachel!!!Love this place. Super clean and professional! Yana is the best laser specialist!
5.0
Review from R.W. - Source: Yelp - Dec 18, 2015
Thanks to groupon I was able to try the whole body cryotherapy  that I have been coveting to try for a long time, as it made it more affordable for me.  The spa is lovely and clean, and I know they do a lot of medical procedures, so it had a spa/medical feel which I liked.  I was whisked right on time back to the room with the cryo chamber and the lovely woman, Luna I believe, told me what to do and expect and was with me the entire time.  You go into the chamber for 2 minutes and though your fingers get cold (I wiggled mine around) the rest of me felt fine.  I should say I like being cold, hate being hot, and definitely am the right person for this treatment.  I imagine others may feel cold while they are in there, but I really did not feel anything.  I am set to go back for 2 more treatments, and hope to stay in a bit longer.   Supposedly you burn up to 800 calories from this treatment, in addition to the other proposed benefits like decreased inflammation, decreased joint pain, boosted metabolism, etc.  Right away, my legs looked tighter (obviously, and I felt reenergized, but the effects aren't lasting from 1 treatment anyway).  I'd like to see if I do notice a change in my joint aches and energy after 3 visits.  I imagine it may take more. I also did the cryotherapy facial and I did not see any initial results at all.  Supposedly the liquid nitrogen disrupts your outer layer of collagen producing more collagen in turn.  So, maybe I will see results in the next couple days.  I did not notice any reduced inflammation either. All in all, I liked the experience and like to try new non invasive treatments.  I am looking forward to my next whole body cryo treatment and tip: they have a new 1st time cryo promo on their website for $45, which is a great deal!
5.0
Review from R.W. - Source: Yelp - Dec 18, 2015
Thanks to groupon I was able to try the whole body cryotherapy  that I have been coveting to try for a long time, as it made it more affordable for me.  The spa is lovely and clean, and I know they do a lot of medical procedures, so it had a spa/medical feel which I liked.  I was whisked right on time back to the room with the cryo chamber and the lovely woman, Luna I believe, told me what to do and expect and was with me the entire time.  You go into the chamber for 2 minutes and though your fingers get cold (I wiggled mine around) the rest of me felt fine.  I should say I like being cold, hate being hot, and definitely am the right person for this treatment.  I imagine others may feel cold while they are in there, but I really did not feel anything.  I am set to go back for 2 more treatments, and hope to stay in a bit longer.  Supposedly you burn up to 800 calories from this treatment, in addition to the other proposed benefits like decreased inflammation, decreased joint pain, boosted metabolism, etc.  Right away, my legs looked tighter (obviously, and I felt reenergized, but the effects aren’t lasting from 1 treatment anyway).  I’d like to see if I do notice a change in my joint aches and energy after 3 visits.  I imagine it may take more.I also did the cryotherapy facial and I did not see any initial results at all.  Supposedly the liquid nitrogen disrupts your outer layer of collagen producing more collagen in turn.  So, maybe I will see results in the next couple days.  I did not notice any reduced inflammation either.All in all, I liked the experience and like to try new non invasive treatments.  I am looking forward to my next whole body cryo treatment and tip: they have a new 1st time cryo promo on their website for $45, which is a great deal!
5.0
Review from L.B. - Source: Yelp - Aug 12, 2015
Love this place! I come here for laser hair removal and see Olga. She is absolutely amazing! The place and staff are extremely professional and friendly. The service provided has exceeded my expectations. I have yet to try their other services, but feel confident that it will be an equally awesome experience with amazing results.
5.0
Review from A.C. - Source: Yelp - Jun 16, 2015
I just got back from my "touch up" at Skintology on 57th Street.  I had filler added to my cheeks that lasts two years.  I forget the name of it.  Natalie Sharp, the Aesthetic Nurse Practitioner, was AMAZING.  I love the way I look.  Very natural.  Like I had a very good night's sleep.  🙂  When she is putting in the tiny needles it does not hurt one bit.  I have had doctors hurt more with Botox injections.  I highly recommend her.  She is very professional but also down to earth that you can confide in her and ask her questions that you might not share otherwise.  Remember, Natalie Sharp! Really knows what she is doing.  She comes in every other Tuesday because she has a practice on Long Island.
5.0
Review from T.Š. - Source: Yelp - Apr 20, 2015
I forgot the name of procedure but it was basically adding filler under my eyes and get rid of my puffy pillows. 5stars!!!! I am happy girl! I didn't get any bruises and I was not even swollen! Woke up the other day ... Ohh happy day... Got so many compliments lol! I feel like Im 18 all over again. Such a nice place and what a great vibe! Not so pricy for amazing location like this.
5.0
Review from T.Š. - Source: Yelp - Apr 20, 2015
I forgot the name of procedure but it was basically adding filler under my eyes and get rid of my puffy pillows. 5stars!!!! I am happy girl! I didn’t get any bruises and I was not even swollen! Woke up the other day ... Ohh happy day... Got so many compliments lol! I feel like Im 18 all over again. Such a nice place and what a great vibe! Not so pricy for amazing location like this.
5.0
Review from M.S. - Source: Yelp - Mar 31, 2015
Kristina is the best!   She's knowledgeable, informative.  I have been to a lot of spas but once I found her, she is the only person I would recommend for a facial.
5.0
Review from M.S. - Source: Yelp - Mar 31, 2015
Kristina is the best!   She’s knowledgeable, informative.  I have been to a lot of spas but once I found her, she is the only person I would recommend for a facial.
5.0
Review from N.B. - Source: Yelp - Mar 02, 2015
Great experience! I came in to see Kristina. And got the best facial I ever had. she was very informative, explained all changes that I needed to make to improve my skin,its only been a week and I already see huge improvements! I cant wait to come back. Kristina is definitely the best there, so feel free to come and see her, you wont regret it!
5.0
Review from N.B. - Source: Yelp - Mar 02, 2015
Great experience! I came in to see Kristina. And got the best facial I ever had. she was very informative, explained all changes that I needed to make to improve my skin, its only been a week and I already see huge improvements! I cant wait to come back. Kristina is definitely the best there, so feel free to come and see her, you wont regret it!
5.0
Review from A.R. - Source: Yelp - Nov 05, 2014
Best laser hair removal place in the city ! I originally started with my underarms, After 5 sessions I noticed such good results !!! I got additional package for bikini. I normally see Lola , she is super nice , caring and efficient.I normally go there ones a month.  My appointments are always on time and the place is very clean !! Front desk is super friendly too. Five stars !!!!! Highly reccomend !!!
5.0
Review from H.K. - Source: Yelp - Nov 03, 2014
I have being going to Kristina for facials for a few months now and see a huge difference in my skin!  She is extremely knowledgeable and professional and I always have an enjoyable and relaxing experience.  Her product recommendations have really made a difference.  I highly recommend going to Skintology and seeing Kristina for a facial!
5.0
Review from T.M. - Source: Yelp - Oct 24, 2014
What comes to a beauty you can't choose wrong place . Had wonderful experience in Skintology! I've been going to that place for more than 2 years for laser hair removal, facial, and microdermabrasion. You can't have anyone better than very professional, well - educated , caring aesthetician Lola. I just can't imagine how good the professional could be. I'm fully satisfied with results of my laser hair removal, and I like how Lola does it - careful and understandable. It's very important how she makes you feel comfortable in the room during that a little painful procedure. Lola always spend as much time with you as you need and answers all you question with knowledges and confidence. I took all her advices regarding my skin care and enjoying my skin better than ever. Lola has wonderful hands and I'm enjoying my facials sessions every time I come. She was the one who advised me to try microdermabrasion and that what really made a magic on my face. I am satisfied with results and following all her recommendations from now on. Definitely coming back and definitely making appointment with Lola.
5.0
Review from T.M. - Source: Yelp - Oct 24, 2014
What comes to a beauty you can’t choose wrong place . Had wonderful experience in Skintology! I’ve been going to that place for more than 2 years for laser hair removal, facial, and microdermabrasion. You can’t have anyone better than very professional, well - educated , caring aesthetician Lola. I just can’t imagine how good the professional could be. I’m fully satisfied with results of my laser hair removal, and I like how Lola does it - careful and understandable. It’s very important how she makes you feel comfortable in the room during that a little painful procedure. Lola always spend as much time with you as you need and answers all you question with knowledges and confidence. I took all her advices regarding my skin care and enjoying my skin better than ever. Lola has wonderful hands and I’m enjoying my facials sessions every time I come. She was the one who advised me to try microdermabrasion and that what really made a magic on my face. I am satisfied with results and following all her recommendations from now on. Definitely coming back and definitely making appointment with Lola.
5.0
Review from A.M. - Source: Yelp - Oct 12, 2014
I have been to  many spas in nyc but none like this place.one of the best experiences I have ever had .i was able to see Kristina she was very helpful she knew what was best for my skin and since I have been seeing her my skin has improved significantly.she is very sweet and made me feel very comfortable.i have gone to her for several different kinds of facials  also hair removal .the place is very nice staff is very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend skintology!!
5.0
Review from C.H. - Source: Yelp - Oct 06, 2014
Kristina is the best for facials!  I have always gotten regular facials, every couple of months, but never found someone I truly trusted.  Kristina is very knowledgeable and knows how to treat different skin types (mine happens to be very sensitive).  For the first time I have a long term plan & skin regimen to follow and my skin looks great.  I can't recommend her highly enough 🙂
5.0
Review from C.H. - Source: Yelp - Oct 06, 2014
Kristina is the best for facials!  I have always gotten regular facials, every couple of months, but never found someone I truly trusted.  Kristina is very knowledgeable and knows how to treat different skin types (mine happens to be very sensitive).  For the first time I have a long term plan & skin regimen to follow and my skin looks great.  I can’t recommend her highly enough 🙂
4.0
Review from D.D. - Source: Yelp - Oct 01, 2014
I’ve been here multiple times for laser hair removal. The office is clean and easy to access by the subway or train, the staff is friendly, and ive never had trouble getting an appointment (even on the weekend or at night). I think Lola is great with laser hair removal. She is very careful to make sure you are comfortable and she is very thorough. I had another technician once who I thought was very pushy and didn’t seem to care whether I was in pain or not, so it makes me appreciate Lola even more. I have not tried any of their other services, but I like Skintology better than the other businesses I have tried for laser hair removal (like Laser Cosmetica)
4.0
Review from D.D. - Source: Yelp - Oct 01, 2014
I've been here multiple times for laser hair removal. The office is clean and easy to access by the subway or train, the staff is friendly, and ive never had trouble getting an appointment (even on the weekend or at night). I think Lola is great with laser hair removal. She is very careful to make sure you are comfortable and she is very thorough. I had another technician once who I thought was very pushy and didn't seem to care whether I was in pain or not, so it makes me appreciate Lola even more. I have not tried any of their other services, but I like Skintology better than the other businesses I have tried for laser hair removal (like Laser Cosmetica)
5.0
Review from Y.B. - Source: Yelp - Sep 24, 2014
Skintology is an awesome place that provides very professional and effective services! I am a brown skinned African American woman and I struggled with razor bumps and ingrown hairs for many years. So I purchased a Brazilian Laser Hair Removal package of 3 with Lola (She is an amazing esthetician by the way). I had my first session on November 13, 2013. I was a bit nervous being that it was my first time, but Lola made me feel very comfortable. She explained everything to me from start to finish and she checked with me periodically to see if I was ok. She used an icepack on me so it was only painful in the more sensitive areas. Lola adjusted her machine according to my tolerance level which I greatly appreciated. Initially I was a bit skeptical and did not think the laser would work for me because it seemed as if the hair was just growing right back. However, after about 3 weeks or so I noticed that patches of hair was gone! In several areas the hair had completely fallen out which is an indicator that the laser is working! (Yaay)..My second session was on December 11, 2013 again with Lola and my experience with her again was very pleasant, comfortable and most importantly effective. After my second session, I had even more hair fall out then the first time. I have now had a total of 10 sessions and I must say that Skintology has exceeded my expectations! I am beyond happy to have found such a place that's professional, effective, and affordable at the same time. I am almost completely bare and the hair that remains is very thin and barely noticeable! I no longer have razor bumps or ingrown hair issues. My skin is very smooth and I absolutely love it. I totally would recommend Skintology specifically Lola, she takes her time and is very efficient!
5.0
Review from Y.B. - Source: Yelp - Sep 24, 2014
Skintology is an awesome place that provides very professional and effective services! I am a brown skinned African American woman and I struggled with razor bumps and ingrown hairs for many years. So I purchased a Brazilian Laser Hair Removal package of 3 with Lola (She is an amazing esthetician by the way). I had my first session on November 13, 2013. I was a bit nervous being that it was my first time, but Lola made me feel very comfortable. She explained everything to me from start to finish and she checked with me periodically to see if I was ok. She used an icepack on me so it was only painful in the more sensitive areas. Lola adjusted her machine according to my tolerance level which I greatly appreciated. Initially I was a bit skeptical and did not think the laser would work for me because it seemed as if the hair was just growing right back. However, after about 3 weeks or so I noticed that patches of hair was gone! In several areas the hair had completely fallen out which is an indicator that the laser is working! (Yaay)..My second session was on December 11, 2013 again with Lola and my experience with her again was very pleasant, comfortable and most importantly effective. After my second session, I had even more hair fall out then the first time. I have now had a total of 10 sessions and I must say that Skintology has exceeded my expectations! I am beyond happy to have found such a place that’s professional, effective, and affordable at the same time. I am almost completely bare and the hair that remains is very thin and barely noticeable! I no longer have razor bumps or ingrown hair issues. My skin is very smooth and I absolutely love it. I totally would recommend Skintology specifically Lola, she takes her time and is very efficient!
5.0
Review from A.D. - Source: Yelp - Sep 20, 2014
I recently had a facial at Skintology Midtown and I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!  The room was clean, the service was thorough, and the staff was friendly and helpful!  This is the best place I’ve ever gone to for a facial.  My skin felt clean and hydrated, and I felt like it was glowing after.I’m not someone who knows products for my skin and they helped me so much and recommended awesome stuff for my face.  I’d definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to do a facial and I want to check out their other services too!
5.0
Review from A.D. - Source: Yelp - Sep 20, 2014
I recently had a facial at Skintology Midtown and I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!  The room was clean, the service was thorough, and the staff was friendly and helpful!  This is the best place I've ever gone to for a facial.  My skin felt clean and hydrated, and I felt like it was glowing after. I'm not someone who knows products for my skin and they helped me so much and recommended awesome stuff for my face.  I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to do a facial and I want to check out their other services too!
5.0
Review from O.V. - Source: Yelp - Apr 30, 2014
A brazilian laser treatment that does not hurt? Yay!! Seruni is awesome; she took her time and used an ice patch on me, given that I am a baby when it comes to pain. Just the sight of the laser machine can make me cringe. But I hardly felt a thing. Place is beautiful and clean. Will def go back.
5.0
Review from X.Y. - Source: Yelp - Apr 30, 2014
A brazilian laser treatment that does not hurt? Yay!! Seruni is awesome; she took her time and used an ice patch on me, given that I am a baby when it comes to pain. Just the sight of the laser machine can make me cringe. But I hardly felt a thing.Place is beautiful and clean. Will def go back.
4.0
Review from K.N. - Source: Yelp - Jan 28, 2014
Went here for a facial and had a very nice experience with a very informed esthetician who gave me great tips for getting better skin. The esthetician encouraged me to check out the laser hair removal here since the machines are pretty new and better quality. Since then, have come here for laser hair removal and have been very impressed as well. Currently in my laser hair series and am noticing less hair pretty early into it. Have referred friends here and will continue to do so.
4.0
Review from T.S. - Source: Yelp - Nov 12, 2013
Great experience! Friendly knowledgeable staff. Provides all medi and spa services. One stop shop for all your needs. Beautiful location as well!
5.0
Review from B.L. - Source: Yelp - Oct 06, 2013
Have had two tripollar skin treatments with Sarjune so far. I purchased a three pack first time around, I see a difference. I am so excited to see my thighs looking better. I go downtown right after and have endermologie. I had such jiggly cellulite on my thighs. I see a difference for sure. I just bought another three pack since they suggest a total of six treatments. Can't wait. Place is clean, professional, and kind. I'm taken on time and given a great service. Would recommend.
5.0
Review from B.L. - Source: Yelp - Oct 06, 2013
Have had two tripollar skin treatments with Sarjune so far. I purchased a three pack first time around, I see a difference. I am so excited to see my thighs looking better. I go downtown right after and have endermologie. I had such jiggly cellulite on my thighs. I see a difference for sure. I just bought another three pack since they suggest a total of six treatments. Can’t wait. Place is clean, professional, and kind. I’m taken on time and given a great service. Would recommend.
5.0
Review from C.S. - Source: Yelp - Sep 26, 2013
I went to a spa event here with some women I know, and it was a fantastic experience. The staff was quite helpful and friendly, and the space was very relaxing.

Our Location

Dr. Walden

“The consultation was great. When I first met Dr. Walden, I felt like she was really trying to get to know me, and what I wanted.”

Request a Free Consultation

  • Please include non-medical questions and correspondence only.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

DISCLAIMER

Disclaimer: The information listed by Skintology Medspa by Dr. Jennifer Walden is not intended to be taken as medical advice. The information is provided by us is intended to provide general information regarding non-surgical treatments for residents of New York City and nearby areas within New York. If you are interested in finding out more information, please contact us today for a consultation at 212-832-2225. Read our full disclaimer here and policies here.

OUR LOCATION

OUR OFFICE HOURS

Monday-Friday 9-7
and Saturday 9-5

CONTACT US

Scroll to Top